We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from our holiday at the Cristina Apartments and we were very impressed. Lovely staff, huge apartment with air con which was included in the price and generally very relaxing. We stayed on b&b tariff and the breakfasts were fine - usual buffet and then hot breakfasts cooked to order. Paco always pleased to see us! We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but the bar snacks were good for a quick lunch. There is still a problem with selfish people reserving sun beds then going off for the day but the managers are on to this!
We walked into the centre of Cala Millor or to Cala Bona to eat each evening and would recommend Tomeau in Cala Millor and Olivia's in Cala Bona.
Our only complaints (and they are small!) - we could have done with bedside lights in our bedroom as we only had a large overhead light - difficult to read without disturbing each other and there certainly could be more umbrellas. Otherwise, a lovely complex and a really relaxing holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    158
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
372
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Cristina apartments in Cala Millor. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The complex was kept very clean - pool cleaned each morning, the ground surrounding the pool power washed, stairs to the apartments cleaned each day etc. Also your apartment is cleaned for you five days a week and clean towels every three days.
We ate the restaurant three times including once for the breakfast buffet and twice at the snack bar. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
I have seen many reviews complaining about the noise of the cockerel nearby. Our apartment was close to it and it didn't bother us at all and we definitely didn't lose any sleep from it! It was actually quite pleasant. Our apartment was on the first floor, with our balcony overlooking some of the pool and bar, which was a lovely view.
We found the location perfect as it gave us the chance for a short 10 minute walk each time we went to the town or beach.
The downside to the Cristina apartments for us, was that most of the entertainment was either aimed at young children or occasionally adults, therefore with us being teenagers it got a little boring in the evenings. Another downside was that there were many people who would put towels on the sunbeds to reserve them but leave them for hours or not even go on them at all, so no one else could use them! But they did start to sort this problem out by removing towels from the beds which were left for longer than 30 minutes.
These things definitely didn't ruin our stay though and this was one of our best holidays. Would love to return here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank llllauren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 1 week from 21st June, myself, husband and 4 year old daughter. When we arrived at the apartment we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment. Our daughter was supposed to sleep on a camp bed by the patio doors but my husband was relegated to that as I didn't feel that it was safe for her to be out there by herself. We were in an apartment towards the back beside the playground. This suited us as it was away from the bar area noise at nights and we got the evening sun on the balcony. The pool is not massive but we liked it and especially the shallow kids pool. It was also great that people had left lilos and other inflatables that anyone could use. We ate at the pool snack bar twice and it was very good. The only complaint was the same as mentioned previously about people reserving sunbeds, and then sometimes not even turning up to use them, just sticking the towels down just in case they fancied using them and therefore stopping other people from having them, honestly what kind of person does that? At the end of the week there were notices put up by management to resolve the situation so good for them that they listened to complaints and did something about it. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The cleaners did an excellent job.
Also there was a lack of kids entertainment in the evening, we rushed back one evening for the advertised kids mini disco and there was nothing, our daughter was disappointed as she had loved that on our previous holiday.
It is about a 10 minute walk down a slight hill to the beach. There is a long promenade that runs onto Cala Bona. We preferred the Cala Bona end, the small harbour was lovely and there was often street entertainment and bands at the hotels. There are so many restaurants to choose from, we would recommend Smithys and Lemongrass thai restaurant beside it, both at Cala Bona harbour. On the promenade there is a cycle path, so we hired a 3 wheel cycle with a horse on the front which our daughter LOVED. We did the glass bottom catamaran trip but it was very expensive and not worth the money, there was no commentary whatsoever and it never stopped to see any fish. I would not do that again. All in all we would return to Cristina appartments and Cala Millor at some point in the future but we are the type who like to always see different places.
+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at these apts. We were in a one bed apt which are all on the ground floor. We were no 11 opposite the restaurant. It was very quiet and only a few steps from the pool. We were surprised how big the apt was and we had a large terrace which got the sun in the afternoon. The apt was cool all the time and no need to use the aircon. Cleaners came in nearly everyday and we had clean towels every other day. They were spotless and all the staff are very friendly. I cant comment on the food as we never ate there but the pool was lovely.
Took about 10mins to walk to Cala Millor, 15/20mins to Cala Bona. Both nice resorts but we preferred the Cala Bona end, more live entertainment. We used to walk there and a taxi back was 5euros. If in Cala Bona go to Sanddancers karaokee bar. Thanks to Faz and Tracy for their warm welcome.
Only issue with apt were the fact people putting towels on sun beds in the night. Hotel did put up notices last 2 days to say they would be removed between 9pm and 9am so at least they are trying to do something about it.. One other thing that could be improved, not enough umberellas, only about 15 for the whole of the pool area. Not good if you have children or need the shade, most hotels now provide at least 1 to 2 beds
If eating out recommend - Sundeck in Cala Millor, lovely food, large portions and good prices.
Cala Bona - Waterfrount, and Rope and Anchor, again both great food and prices.
We did try some of the larger restaurants round the harbour at Cala Bona but to honest the food just wasnt as good and double the price.
All in all would return in the future..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sue_moran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Cristina 14th-21st June in a two bed roomed apartment. The room was very good and kept cool without the use of the air con. Couldn't fault the cleaning staff, very friendly and kept everything very clean, change of towels everyday and bedding three times within our week. Resort staff are also very friendly. Only down fall was the food in the restaurant (we had to eat here twice) which was very 'english' and very basic, but then again you get what you pay for. Saying that the pool side snack bar was excellent. All in all a great holiday and one that we will certainly re-visit, despite the English tourists claiming their early morning sunbed space.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at this complex are friendly, helpful and competent. The rooms were kept clean and the towels changed regularly. Unfortunately a number of guests "reserved" sun beds by midnight or very early am which soured the stay somewhat. As a fitness professional watching the aquafit the instructor was also very competent, which, from experience, is highly unusual, even in more expensive hotels. All in all, the stay was extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 365HeatherC365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a week in June 2014, It was the first time at Cristina apartments and have already booked for 2015. Lovely, clean, with super pool and bar/restaurant plus handy shop. Found the staff really friendly and helpful. about 10 minutes walk to the shops/bars

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marins Hotels
Marins Hotels
#15 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#16 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Property: Cristina Apartments
Address: Calle Ametller 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing