We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit in 2 years ....says it all really !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The Cristina apartments once again provided us with a great, cheap & no-frills holiday. After a 40 minute private transfer from Palma airport we were there and 10 minutes later in the pool. This was our 4th holiday at the Cristina in 2 years and can easily say it was the best.

There were 5 of us and we had one of the “villas” (No.16). Basically these are two self contained apartments that are linked by a private staircase, not a stand alone villa in it’s own grounds. The ground floor apartment was huge with a large living room and kitchen and a double bedroom with en-suite bathroom. There was also a reasonable sized terrace with table & chairs. The very effective air-con was in the living room & was powerful enough to cool the bedroom. The first floor was a 2 bedroom apartment with small kitchen & dining/living room, twin bedroom & double bedroom, good sized bathroom with two sinks, excellent (if noisy!) air-con & a large balcony overlooking palm trees and the restaurant. You could even watch the tennis at the private club next door while having a shower!!! The air-con unit was in the hall but was powerful enough to cool both bedrooms and the living area as long as the patio doors & windows were kept shut. We even had to turn it down during the night as it worked that well that we found we were all a bit chilly. Safes were available in both apartments for a small charge. Although there is a sign alongside the air-con controls stating that the air–con is only available between 7pm and midnight, with charges applying at other times, this is not the case. Just ask at reception if the unit hasn’t been enabled for use at other times & they will get it sorted.

The apartments are dated, think 70’s, but everything works and they are spotless. It was great to sit out on the balcony first thing in the morning with a cuppa in the sun and then of an evening cooling off with a nice cold lager & glass of wine.

The cleaner came 5 days during the week, with sheets & towels changed, beds made and a general mopping of floors etc. Don’t know how she managed to work so hard in that heat – she never stopped.

All the staff are great, without exception – reception, bar/restaurant staff, cleaners, maintenance guys. Everybody is extremely helpful and always have a smile on their face. Two that warrant a special mention are Becky & John who provide the entertainment and activities during the day & night. They are not the pushy type of entertainment people trying to get you involved if you don’t want to, but when you see the passion & enthusiasm that they both have it’s hard not too. Becky concentrates on the younger children, running the kids clubs when there is enough to attend. John concentrates on the adults and older kids organising darts, shooting, footie, water polo, water volley ball etc., They are both around of an evening and again the passion they have is infectious. There were two tribute acts on during the week; Robbie Williams on Tuesday & Lady GaGa on Sunday. Both were class acts and very entertaining. Lady GaGa had the unenvious job of following the England penalty defeat, but we weren’t going to let that spoil our last night & partied like there was no tomorrow. It was John’s night off but he still joined us to watch the match & then show us some dance moves when Lady GaGa was on stage. 10/10 to both Becky & John. Well done & keep up the good work.

This is the first time we have been to the Cristina out of school term time so it was great not to have the problem of getting sunbeds. The majority were unused all day although it did get busier towards the end of the week. The pool isn’t huge but never got packed, so you could have a good swim or just a cool down without too many kids getting in the way.

Good free wifi available if you need to catch up with facebook while you're away or just for checking the weather forecast.

The on site shop's a little expensive but what you expect really. Fresh baguettes are available in the morning and large bottles of water which saves you carrying them any distance. The young lad who was in there is usually in the bar but was covering for the usual lady who was on holiday herself. He’s another of the many friendly staff that are working at Cristina. He always had time for a chat with a smile on his face.

The Cristina apartments are ideally located for us. They are in a residential area of the resort just set back from the hustle and bustle and surrounded by private villas, allotments, tennis courts etc. The apartments are at the most a leisurely 10 minutes stroll from the fantastic beach and lots of decent restaurants along the beach front and in the surrounding pedestrianised streets. Can recommend Cheers & AD Wetherspoons for excellent typical “Brits” abroad food. They are both in a narrow side street, not the best of surroundings but once the sun goes down & the lights come on they are spot on. If you are after something a bit special then head for Tomeu in the main pedestrianised area that runs parallel with the promenade. Excellent food, service and surroundings. We made sure of a table by booking the night before.

We ventured further afield into Cala Bona a couple of times; one day we used the hop on & off land train that connects the two resorts & on another occasion we walked. The two resorts are really just an extension of each other but with completely different atmospheres. Cala Millor is very internationally orientated & Cala Bona caters more for the British element. The small harbour at Cala Bona is a great place to stop off for a bite to eat or just a nice slow drink doing a bit of people watching. Can recommend Smithys on the harbour for a great evening meal & the Rope & Anchor for an afternoon drink in the sun.

Had a great time once again and can whole heartedly recommend the Cristina apartments for anyone wanting a good, safe, reasonably priced holiday. Thanks again Cristina, Becky & John.

If you want any more info just PM me 

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the bar - can get a bit rowdy, but maybe that's just 'cos we were there...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Cristina Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 grown up teenagers. Good apartments cleaned daily with towel change. Very comfy beds. Ate at the onsite restaurant on several occasions and the Sunday roast ( i had the beef) was outstanding.

Room Tip: We had room 13a on the first floor which overlooked the restaurant. Very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsorgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we found the hotel very clean, the apartment were very spacious, very friendly staff, there would go out there way to accomadiate you, there was also a shop onsite which was very handy esp when you are self catering, activites during the day was with a very active and motivating gentlemen (john), there was also a kiddies club run by becky and she was very good with the kids, we definetly recommend this hotel even tho it was a 10 min walk to the beach but we found that the walk was not too much, the whole experience was that good, we have booked again for sept this year,,,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Apartments are a nice size and have everything you need for a self catering holiday. Plenty sunbeds and parasols, pool a wee bit chilly but very welcome on a hot day. The entertainment was slightly limited due to the football but when it was on its was ideal, 2 tribute acts - The Beatles and Lady Gaga were excellent, the usual bingo and play your cards right, there was daytime activities too like water polo, killer pool, darts etc if everyone gets involved it was a scream. Ours apartment opened onto the pool which was nice and handy but could be a wee bit noisy in the evening. Only had a snack from the cafe but was fine for something small, we did not try the restaurant so cannot comment. A ive minute walk takes you to the hub of the shops/restaurants so nice for a stroll in the evenings. Would recommend a trip to Wetherspoons the portions were huge and did not lack quality which some places do, the hosts were very friendly and prices reasonable, also the Sundeck do amazing burgers and the chinese restaurant which was buffet style served on a conveyer belt was nice.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet evening ask for a room beyond the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Went early season great peace weather great, pool bit chilly. Villas old style but clean, well kept, plenty of space towels and sheets changed daily large kitchen and living area airy and as we we on ground floor out the patio door large terrace and directly onto pool area. As early season notany guests so we all got to know each other. John and becky are true ambassadors for hotel know how to keep guests amused. Ramano and all bar and restaurant excellent filippe fed us well. Location great walking distance to beach and resort plenty of choice for bars restaurants Check out weatherspoons and for late nights la havanna. All round a little patch of paradise and definitely warrants a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just back from a really nice week in Mallorca. Stayed at Cristina Villas Apartments in Cala Millor.
Arrived at stupid o'clock due to Ryan air flight leaving Bournemouth over an hour late, but the man on reception was friendly, quick to sort out our check in and showed us to our apartment.
I have to say I was really surprised by the apartment, it was huge by some standards and has ,by the look of it, recently been redecorated with new curtains and bed covers. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you are likely to need, lounge area had a sofa, large table and 5 chairs, there were 2 bedrooms one with twin beds which you still stand between, and the main bedroom which was a large double poss trebel as there was a folded 'Z' bed in the corner. Both rooms have double sized built in wardrobes with a draw uint in and a traditional spanish-style dressingtable. The bathroom had a bath with shower over and two sinks with a large mirror, loo and bidet.
There was a large balcony with a table and 5 chairs and a couple of short washing lines up.
We were in apt 20A on the 1st floor with the balcony overlooking the side of the resteraunt so it quite quiet as there was no through foot traffic past us. The only thing we did find was that there was a busy road behind us and the traffic noise was pretty well all night including lorries and locals with loud music playing which set all the local dogs barking along too! Although this couldn't be helped it did give us a few distrubed nights.
There is maid service 5 times a week and although the beds were nicely made and the bathroom cleaned, at no time during the week was the floor swept. In the end my husband did it as we got sick of taking sand off the floor to bed with us! Feel the staff can up their game on that score.The only other slight issue was the aircon, have no objection paying a small charge, if it can't be included in the price of the stay,but I found it a bit irritating that it is then only on between 7pm and midnight, we did use it but really it was hotter AFTER midnight than during the available time span so felt it was wasted. We are frequent travellers and have never come accross this kind of restriction before and were a bit stunned to be honest.
We were not there that much as we were out every day so didn't really use the bar except on a couple of evenings and one meal in the resteraunt which was good, but the pool area looked nice with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available for guests and the whole outside area was clean and the gardens around the complex were well kept too. The entertainment was varied and sounded ok from our balcony but we didn't actually see it so can comment no further.
Getting around on Mallorca is reasonably easy, their public transport system is good with lots of buses into all the major places. We hired a car so we could explor off the main tourist areas too and driving is easy. The roads are for the most part wide, good and well signed but a map is a good investment for a few euro at the airport as it shows the minor roads, tracks and cycle paths too of which there are loads for anyone so inclined.
We visited the Caves of Drac and although the caves themselves are impressive, we were slightld bewildered by the 'concert' at the end which turned out to be 3 musicians in a rowing boat being rowed past us which took around 2 mins only, Bizzar!!
Soller is well worth a visit on train from Plama and then on the 'Antique' train from there. If you are not staying in Palma and have no car you have the option of using the bus to Palma from your resort or the train from Manacor (only a little way from Cala Millor/Cala Bona) into Palma the fare for which was e7.60 for the 1 hour journey. Although the timetable on the internet shows it as a direct train, they have obviously upgraded part of the line from diesel to electric so you now change trains at Ellnac. Timetables are displayed in the stations but not available for you to take away with you, but as it's an hourly service they are easy to remember, just beware though as there are 3 shown in different colours Manacor-Palma and back is yellow, the others are for the other terminating service for Ellnac and the one for Inca!
Once you have arrived in Soller there is a tram which takes you to the port/beach or you can walk down (about 15/20 mins depending how distracted you get by the tourist shops, pretty houses and surrounding mountains).
Eating out is not stressfull anywhere, there is always plenty of choice from local fish and meat dishes to omletts and more, prices are about on par with the UK or a little less but check the pavement menu for choices and price first to compare, most places have an English translation just look for the flag, the staff don't mind and you can always go back.
If like me you like to get postcards of the places you visit again shop around prices in the same town can vary from 20c to 80c, take time to wander as some places will offer a price each or a reduced rate for 5.
Beaches vary from silver sand to gravel but be aware most charge for use of sun beds and umbrellas, e4 each item in Cala millor so our one full beach day cost e12!! Many people seem to buy an umbrella for their week as its probably cheaper to do that and leave it behind at the end,we didn't bother for one day but it's a lesson learned for if we go again!
One final word of advice would have to be watch out for the mozzies, they sneak up on you and bite what ever bit of you is exposed so don't forget to use a good insect repellant like I did!!
Overall Mallorca is a beautiful island full of surprises if you can get off your sun bed and out of your resort hotel or appartment.

Room Tip: research and read reviews written by others but remember peoples expectations and perceptions are li...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LoriB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I'm sure I'm not alone in having amazing difficulty having to find somewhere for a family of 5 to go on holiday. The travel agents just roll their eyes & try to convince you to pay over the odds to have 2 rooms & split the family - rubbish. Majorca has very very few places for a family of 5. Well look no further!
Cala Millor is the nicest spot in northern Majorca. We've been a couple of times & each time hire a car to explore, it's so easy to drive & get about, & have found that Cala Millor has the best beach, restaurant & shop selection. It's lovely.
Luckily in Cala Millor is the Cristina Apartments. It's a great place to holiday. The apartments can accommodate 5. There is a kitchen area, ideal for snacks & keeping the drinks cool in the fridge. Everything is spotlessly clean, the staff warm & friendly, great pool & entertainment every evening if you so wish. It's only a few minutes walk to the white sandy beach & crystal blue sea so easy to get to even with a young family & all the stuff that needs carrying. On site there is a well stocked shop open everyday. If you have a car then the Lidl a couple of minutes away is well worth stopping at.
So all in all - clean, friendly, lots to do / on offer, close to beach & centre of town for shops / restaurants, quiet at night. And can accommodate a family of 5!!
Been a couple of times & will I'm sure keep going back.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are towards the back of the complex by the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rbrown743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 58 in Cala Millor
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#38 of 58 in Cala Millor
627 reviews
19.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Address: Calle s'Ametler CM 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: £31 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing