We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

after arriving the receptionist checked us in and took us to our room while showing us where everything was which was great.we had room 8a overlooking the pool which was great the room its self was very clean and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday.i had read a few reviews that said the staff were ignorant if you were new all I can say is what a load of rubbish they bent over backwards for you and were very polite.the beach is 10 minutes away I nice walk if you like that. the entertainment was great too but be aware tomas is good at almost anything!!!! overall these apartments are fantastic and children friendly so don't be put off by negative reviews.im already looking at booking for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    170
    68
    24
    9
See reviews for
407
116
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

went last week to the cristina apartments, and was greeted very politely by the woman on the front desk, julie and was shown to our room.

the rooms were VERY clean, typical spanish styling, and VERY well equipped with cooker, micro wave and a spanish style toaster. the fridge was clean and cold.
the apartment complex itself was VERY clean as was the restaurant. the bar area was small and welcoming!

the spanish staff here, ramone - pack - sergio and there was a couple more were BRILLIANT and were good with my 2 year old son. the food was 'typical spanish standard' and was cooked to order everyday

one issues was breakfast never started until 9am, which when u have a child that wakes up at 6-7 is a pain! also 'proper' entertainment didn't start until 10pm in the evening which again for a family resort i felt was abit late. drinks were well prices, 1.80 for san miguel 2.50 a pint of amstel..

one thing i will say about the resort of call miller is be prepared to be a surrounded by germans, although i never found this an issue, not did my partner.

I WILL return back to the cristina apartments sometime soon! felt very looked after and would entourage anybody to give it a go.

be prepared the beach is about 10-15 mins walk away, and its up a slight him back! never put us off.

Room Tip: we stayed in CH17, was well away from the evening noise of the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danieljw122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely and intimate complex. Staff were friendly and efficient. The space offered was generous and the cleaning was consistently top class. A home from home. One small drawback was the access to the public car park on the way down to the beach. It could have been better lit up but this was not the fault of the apartment owners.

Will go back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FearMorGael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment ( no 11) next to the restaurant, the rest of our party were in a 1 bedroom apartment (No 3) next to the pool and bar . It was very spacious in a traditional Spanish style and extremely clean. The maids were in 5 of the seven days we were there and clean towels were left every time. The staff are very friendly and really helpful. We had lunch a few times from the snack bar and it was hot and tasty and good value.There was entertainment on most night. We saw the Tom Jones tribute ( he was great) and the Adele tribute who was very entertaining. It is a ten minute walk to the main area and beach. Thomas the rep was great with our 16 year old son and had him joining in to most of the grown up activities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsorgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the Cristina in October on last minute deal. Got a huge apartment - 2 bedrooms large lounge/dining area and decent kitchen. Apartment was very clean but a bit put off as we were right opposite the dining room so a little lacking privacy if you wanted to sit outside our room at meal times. Location was ok - a steep hill to walk up back from the front which could be an issue if not up to walking but this meant it was nice and quiet. Overall good value for money and an ideal place for a good cheap holiday in a clean and comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie hall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Noting to fault what so ever. Brill entertainment and brill staff, so polite and friendly and great with kids. Thomas and becky can't to enough for kids
Great food to in restaurant and in snack bars.
Noting to complain at with room either
Don't normally bother with reviews but this desrves one.
We're also back in July 14
Can't wait

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything was great.

We only had one pizza in the hotel but it was nice.
Lovely apartments, very clean! Hot running water. Good TV channels.
Over looking the pool.
Friendly staff, fun entertainment - in the pool and on the evening! Was fun to watch and they made everyone join in :)
Sometimes there was no sun beds free but didn't matter, we could sun bathe on our balcony!!
Average priced drinks. Cheap internet. They had excursions on offer where we could book them though the hotel which was good and easy.

ONLY downfall is that it was so far away from the beach, bit of a trek to get there! Other than that it was Excellent!!

Room Tip: Just make sure to say high to the ladies cleaning or tell them its ok that they don't have to cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Promisebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#4 of 19 in Cala Bona
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#38 of 58 in Cala Millor
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marins Cala Nau
Marins Cala Nau
#20 of 58 in Cala Millor
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Property: Cristina Apartments
Address: Calle s'Ametler CM 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing