We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Myself and my husband recently returned from a 12 night stay at this wonderful hotel. The air-conditioned room was very clean; the twin beds extremely comfortable. Toiletries and hairdryer were supplied (not the best hairdryer). There is a mini bar in the room which you can use free of charge to store your own cold drinks. Free wi-fi is also available. We stayed on the 9th floor in a sea-view room with spectacular views out to sea and along the promenade. There is a mini pull-out maiden on the sea view room balconies; great for drying swimming gear and towels off. The staff were polite and courteous, and very helpful. The food was fantastic with a wide range of choice. A pot of fresh ground coffee was served every morning with breakfast, which I would highly recommend. Mark from the animation team organised a good varied programme. I participated in aqua gym and stretch and relax classes which were great fun. There are plenty of sun beds to go round so no need to 'bag a sunbed' with your towel at dawn. Breakfast is served from 8am -10.30am daily but if you depart before that time on your final morning a continental breakfast is available. We enjoyed it so much that we are thinking of going back again next year.

Room Tip: The 9th floor (out of 12) has wonderful, panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Sharon,

thank you very much for your wonderfull comment to us!

This words are always important to us. Comments like yours make us feel proud and motivate us to continue with our line of work.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon at the Sentido Castell de Mar****.

Thank you very much

Kind regards

Rafel Nadal

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Really liked the hotel. The room was comfortable and had very good air conditioning. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Staff were courteous and friendly. We were not disturbed by noise at all. Will be returning to the Castell de Mar.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jewels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Jewells,

thank you very much to spend your time to write a comment from us in Tripadvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Sentido Castell de Mar****!!

Thank you very much to choose us. We hope see you again soon.

Best regards


Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at this hotel,with Jet2 holidays,and cannot fault it in any way.We found ALL the staff were pleasant,friendly and extremely professional.
The room had twin beds,a bed settee,armchair,a 30inch flat screen TV showing English channels,hairdryer and air conditioning etc.The toiletries in the bathroom were topped up regularly and nice ,soft towels changed daily,if required.If you like to have a hot drink in your room ,then we would recommend you take your own travel jug because, as in most hotels outside of the U.K.,kettles are not provided
As we like 2 pillows each, a "pillow menu" was left in our room for us to choose from 4 different types of pillows they could let us have,( at no extra charge), if we contacted reception.
Breakfast was served from 8 a.m. until 10.a.m. and we could sit either inside the air conditioned dining room or outside on the terrace overlooking the sea,.Dinner was served from 6.30p.m. until 9.00p.m.and on the first evening we were allocated a table for the remainder of our stay.We liked this very much as it meant that ,whatever time we decided to eat, our table was always available!!
The food was excellent and catered for ALL tastes.
There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool area so there is no need to reserve them, but we did notice that, towards the end of our stay, some people had started to do this!! During the day the entertainment team arranged several activities including darts,shooting,yoga,table tennis,aqua gym,boules on the beach,bike rides to a nearby beach and trips to a market.The beach is just in front of the hotel where you can hire sunbeds and sombrillos for 4 euros 20 cents each per day.There is an excellent Spar supermarket next door which also has it's own instore bakery and is open 7days a week.
To sum up... we had every thing we wanted for a perfect holiday and would strongly recommend this hotel,resort and jet2.holidays to everyone.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judithandmike007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mrs Judith,

thank you very much to write your opinion in Tripadvisor!!!

It´s a plasure for us , to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
On behalf of all the team from Sentido Castell de Mar****, we would like to thank you one more time to choose our hotel!!!

We hope see you soon again with us!!

Kind regards

Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived after a 2hour trip from Palma around 23.45. Greeted with courtesy but found that no light bite is available after 24.00.

Room was a standard akin to other hotels abroad, whether 2 star or 4. Unlike UK hotels you will not find kettle or coffee in your room. For a 4 star hotel, I would have expected room service to allow food to be ordered but No..... drinks are only available.....and only till 22.30.

The hotel is clean and well run. The staff at the 'coal face'.... are great.... very helpful. The only downer was with a member on the desk on departure. I do not know if it was due to hotel policy....BUT no leeway on late departure....it is not offered. I had better service in a 2 star hotel in Portugal when an even better room was offered for use till our departure time...and with a smile.

The facilities provided are excellent....could not fault the pools both indoor and out. Very clean....a joy to use....There were some towels on the lielows longer than the hotel policy of 30 minutes before so called removal. Having said that...I had no problems getting one.

To summarise, excellent facilities, staff and clean....not sure of the 4 star rating with the type of room service on offer....BUT I would not hesitate to recommend it.

p.s. The main clientele are German.... so the hotel is geared mainly for them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs,

On behalf of all the human team from Hotel Sentido Castell de Mar****, we would like to thank your for your comment in Tripadvisor!!

We hope to see you soon with us again.

Thank you for trusting us, Sentido Castell de Mar****!!

Kinds regards

Rafel Nadal

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2013 and were so impressed with the quality and service that we
had to return in 2014.In 2013 we went to Palma unfortunately we missed the express bus
back to Cala Millor and arrived back at the hotel after 9pm when the restaurant was being
cleared,but the manager immediately stopped the clearing and allowed us to collect the
food we required.With service like this you could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mr. Stan,

thank you very much for your wonderfull words!!

This words are always important to us. Comments like yours make us feel proud and motivate us to continue with our line of work.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon at the Sentido Castell de Mar****.

Thank you very much

Kind regards

Rafel Nadal

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Perfectly located right in the middle of Cala Millor virtually on the beach (and right next to the supermarket). You can normally gauge the quality of a hotel by the contentment of the staff and here without exception all the staff - maids, waiters, reception, management etc. seemed really happy to be working at this place. The hotel is spotlessly clean and in reasonable order although we didn't try the aircon as the temperature was perfect without it. The hotel is 90% German but don't let this put you off,,, all of them were really polite and there were no towels on the loungers in the morning.
We paid extra for a sea view but ALL of the rooms have a sea view (there are no rooms at the back of the hotel) so save yourself £100 or so. The food was varied with loads of choice and to a reasonable standard for buffet food. Breakfast was superb with crispy bacon, choice of eggs freshly cooked, beans etc. along with a huge variety of cold options.
The lunch menu by the pool is also good quality and the same price (or cheaper) than most of the restaurants along the front.
We took a travel kettle which is a must as the restaurant doesn't open till 8am and we are early risers but there was no problem in taking a pot of tea or coffee from the restaurant to the room.
The hotel is definitely geared more for the mature couple rather than the family and this is reflected in the entertainment - if you want 'lively' then find a different place.
All in all a fantastic stay and we would go back.

Room Tip: anything above the 6th floor will have an incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeyp949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We chose this hotel for its ease of access for my mother-in-law who uses a wheelchair and from her perspective it was great. It is possible to get from most places within the resort into the hotel, around the pool and gardens, and up to the rooms all on the flat or using ramps and lifts. The disabled rooms on the 2nd floor have side sea views and have large walk-in showers / wet rooms, so very easy access and user friendly.

This is a large hotel (12 floors) and probably one of the older hotels in the resort. It doesn’t have the attractive appearance of some of the newer hotels. Having said that it has been completely refurbished to a very high standard, and the bedrooms and facilities are superb and all spotlessly clean and it is in a good location for views and access to the shops, promenade and beach. The hotel has side sea view rooms on the outsides and insides of a letter ‘H’ type configuration, so all rooms will get some sun for part of the day. Sea view rooms face east and have sun in the mornings and panoramic views of the bay. We upgraded our side sea view room to a sea view on the 9th floor for an extra 8€ night – well worth it.

The hotel caters for a mostly German clientele. There is an extensive breakfast buffet and a lovely outside terrace. We ate in on only one evening (20€) and the Mallorcan buffet was excellent, in fact better than any other meal we had. Whilst there are a variety of restaurants nearby the majority of menus are not at all appealing, so I would recommend full board. Most evenings a fairly banal range of entertainment is on offer in the hotel and loud music, especially from the Café del Sol opposite, could cause a problem on all floors and the bin men arrive at 6am – so we only had about 6 hours sleep a night . Calla Millor is extensively developed with many large hotels, but one reason we chose to stay here was to visit the nearby National Nature Reserve at La Punta de N’Amer – just a 15 minute stroll away and highly recommended.

Smokers are allowed to occupy the outside terrace area at breakfast which is a great shame. Would we stay here again? Probably not out of choice, but possibly out of necessity for the good disabled access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Gerente at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Guest,

First we would like to thank you their stay with us, waiting for you have met your expectations.

We have taken very good note of your comments, looking forward to see you very soon with us again.

Thank you, the staff of the Sentido Castell de Mar****

Rafel Nadal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 59 in Cala Millor
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#4 of 59 in Cala Millor
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#22 of 59 in Cala Millor
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Castell de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Castell de Mar

Address: Lugar Platja Cala Millor, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: £58 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Castell de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most privileged places in the Bay of Cala Millor, right in front of the Beach, between the Pedestrian zone and beach Promenade, with an unobscured view of the Cristal clear Mediterranean , where the Guest can enjoy and watch the Sailing Boats go by, the long and attractive Beach and the Nature Reserve of Punta de N Amer. With Its privileged Location and all the necessary facilities for the modern day traveler the SENTIDO Castell de Mar will make your Holiday unforgettable. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar**** has 12 floors and 230 Rooms and all offering Sea View which allows you to enjoy the incredible Sunrises. All Rooms have Satellite TV and flat screen TV, Air condition /Heating, Wifi (free), Pillow menu (4 types to choose) and Minibar. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar **** is situated in close proximity of Golf Courses namely Pula Golf, Golf Son Servera, Golf Canyamel and Golf Capdepera,etc. Golf Packages can be done for groups and individuals on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Castell de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Castell De Mar Hotel Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Castell De Mar Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing