We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time. Nice complex” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great time. Nice complex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

In general the Cristina is a very nice safe family friendly place to stay. The bar staff were great and were not chasing after the pretty girls all the time as I have found in other resorts. In fairness, all the staff were good. Previous comments about the noise are unfounded. There is noise, but only from children enjoying themselves in the pool and the music is not loud to the point of being intrusive. The on site restaurant is quite classy compared to the ones in the town and very reasonably priced and the BBQ is very good value at 8 euro 50c for all you can eat including a dessert. The entertainment was aimed at the kids as you would expect, although there was also some adult entertainment. Music stopped at midnight, with the bar open till 1 am. Our room was above the bar and we did not experience any noise to bother us. There is free Wi Fi in the lobby.

Now the moans. The beds were very hard, The aircon being only in the lounge was no use at night to cool down the bedrooms which were “HOT”. There were problems getting sun beds as there are not enough of them and people queu up each morning as they are locked up until 9am and even then people have reserved their spot by laying towels on the floor. The maid cleaning our room was not very thorough. Beds were made and towels changed but, the floor cleaning was poor. Nothing was moved, just a quick sweep of the centre of the lounge area. Under our beds it had remained un swept from previous guests. The general cleanliness in public areas was very good as was the pool.

Off site I found Weatherspoons to be very good for food. Huge portions and very friendly. Directly across the road from them is Cheers bar, I have read glowing reviews of this place and can’t understand why. The food was nothing to shout about and the service was non existent. The british bulldog was excellent. If you fancy a night in with a pizza, try peperocino. Two 18 inch pizzas cost us 24euro’s and fed five adults. If you don’t speak Spanish, reception will call them 971811724 and they will deliver.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    158
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
372
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

This was my first trip abroad in ten years and I am glad my family and I chose these apartments as we all would certainly go back there.
The apartments were lovely and although the living room area was small, it was two bedroomed and we never felt at anytime that we were getting in each others road.
The staff were good friendly and my youngest daughter was very much taken by Juan, a lovely guy and good ambassador for the apartments.
The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, the food was lovely and plentiful and we never had a bad meal and ate there regularly.
The resort was lovely a reasonable distance away from the apartments which meant they were quiet at night. I notice someone said the entertainment was 24/7, don't understand that one as the entertainment stopped 12 midnight sharp and the place was always quiet early in the morning.
A lovely place and a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Been going to the cristina for 10 years,my daughter as grew up there.Its so safe for children.All the staff are absolutley fantastic and all great at their jobs.There is something for everyone to do .The rooms are very clean and there is maid service 5 times a week.Its a family run hotel and this reflects as all the kids have a ball(WELL IT IS THEIR HOLIDAY}.The restraunt is excellent value for money and the food is great,felipe is a great chef.Weve met some fantastic pepole there and all return every year together and hope to continue to do so.Cala bonna harbour is great to eat as there are lots of diffrent restraunts something for everyone .

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

just had two of the best weeks of our lives at the cristina, thanks to all the wonderfull management and staff, only 50 weeks until we return for the fifth year in a row
great place for families , clean and friendly with great family entertainment provided by David and Becky,

Becky also does a fantastic job running the kids club

The restaurant and snack bar are both great for both quality and value (you have to try Felipe's cheesecake ) and the bar and waiting staff are all really and helpfull friendly, as are the reception staff

during august the sun beds are stacked up at night and chained (so no one can put there towel out the night before ) until 9am so getting a sun bed is never a problem.

we would recommend these apartments to any family

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

When we first arrived we weren't sure what to think, but after the first day it was really enjoyable, got a good nights sleep and met all the staff, who are really friendly and nice. The rooms were good, having everything that you could want, with an amazing view of the town when looking out of the window. Best thing has to be the staff and all the games and activities that they hold. Easily 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AOM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Loved this place last year, we immediately booked for this year. It didn't disappoint. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Becky and David are great at the games during the day and the entertainment at night (this stops at midnight).

The location is perfect, away from the beach and town so nice and quiet but only a 5 minute walk to town and 10 minute walk to the beach. Would recomment a walk along the beach to The Donkeys Rest for food. Great service and friendly staff. Also recommend Cheers bar.

The apartments and clean and tidy. Ample space for us as a family, 2 adults and 3 children aged 8, 4 and 3.

The pool area is nice, not sure how busy it gets in the height of season.

Overall it a really nice place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123-jolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The apartments were clean, but we had a 2 bed & the living area was very small, but the bedrooms, bathroom & balcony were spacious. We found the whole entertainment 24/7 aspect a bit too much for us. But if you are a fan of Butlins or all day entertainment, then this is the place for you. The night time entertainment does stop at midnight though. The staff are all lovely, from maids to reception. I also want to give a special mention to Mercedes in the shop. Each morning I was greeted with a cheery "morning!" We did have a good holiday, but that was because we avoided the complex most of the time, and we were lucky enought to have most people control their kids at night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunworshippers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.6 mi away
Marins Hotels
Marins Hotels
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Property: Cristina Apartments
Address: Calle Ametller 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing