We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cala millor garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cala Millor Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cala Millor Garden
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“cala millor garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

stayed for a week on an all inclusive basis, the last week of the season. Staff are friendly and very hard working.
as it was the last week i was expecting poor food but was pleasantly surprised, there was a good selection right to the last. only a very picky eater would fail.
how can you complain about breakfast ? its bacon ,sausage , beans or tomato, fried potatoes or chorruso 3 type of egg. cooked meats ans cheeses. cakes, crousants. fresh fruit . cerials yogurt. toast jams and bread rolls , white and wholemeal. what was missing?
lovely gardens and two outdoor pools, plenty of sunloungers, even the four poster double loungers. pool towel exchange 50cent . indoor pool and a gym
NO KIDS.
Bedrooms were cleaned daily . Towels changed daily too. bed was awful lumpy and the tv had no picture. i would upgrade my room on another visit.
Good quality drinks served at the bar in a glass. Plastic for the poolside.
As for there being a lot of German people staying at this hotel: Most hotels cater for an international clientel, If you want only Brits go to Blackpool.

I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel at a future date.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    235
    83
    16
    9
See reviews for
49
399
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

this is an adult only hotel set a few minutes walk from both the beach and the shopping centre.
food was good and very varied although being the last week of the season it was rather weird combinations served up, but plenty of it and enjoyable. staff work really hard multi-rolling and are mostly bi-lingual. it is a very german orientated hotel.drinks on all inclusive were slightly limited but we always managed to find something to drink, even the coffee from the machine tasted ok. bedrooms were very basic and only BBC news 24 on tv, but very clean. Beds were typical twins pushed together and rather hard, but a good size. there is both and indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools, saunas are separate sex in changing rooms. jacuzzi is by indoor pool, there are sunbeds around both outdoor pools and double thatched beds for couples. room safe 3 euros a day.evening entertainment very mixed, some live music, some quizs plus the usual karaoke. overall it was a good holiday for the price we paid. the hotel i believe has now closed for the winter which seems a shame when it was still 26 degrees when we left sunday.

Room Tip: rooms closer to pool are sunnier, but we were 1220 and did have a slight sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BargeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel just back from the sea front very friendly staff,good animation team with plenty of things you can join in with during the day if you want to,nice pool area plenty of sun beds also you have the double beds very nice if you can get one, they go first, rooms very clean,towels changed daly.now on to the food, breakfast needs to be better,not much choice, when it goes it's not replenished I had to ask on two occasions if items could be replenished,also some items at breakfast came out of the kitchen cold, we had fish fingers at breakfast why..
I know this was the hotels last week,but things didn't get better, On arrival we noticed broken tiles That had come off and disregarded shower bottles left on the floor in the showers down by the jacuzzi,this was dangerous they were still there on our departure one week later,bottles and glasses left out by the pool area overnight, this is why I have marked this hotel down,I would not return, or recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank anne00Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights half board in a single room. Very compact room which had good size double bed, had a nice compact balcony, fridge , hair dryer , TV with bbc and CNN so if needed a complete overview of world news!!! Free wifi throughout hotel which was a welcome bonus and really good connection. Bathroom had large bath sheets, as opposed to usual small bath towels. Water pressure in shower complete rubbish. 98% German orientation right down to one hotel info only in German - not even Spanish , food varied and plentiful with lovely outside gardens and pool etc. I don't think I would like to stay here got more than 2 days. All in all ok for 2 nights .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BubblyBobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stopped at this hotel for two nights in late October 2013 and would recommend it for a short break. Excellent facilities, including an indoor pool for those not brave enough to dip into the cooler outdoor ones. Great location on the edge of town, but only five minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, shops etc. We had a side sea view on the fifth floor, with views over the local riding school, complete with braying donkey. Excellent balcony facility. Room compact but had all you need, After all who spends all day in the room. Buffet breakfast and evening meal was more than adequate, though food was a little bland taste wise. Would definitely use the hotel again in the future as it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden/riding school, on fifth/sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tintinmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director General at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear client,

thank you very much for booking the Hotel Cala Millor Garden and for you excellent review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a relaxing time with us, that you liked our facilities as well as out buffet, room al location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

After being totally ripped off by Going On Holiday Travel last year(Slums of Bodrum), my wife and I went back to the tried and trusted destination of Majorca.Cala Millor Gardens to be precise.It was bliss!!The staff,the cleaniness,food was faultless.Thank heavons for Spain! It did,nt get a 5 rating because of the bed mattresses(a bit to firm).I feel a bit mean now but seriously try the mentioned hotel if you want very good value for money holiday where you wont be disappointed or "ripped off"!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear client,

firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful time with us and that you has decided to recommend us to all the Tripadvisor's users.

We thank you on behalf of the whole hotel's staff and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

returned from garden hotel in June. staff very attentive, reception very good , rooms clean and food very good. We have stayed before and return every year. The hotel caters for all nationalilties . location is very good in fact we are returning at the end of August. Up graded rooms are very nicely decorated. We had drinks left in our firdge the after arrival this was very welcome. in all a very good hotel with very good facilites Wifi is a very welcome bonus. Pool towels can be collected from reception and changed at a cost 50cents.
We are looking forward to seeing every one again, sitting back and relaxing.

The Fanning plus Salisbury

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cfc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cala Millor Garden, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear client,

I am thrilled to read your review on Tripadvisor and I wholeheartedly thank you for it. i have no words to express how did I feel when I read your nice words and i saw the incredible marks you gave us.
I can only thank you for everything on behalf of the hotel's staff and tell you that will be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#4 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
41.4 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
35.8 mi away
Hotel Marina Luz
Hotel Marina Luz
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Millor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Millor Garden

Property: Hotel Cala Millor Garden
Address: Calle Cristofol Colom 71, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala Millor Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cala Millor Garden enjoys a privileged position being only 200 mt. from the beautiful beach of Cala Millor and 50 mt. from the pedestrian area, the taxi rank, the bus stop and the tourist information office. It is an “Only Adults” hotel which offers a relaxing atmosphere, live music and several pools.Its 158 are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV and mini fridge. Every room has a safety box for rent and free Wi-Fi. Ask the reception and our tem will be happy to help you.There are several outdoor pools and an indoor heated pool in the low season. The hotel also offers a multifunctional sports court for playing tennis, basketball, football, etc. The hotel is equipped with a gym, a sauna, a Jacuzzi and a Putting Green without extra charge. It will also provide you with car rental and bicycle rental. Special mention deserves the Wellness Center of our Claudia, with its wide range of massages and cosmetic treatments easily bookable asking the reception.The Albufera Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with drinks served at the table. It is air-conditioned and provided with show-cooking. Through the years, we have noticed the problems faced by our allergic customers, which is the reason why the Hotel Cala Millor Garden offers special menus to its clients suffering from gluten and lactose allergy and it is one of the hotels recommended by the FACE (Spanish Celiac Association). This year, we have also opened the Italian Theme Restaurant Papaya overlooking the pool. Having two bars, the service in continuous. The Papaya Pool Bar is open from 10 am to 6 pm and the Hibiscus Bar from 6 pm to 12pm.At the Hotel Cala Millor Garden guests are still treated as in the past, taking care of every one of them. That’s the reason why it has the honor of having a large percentage of repeat customers who are already considered part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cala Millor Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Millor Garden Majorca
Garden Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing