We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good mass product hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good mass product hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Excellent - big room with very high ceiling that gives a space. Everything seems just renovated new and clean. The only old thing left was bathroom door.
Very good food for breakfast and dinner. Delicious dinner with big choice. My preferences went for starters and deserts. Coffee could be better in the morning - but this is the only thing I can complain.
Very broad selection of TV channels in different languages.
Most of guests were middle age & old people from Germany.
Great choice to stop for some days to relax by the sea. In general the resort is rather small but it is difficult to make any judgement in March when the season is not opened yet.

Room Tip: The room 123 is located on the first floor with balcony exactly looking to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Gerente at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Ilze,

First of all I would like to thank you for your positive comment in Tryp Advisor!!

We have taken note from your comments and we will work hard to continue to improve.

We hope sea you soon again!!

kind regards
Rafel Nadal

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    128
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
123
187
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I have just arrived home from a weeks holiday at this hotel and we were absolutely delighted.when we arrived we were greeted by a really friendly young man and were given a glass of champagne,which we thought was a really nice touch.He checked us into room 1101 and what adelight it was,very spacious,nice and clean and the views were stunning looking right onto the beach and right along the coast.The meals were brilliant something different every night,the breakfast was nice as well,plenty of choices.The staff were friendly and courteous.Will definatley stay at this hotel again and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: if you can try and get room 1101
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank angusallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here with my mother from sat.19th to sat 26th october 2013.i had read most of the reviews on the sentido castell de mar,mostly they were very good ,there has been a few poor reviews which i believe are inaccurate and i cannot see how anyone can fault the hotel except for some very minor reasons that i will detail at the end.The staff were courteous and helpful,the room was well equipped and had a good sized balcony with a great view onto the pool,promenade and beach it was nice to open the balcony door on a morning and watch and hear the tide coming in.some people in reviews said the beds were hard,ours were fine,i can only think that these people must sleep in worn out beds at home! The ensuite bathroom had wc,sink,and bath with shower.we had a modern LG tv with a great picture and it had english channels on itv etc as well as many german channels.we had a double wardrobe with a safe in it.The safe operated by key so not an electronic keypad model,was easy to use,it cost €21.20 for the week and you get €10.00 back for returning the key.we had booked our holiday through Thomas Cook.we had requested a high floor so as to have a good view,our room was 813.the corridor leading to our room was quiet and smart.one of the latest reviews said the hotel had two major flaws or faults,one,being the free wi-fi that you couldnt sign into,where were these people?in the hotel next door?i used the wi-fi daily when i was sat in my room and by the pool and when i was sat in reception with no problems.if you wish to use the pc in reception it costs €1 for 12 minutes or €2 euros for 30 minutes.The dining room,at breakfast you sit where you want the nicest place being outside overlooking the pool.at your evening meal you sit at the same table every night.the food choice is vast and its buffet so you can get as much as you like,i often went back for seconds.i am a fussy eater but there was always something for me to eat.there was often themed nights eg.chinese,mexican,indian,spanish etc there was often lots of fish and seafood available.my favourite meal was breakfast the sausages and bacon tasting like or even better than we have at home.fresh fruit at both meal times and on an evening the puddings were lovely.reception offers a phone deal for the hotel phone in your room,unlimited calls to landlines in your home country for only €10.00 euros thats great value.A Great bar just at the rear of the hotel,on the promenade called cafe del sol had live music everynight.you felt really safe walking around this resort at any time the only hazzard on the long flat prom being the cyclists but they do have their own lane,and its amazing how many different vehicles you can hire to ride along here! If you need a beach/pool towel you can hire one at reception for €10 euros which you get back when you return your towel.some reviews said staff werent very friendly,we only had one encounter of this.mostly they cant do enough for you.the hotel drinks prices are reasonable ,cocktails start at €4.90,a small beer is€1.85 a large beer is €2.90 although i dont think that was a pint.i sat at the poolside with drinks bought cheaply at the spar shop next door! Theres a mini bar in your room we never bought from it but stored our own drinks in it.the resort has hundreds of cafes and bars but it is geared up for families so its not rowdy.a very nice cafe close to the hotel opposite a hotel called the An-ba romani hotel is called Eis cafe La sirena they serve great coffee.the pool area of the castell de mar is big with over a hundred quality sunbeds and a good sized but Cool fresh pool.the indoor pool being just as cool but has a heated jacuzzi.theres also a sauna and spa.The local resort of cala bona is a short 5 minute walk north,if you go south a 25 minute walk or ride on the bus for €1.85 one way you reach Sa Coma its quieter here but the beach is much nicer.The only very slight negatives from me on this hotel are,the bathrooms could do with an extractor fan,the lifts could do with air-con,rooms need more drawers for your clothes,at meal times there should be more signs on all food,perhaps more english type food at dinner available would be good,the indoor pool should be heated,the guests are mainly german people mostly old,this is not a huge problem as most are friendly.All in All this hotel is Great! We will be booking again! Perfect location,spotlessly clean everywhere ,good food,great nights sleep,great view,good staff.perfect location for couples or families.ROGER CLARKE HARROGATE OCTOBER 27 2013.

Room Tip: Request a floor above 4th floor to get best views,ask for a sea vew most rooms have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank big_rog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First of all, the controversy,I have read another review regarding this Hotel which complained about the lack of other British guests. Yes there were a majority of other nationalities but that didn't make any difference at all to our enjoyment, they were very pleasant to us at all times. When you travel to another country, you have to accept that being in contact with other people from other countries is to be expected otherwise you might as well holiday in the Uk.
We stayed at the Castell de Mar from 5th-15th October and had returned to Majorca to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful stay at this Hotel.
The Hotel arranged for us to have a table on the Terrace on our special day and also gave us complimentary bottles of champagne, wine and water to make our evening complete.
For arrannging all this, we have to give special thanks to the 'Guest Relations Manager' at the hotel whose name is, 'Roshan'. nothing was too much trouble and he was even there on his 'evening off', for our special celebration to ensure everything went smoothly.
Reception Staff were very welcoming and helpful on our arrival and our check-in was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
We had booked a Junior Suite (Rm. 601) with a sea view and we weren't disappointed. The room was spotless and a very good size and although this rooms bathroom didn't have a bath, it had an adequate large walk-in shower. Pool towels are also provided for a small returnable deposit and changed 3 times a week.
All public areas were kept very clean and most Staff greeted you around the complex. The dining room looks quite new, was a good size, had an excellent selection of 'buffet' food and also had a large terrace if you wished to dine 'al fresco'.
The hotel is only seperated from the beach by a pedestrianised promenade and is centrally located for all of Cala Millors' shops and bars.
I have mobility problems so was very pleased Hotel Castell de Mar was fully adapted for people like me and also wheelchair users.
The area around the Hotel and in the resort centre are very 'flat' and suitable for people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users.
We would have no hesitation in returning to the excellent Sentido Castell de Mar in the future.

Room Tip: Recommend a sea view room on the 6th floor for superb views, but not too high to give you vertigo. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColinBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice hotel, nice facilities, nice employees (as one would expect from an hotel of this level). But two big flaws:
1. the wifi was really bad: I wasn't able to connect to the internet a lot of times, and often when I was connected the connection was really slow. And this is unacceptable in 2013!
2. There was a HUGE breakfast buffet, but there was no espresso coffee available, and fresh milk either. And this is a huge flaw for me but I think also for the majority of italians. I basically have breakfast with those, so their lack meant that I was more than happy to come back to italy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alecive87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYRSHIRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel and was very disappointied in the variety of food, it was also never warm. We knew hotel was going to be largely German holiday makers but did not realise the quality and variety of food would be so bad. one night the choice fronm the grill was dry chicken, fish or hamburger. not exactly 4 *. Hotel itself was nice, lovely pool area. Can not comment on entertainment as we never stayed in hotel at night. Cala Millor a lovely place. Nice waks into Cala Bona and Sa Coma.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRADLEYHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is our 10th or 11th year of staying at the Castell de Mar and, as ever, our stay has been brilliant. The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The food is plentiful with so much choice. We really enjoyed breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel itself is clean, light, airy and has a wonderful friendly feeling. The pools are fantastic and there are plenty of loungers around the pool to enjoy the sun, with a view of the sea, for those who don't fancy the beach. All in all a wonderful and relaxing holiday with good entertainment. In all the years we have stayed at this hotel we have not been able to fault it or the staff.

Room Tip: Overall, front facing sea view rooms are a little quieter, not that the side sea view rooms are nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#13 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Castell de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Castell de Mar

Property: SENTIDO Castell de Mar
Address: Lugar Platja Cala Millor, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#11 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Castell de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most privileged places in the Bay of Cala Millor, right in front of the Beach, between the Pedestrian zone and beach Promenade, with an unobscured view of the Cristal clear Mediterranean , where the Guest can enjoy and watch the Sailing Boats go by, the long and attractive Beach and the Nature Reserve of Punta de N Amer. With Its privileged Location and all the necessary facilities for the modern day traveler the SENTIDO Castell de Mar will make your Holiday unforgettable. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar**** has 12 floors and 230 Rooms and all offering Sea View which allows you to enjoy the incredible Sunrises. All Rooms have Satellite TV and flat screen TV, Air condition /Heating, Wifi (free), Pillow menu (4 types to choose) and Minibar. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar **** is situated in close proximity of Golf Courses namely Pula Golf, Golf Son Servera, Golf Canyamel and Golf Capdepera,etc. Golf Packages can be done for groups and individuals on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Castell de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Castell De Mar Hotel Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Castell De Mar Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing