We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Morito Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Said(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels Bahia Grande(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
41
37
24
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
37
24
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkgermanfridgeeurosentertainment
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

What a lovely hotel the staff are great most speak a bit of English,the breakfast is very good, lots to choose from, we had a problem with our shower it was only spayring out a little water, we told the reception it was fixed in 20 Min's the chap even came back to see if it was working OK. The rooms are clean and you have all you need, the TV in the room is free there are a few English Chanel's, if you walk along the seafront, you will find an array of bars and shops, walk about 20 Min's and you will come across quite a few English bars.the beach, is just wonder-full, you can walk along the beach to the headland were there is a old ruin and a small cafe. We used the speedy resort hopper to get to this hotel, and we can not fault! The resort hopper hotel or location . we will be going back next year. On the down side, a guest at the hotel told us to be care-full if we went to any markets as there were pick pockets about.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Me and my husband stopped a this hotel late sept 2011, the weather was fab... hense the title, we chose bed and breakfast, lots of choice but we found everything tasted garlicy! We also found we were 1 of 3 english residents, but this did not cause too much of a problem, only when it came to the towels on sunbeds which some guests would do early in the morning then not use them to late in the afternoon, luckily there was enough sunbeds at this time, otherwise we would have just moved them anyway... was a bit rude! The staff were lovely and greeted us everytime we walked through reception, our room was very basic and a little small no kettle, toaster etc which we would have liked, however the room was very clean, clean towels each day, toilet rolls replaced, beds made etc. The hotel is situated in the perfect place! only a 3 minute walk to the beach, lovely views and right next to a row of shops and restaurants. Saying that we found the restaurants and bars to be alot better on the forn (sea front) better value for money, more taste and nice service! We would visit the resort again, but we did find it a little boring, would have liked more english entertainment maybe a quiz? bingo? etc thank god they had bbc1 and itv! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The-Millers0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We are a married Scandinavian couple, who had a nice one-week stay at Hotel Morito in mid-September.

The Hotel has an excellent location, only a 3 minutes walk from the very nice and large beach in Cala Millor.

The hotel has an OK pool, and a nice outside bar area.

Most employees were friendly and service minded.

Our room was basic, but with a modern bathroom and a nice balcony.

Unfortunately, it was some things that we were not so happy with:
On arrival we had some difficulties getting the room standard we had booked and paid for in advance. The first night we slept in a studio apartment at the Hotel. This studio had not been refurbished since our last visit to the hotel, 20 years ago! - except for a noisy A/C.

When checking in, we were informed that our booked half-board meant breakfast and dinner. We asked to have dinner changed to lunch, which the lady at the front desk said she would sort out with the Restaurant Manager. Still the Manager tried to charge us for lunch - every day! It is the first time in our travels with half-board, that we have had problems changing dinner with lunch. Even if the charge for dinner, at Morito, was higher than for lunch!

(Mostly we prefer to eat dinner outside the hotels we are staying at. The first dinners we ate at 2 sea front restaurants in Cala Millor. Nice atmosphere, but disappointing main courses.

For the remaining dinners, we toke a taxi to the nearby cosy small port in Cala Bona. The fare from Cala Millor to Cala Bona - with tip, 5 to 6 euros each way. In Cala Bona we had nice tastefully dinners every evening with port/sea view, and the bills was not higher than on the sea front restaurants in Cala Millor - rather the opposite, and reasonable compared to prices in Scandinavia ).

The breakfast and lunch at Morito was absolutely nothing to write home about – plain.

The evening entertainment at the Hotel, was with one exception, amateurish.

jakob71

Room Tip: I will not recommend to book a studio until they are refurbished. I will also mention that the Hotel have rooms in a building 2 minutes from the Hotel itself.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank worldtravellerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

we stayed at the morito aug 2011 2 adults 2 kiids (10 & 11) we had a family room with pool view which was basic but had everything we needed for are stay no kitchenette just a fridge there was a nice size balcony maids cleaned & changed towels daily.the pool was bit on the small side but was never full so are kids just played in all day plenty of sunloungers & no putting towels down at 7am.food was ok plenty of variety am not a fussy eater so ate most things deserts were fab the wife & kids just picked at things but thats the all inc bar served did burger & chips & ham toasties when restuarant wasn,t open which the kids lived on.on downfall of this hotel was it was 98% german/swedish but this didn,t bother us they stiil friendly beach 5 min walk shops 2 min walk.night entertainment was all in german but again didn,t bother us as we went out every night plenty english bars local (british bulldog) great night . will defo stay again great value for money

Room Tip: try for pool/sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crawfordlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

What a beautiful hotel ! So welcoming , so clean, such friendly staff ! They made our holiday truly enjoyable. We have recommended this hotel many times since our return and hope to visit again sometime soon as we also love Cala Millor .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spangleshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews