We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments but needs a bigger pool area to accommodate guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Myself, husband and 9 and 7 year old children stayed at Cristina Apartments.
It feels a little harsh giving the apartments a 3, I would have said 3.5 if i could! I actually think the apartments are more realistically at a 3 star standard, they do some things so well but there are a few things that would deter me from visiting again.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The air con in the living room was amazing. The kids slept on the sofa couches and we had plenty of space. We met some really lovely people too, it had a nice atmosphere and the staff were lovely. The kids entertainment was ok, maybe a little young for my two but my daughter did enjoy going to the kids club throughout our ten days.
The down sides- the noise! Our apartment was on the ground floor opposite the restaurant. The cleaners store room was off our bathroom, hence we were woken up at 7 am every morning by the trollies collecting towels. The entertainment goes on till 12, my kids just cant cope with late nights every night but it was impossible to sleep with the entertainment noise. We also had teenagers hanging round shouting till 4am a couple of nights, not the staffs fault but we really struggled to sleep this holiday.
The final point- sunbeds! There just isn't enough! On our first few days i couldn't actually get a bed at 7.45am, pretty depressing getting up so early! The hotel tried to fix this and stopped people getting them till 9 but there did tend to be a bit of stress and bravado by some to make sure they got the beds they wanted in their spot!
Overall, if we'd had a top floor apartment somewhere quieter in the resort i may have given it a 4- so try negotiating this before you go!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaylsNewcatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Cristina Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Cristina Apartments Cala Millor. Staff were really helpful and friendly. we had a one bedroom apartment for myself, my husband and our 8 year old son. The child's bed was situated in the lounge area, but very spacious so we had plenty of room to move the bed into our room so he was not on his own. There is an electric kettle in the room but no hairdryer.
We stayed in room number 1 which is about 2 meters from the stag, but this was not a problem. quite nice actually to be able to sit on the veranda drinking our own drink from the fridge and watching the entertainment. music stopped at midnight so no problem getting to sleep.
The Air conditioning was fantastic. we kept it on all night as it got up to 37. very quite while running.
The food in the restaurant was lovely and well priced. cater well for children. ice creams are 1 Euro 20 from the bar, lovely soft scoop with loads of flavors like mint choc chip etc...

very clean. new comfortable sunbeds. little handy shop on grounds, but plenty of super markets in walking distance. we got a bus to the caves one day which is only 1 Euro 85 p/p each way.
we booked through Thomas cook to go see the Pirate show. quite expensive ( About 70 Euros a head ) but a Fantastic night.
Would recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious with table, 4 chairs, sofa and kitchenette.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just stayed at the Cristina Apartments, cala Millor for 2 weeks (end of july first week August), self catering. I was part of a group who travelled, (4 families) consisting of 7 adults and 7 children, having 4 apartments in total. We booked here because of the reviews on the location and it was withing our price range.
When we arrived at the apartments it was very pleasing, clean and tidy reception area, the lady behind the desk was friendly enough and we were booked in effitiently and shown to our room.
On first impressions I was not impressed. We were staying in a 2 bedroomed apartment. The bedrooms and bathroom are of good size, but the living space is not inviting at all. It only has a 2 ring hob to cook on so if you wanted a pizza or anything - you cant do this yourself.
It had a 2/12 - 3 seater sofa and a dining table with 4 chairs, not comfortable and certainly not enough for a family with older children. balcony was of good size with small washing line to dry things on.
It was clean and the maid service is very good, clean linen and room clean 4 times a week.
There is only 1 air conditioning unit in the apartment which is situated in the hall so at night we were leaving all the bedroom doors open. It was sufice.
The pool area is far too small if you are staying in peak times, the area around the pool is too small and the small number of loungers they do have are squashed in so you cant move them around. Little kids with the water shooters are "everywhere" so dont even bother taking a kindle and make sure your phone or camer are covered up - you will get splashed a number of times without even getting in the water!! You are unable to reserve the loungers, which in my opinion is good as it stops people getting up at stupid oclock to put towells on them and if you do reserve them and are not sat on them the staff will remove the towel. Saying this, the loungers are still all gone by 8.45. The pool itself seemed clean, however, 4 out of our party came down with ear infections!?
Within the group there were 3 different types of apartment. The one bedroom is sufficient for a family of 4 with a comfortable sofa bed in the living area leaving still enough room for a family and a bigger kitchen space than the 2 bedroomed apartment!? the 3 storey apartments are of a good size for a family so if you can request these I would recommend them.
Location wise it is perfect, only a short 10 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Easy access there and back. We were walking with 3 - 7 year olds and it was fine.
The bar area has a lot of seating area, the decor is stuck in the 90's with wooden cladding all around, and very warm in the evenings. The entertainments is a bit mundane, nothing for younger kids in the day apart from kids club for the smaller children, had we of stayed at the pool for 2 weeks I personally wouldnt of been using the kids club every day, they didnt seem to do a lot apart from colouring in, musical bumps and not all the staff seem very welcoming of the children attending. The evening entertainment is nothing to write home about either, My kids (aged 4 & 5) wanted to go to the kids disco which is at 9.00. I felt this is too late for them as if you want to eat out you are either eating far too early in order to get back or too late if you wait until after, It is only a CD anyway which the staff dance to (always the same CD!) for half an hour. they have Bingo, quizzes and acts that come in, nothing that wants you to stay at the bar all night. Bar staff are friendly enough, there is just not enough of them - very slow, this goes for reception too. Altough the staff are lovely, very helpful. If they are dealing with another guest you have to wait!!!!
The on site restaurant closes at 9.00 which in my opinion is far too early and the pool side snack bar closes at 3.00. Food at the snack bar is ok.
Dont know why on earth people would go back year after year - so many other nicer places to visit see and do - I certainly wont be going back.
We found an all inclusive pool that can be used by outside guests, we used it 3 times in the end (as the kids had had enough of the beach and I couldnt bare the pool at the apartments) It is La Reserva Water Park in Sa Coma. 5 min drive in a taxi. Adults pay €32 and kids €17, eat and drink all you can all day, plenty of space, lovely food, drink pool area. To call it a waterpark is a bit extreme, 2 slids and some fountains, but more than good enough for small kids. Prices for kids are from 3-12, I didnt pay for my 4 year old as she is little and I couldnt justify paying this price for her and they dont really pay attention when going in through the gate. A tip is to go there the day before to get your tickets as if you turn up on the day it will more than likely say its full.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms within the 3 storey building overlooking the kids club. or a room which is...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely hotel, brilliant staff, friendly, clean, everything you would want for a relaxed family holiday. The only down side for me was it is a very family orientated hotel and as a 20 year old this was not what we were looking for but with a bit more research we would have found this out. However, this has not stopped us returning.

We have been to this hotel multiple times with various family member and will continue to return. The staff are amazing, Becky (entertainment and kids club) was brilliant to us and even recommended a few places with a younger atmosphere which made the holiday for us being able to venture out.

The location in brilliant, 10 mins from the town, beach and a 30min walk (or 5 min taxi) to the stunning cala boba harbour which is gorgeous and home to beautiful restaurants - a little more expensive but worth it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to people with children. This hotel is always our safe bet for a week away!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooeyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I would quite happily go back here year after year, i have been on 8 holidays here very year since I was 10 and I've loved every single one. The bar staff are so lovely and friendly and make you feel at home and comfortable. All of my family have come, then 3 friends families. I brought my friend last year too, it is perfect for all ages and groups. Gorgeous, clean, friendly, accommodating, great restaurants beaches and bars and a good strip that is close enough but not too close. Absolutely amazing would deffo recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank molllsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely holiday at the cristina apartments with my husband and two daughters aged 16 and 18. I really enjoyed the activities that were put on during the day for teens and adults, especially the aquafit, I would have liked aquafit to be on everyday rather than just 3 days a week. All staff were very friendly especially Thomas, Juan and the lady who ran the kids club. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Customer10668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed last two weeks of July 2014. Reception staff welcoming were shown to apartment. Had booked a two bedroom apartment however it was only suitable for four adults and a very small child as the extra bed was a camp bed and is NOT suitable for anyone aged above 10. The two bed appts are advertised in the brochure as having a bed settee this is not the case after I questioned it with reception they said none of the two beds appts have a bed settee only the one bed appts.

Good luck if you want a good nights sleep and get allocated one one rooms in the front block 'B'. Our room was just above the bar. However the bedrooms face the front and nearly every day you are woken by coach drop off from 04:00 , then 06:30 , 07:00 and 07:30 , it seems that anyone being dropped off were given the instruction to have a shouting competition and make as much noise with suitcase/holdalls. Added to this at least 5 times in the fortnight the dustcart arrived at about 01:30 clearing out the bins along the street. Rooms outside of this block would not have these noise issues.

Maid Service nearly every day with a change of towels and beds made.
Pool cleaned every day
Pool Area cleaned every day
Sun Beds - OK if you want one and are up and about at 07:00 otherwise forget it.
Bar and restaurant - Clean and tidy
Evening Entertainment - Great if you happen to be 8 and have a memory of a goldfish
Professional Entertainment - Righto, Professional they say.......
Beer 2.50 , wine 2.00 , soft drinks 1.60
Walk to 'town' 10 minutes - to the first bars and shops
Food - All the same , chips, pizza, chips, pizza, steak.
If you eat out budget for around 60-70 euros for 5 people
Try the Rose and Crown , you maybe put off because it's an "British Bar" - Don't be, good food , good selection and value. (Also free wifi)
Cristina Appts Restaurant very good - worth a try
WiFi - 20 euro for 7 days but signal weak and only really any good in reception or bar.
Safe - 15 euro for a week
Plus point - Air Con in rooms - Free

Overall great place if you have children aged 12 and under, really not suitable for teenagers or only adults. This is not a fault of the Cristina but of the sales pitch in the brochure.

As other people have stated there is a distinct hierarchy depending on how many times you have stayed.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room in Block B - to noisy from 04:00 onwards!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 58 in Cala Millor
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
Aparthotel Ferrer Isabel
#3 of 19 in Cala Bona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#38 of 58 in Cala Millor
627 reviews
19.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Address: Calle s'Ametler CM 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: £31 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing