We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Biniamar(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Veronica(Cala Millor)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Bahia Grande(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marins Cala Nau(Cala Millor)
US$141
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
224
97
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
97
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesea viewlovely hotelpool areasister hotelsun beds around the poolevery nightgerman gueststhe dining room staffplenty of choicehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerlovely holidaynice balconythemed nightsflat screenwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having been in the 4 star Cala Millor Park last year, we were a little disappointed at first with our room,but when we opened the balcony doors , we had a view to die for - a view you could enjoy, from early morning with all the joggers to late at night, with the soothing sound of the waves.
The staff were outstanding and made us feel relaxed and happy . We attended a welcome talk from the manager and he explained that the hotel is closing for 6 months from October, to have a refurb. It will be interesting to see the results.He was always very helpful, as was the dining manager who joked that on our first night , we were the only English speaking couple in the room. People were polite and left us to it , which is what we enjoy in a short , chill out.
Food nights were themed , e.g Italian,Mexican, Mallorcan and the grill is always worth investigating as you can usually find something tasty here.. Cala Millor is good for a stroll about and the bar at the front of the hotel is a good end spot , as you can have a drink and watch the artists and shoppers.
We would certainly return here as it suited us as a relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greypigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much to spend your time writing these lovely words to the Hotel Playa del Moro****!!

Your opinion is very important to help us to improve every day.

Thank you very much and we hope see you again soon!!

KInds regards

Rafel Nadal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just home from our wonderful holiday in Cala Millor. This Hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach. We where greeted by friendly hotel staff with a refreshing drink on arrival. The room was perfect, fantastic sea view and very clean, plenty of space, so glad we booked a junior suite.It's good that you keep the same table at dinner and the food is excellent, plenty of choice with themed nights. The dessert selection is extensive! something for everyone. Pacco our waiter always greeted us with a smile. The pool area was lovely,we didn't have to get up early to get a sunbed, there was always beds available. Take a kettle if you like a cuppa. Plenty of shops and bars/restaurants on your doorstep. Thanks to Rosheen for his help with tranfers, as there was no rep in the hotel.
Thank you to all the staff for making this such a lovely holiday!
Michelle & Adam Halsall.

Room Tip: 5th floor or higher very good view, corner rooms are junior suites plenty of room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mish1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mrs & Mr. Harshall,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull words!!

I am grateful that you have dedicated your time writing a comment about your experience in TripAdvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Playa del Moro****.

Kinds regards
Rafel Nadal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Another brilliant week in June at the Playa del Moro, our favourite hotel in Majorca. This is the 6th year we have stayed there. Next year we will book for two weeks, one week is just not enough. The hotel is gradually refurbishing the rooms, though we had one of the rooms not yet overhauled, it was not a problem though. The rooms are not large but are kept spotlessly clean. The view across the promenade to the sea is wonderful. The only negatives are the two lifts; they are very slow and very small. It can take ages to get a lift going in the direction you want and at busy times this means a long wait or using the stairs. About 75% of the guests were German (as is the resort) which gave the hotel an international feel. We prefer hotels that are not exclusively British. I would say this hotel is best for couples rather than families.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view, higher floors get a better panoramic view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank candb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for comment that has left us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay facilities offered the Hotel Playa del Moro, as well as the treatment you have received by our partners.Oon behalf of everybody, we thank you.

Thank you for having selected our hotel to enjoy your holidays and we hope to be able to welcome you once again.

Kinds greetins

Rafel Nadal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just packing to leave after a week at playa del Moro a good quality four star hotel.
Well located on sea front and also on Main Street for bars and restaurants in Cala Millor. Made welcome with a refreshing drink upon arrival which was appreciated . Staff warm and friendly, the customer care manager is always available at breakfast time having located you at your table on day one. Pool - good size no problems on any of the days we stayed to get a sun bed by the pool, a parasol was harder to obtain but managed most times. Pool quiet most of the time but not many children here this week.
Indoor pool close by if you need to escape noise and children.
Bedrooms good size - most if not all escape direct sunlight later in the day which was excellent this week as the temperature was 30*+ most of the day but a pleasant 25* in the shade. Our room had a excellent shower only but the hotel plans to replace rooms with baths with showers over winter months which suits some but not us as we prefer baths, but I understand the reasoning. I guess the breakdown of guests this week was 80% German and 20% Brits in hotel and resort. Cala bona a short stroll along the front seemed more 50/50. Food as we were B & B it would not be fair to rate the food but breakfast was good. The allocate tables for your stay but as we were B&B we opted to eat outside we're they were first come first served but not a problem any day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank NorthWalesRugbyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the all team that we form the Hotel Playa del Moro****, we would like to thank his wonderful comment.
We take note of your comments, trying to continue working for the satisfaction of our customers.

We hope to see you soon with us, a greeting from the staff.

Rafel Nadal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Recently back from 11 day holiday at Playa del Moro with Jet 2 Holidays. The hotel is ideally situated just across the promenade from the beach, and in the centre of the resort with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The resort itself is mainly geared for German holidaymakers with some restaurants not having English menus on the tables until you ask for one, but this wasn't a problem and the food and service was good wherever we ate. Unfortunately we had some money go missing from our room on our first morning at the hotel. We went down for breakfast at 9 o clock and returned to our room about 40 minutes later noticing that the maid had been in and cleaned our room. A short while later we realised we had forgotten to take the safe key with us when we went down for breakfast and had left it in the safe door. We opened the safe to find all our valuables still there but when we checked the wallet there was 100 euros missing. As we had arrived less than 24 hours before we knew exactly what money we had in the wallet and two 50 euro notes had gone. We immediately notified the management who came up to check the door and obtained a readout of the entry times of our room. We were told only ourselves and the maid had entered our room using the room key and that the maid had worked there for a long time and was trustworthy. I couldn't imagine the maid would risk her job by touching anything but whatever happened, the money had somehow mysteriously disappeared. The management offered to go to the police with us to report it but as it was partly our fault by leaving the key in the first place and wouldn't be able to claim on our insurance, we declined and put it down to experience and a hard lesson learnt. Then 4 days later we found out another guest had gone out for the day and left their wallet on the dressing table in their room. when they returned the wallet had gone containing all their money, debit/credit cards etc. Two such incidents in 4 days is a cause for some concern, so be on your guard when going out and ensure you put all valuables away in the security box and keep your key safe. It is unfortunate that you can't leave anything in your room without it being taken but that is the sad sign of the times I suppose and can happen in any hotel, anywhere in the world.
Putting these incidents aside the hotel itself is very good with all rooms having either a full or side sea view. The restaurant has an excellent choice of food and is of good quality both for breakfast and evening meal and the restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel, always working hard to keep the tables clear, serving drinks etc. The hotel is kept clean in all areas inside and out, although some areas are looking a little worn, but we understand it is having a refurbishment during the winter so should have a new look next year.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms have smaller bathrooms than front sea view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews