We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot”
Review of Blue Sea La Pinta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea La Pinta
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed 24 May 2012

i stayed for a week 12 to 19 may the hotel is in a good spot beside beach and shops etc the beach is great one off the best in spain i think. the hotel staff were also great, rooms average but food was pure first 4 days after that it was fine it was a cheap holiday so overall more plus than minus had a good time would go back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seamyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just back from this hotel and had a lovely time. It's very clean, the staff are very pleasant and friendly. In a brilliant location, yards from the beautiful beach, shops bars etc. There are plenty of sunbeds to be had. The only downside was that the food was ok but not great.

Room Tip: Although it states there are, in the hotel details. THERE ARE NO HAIRDRYERS IN THE ROOMS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

spent a week here with my husband may this year,clean hotel,friendly helpful staff,food fine what do you want it's 3 star?.we had balcony over looking pool so bonus,as for location PERFECT just up from a beautiful breathtaking beach,excellent bars right next to hotel, rose and crown and British bull dog with a brilliant DJ.loved it that much were going back same time next year,great value for money xxx

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool view,sun trap all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniehalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

There is a 5 foot drop along side the bar without any fence, which is the alternative walkway to the hotel when the bar is closed. My wife fell from unprotected wall and ended up on crutches for the rest of the holiday. The Manager of the hotel said it was her fault as she had beeing drinking at the bar.

I was not impressed with the cleanliness. Every night there are many plates which are dirty with food from the previous meal. Other plates were provided which were wet from being washed.

The food was OK when served. Towards the end of the serving the food was dry and not replenished with fresh hot food.

The room was small and a very pokey bathroom. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.

This is a budget hotel providing a basic standard. It is not the worst.

I am very disappointed with the lack of symphathy or assitance given by the hotel for my wife.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

When I booked my holiday with Blue Sea La Pinta I was really looking forward to spending my 10 days here relaxing and enjoying the scenery. I chose this hotel because the views and the short walk to the beach was very enticing which didn't fail to amaze me, they definitely live up to the pictures they have up.

I arrived with several other couples at the Hotel and we were soon told that we couldn't check into the Hotel because originally I only understood that they had no water (later on I found out that they are opening another apartment block behind the La Pinta which wasn't ready but I reckon it will be open in the next few weeks so no one should have the same problem of moving into the La Nina) and therefore we had to stay in the Hotel La Nina which literally across the road. At first I was annoyed because all I wanted to do was settle down for the day because I had been travelling since 8pm the previous day.

However the staff at the La Nina were very welcoming and they embraced our stay with welcomed arms. I found the bedroom very welcoming and they were lovely, comfy and very clean.

The next day I moved to the La Pinta where I stayed on the 7th Floor with a Sea View and WOW what a view indeed :) I couldn't complain about the room or the view and I was very much loving my stay here.

The Cleaners are very friendly and cleaned my room every single day, I had clean towels and my bed was made up for me too I really cant complain how good they are about their work :)

Two days into my stay I soon realised not everything was what it seemed I came back to my room at about 11pm and all I wanted to do was settle down and get a good nights sleep but Oh no I couldn't be more wrong I came back to the one room next to me with a couple arguing all night and it sounded like they were stood in my room and the other room next to me well what can I say I heard them doing something I didn't want to hear and therefore by 12pm I had enough and made a complaint at the reception. The hotel porter went upstairs straight away and told both of the rooms to keep the noise down. However that didn't happen, I had to listen to the arguing and the foul mouth of the woman from the other room until the early hours of the morning. I got no sleep whatsoever and the next morning I had asked to move back into the La Nina and they had no problems with me going back over there and so I did and I finally had the peace and quiet that I originally went on holiday for.

I had all my food and drinks in the La Pinta and I cant complain about the staff they were very friendly and nice and served us very quickly and efficiently and gave us what we asked for. I mainly drank coke and water because I'm not a big drinker but had the odd beer when I arrived. I wasn't really impressed with the drinks being served in plastic cups but I already knew they did that so it didn't bother me to much.

The food wasn't really that great and I didn't think that for a £370 All Inclusive holiday it was worth the money. I only ever looked forward to the breakfast because I love Chocolate Croissants which I thoroughly enjoyed as well as the full English. Just a shame that they didn't do mushrooms too as I love them.

Lunch and Dinner were always a hit and miss don't get me wrong I am in no way shape or form a fussy eater but most of it was inedible to eat for me. I tried the fish once and there were all the bones still in there so that put me off so I never ate the fish again. The meats looked to dry and really horrible so I never ate them either. So I was left with eating Salads, Seafood pasta's, Rice Salads, Vegetables, Croquettes, Battered Zucchini's, Bratwurst and the Carrot and Lentil Soup with Bread Rolls. And the Deserts where OK but it was the same every day and therefore got boring.

So all in all the food could of been better.

I didn't spend one day by the poolside because there were never any sun loungers and it kinda felt like being a goldfish in a tank with everyone looking in on you. So I spent every single day at the beach soaking up the sun and swimming in the sea. The beach was lovely and clean and the waters were clear and clean too, the view were just simply amazing it was unreal if you want clean beaches and clear waters then Cala Millor is definitely the place to be it doesn't fail to amaze.

On the Saturday I took a Boat trip (20 Euros) to Cala Ratjada for the weekend Market and the Boat trip was lovely with the views of the coast and the Mountains purely breathtaking. The Market wasn't really anything special and probably more for people who are self catering because of all the fruit, veg and meat stalls. The other stall were lovely too if you want to buy jewellery and souvenirs. There are loads of Restaurants in the Harbour for those who wanted to eat but I opted for an Ice Cream and a mooch around the little shops to see what else Cala Ratjada had to offer. It was a lovely day out and it was good if you just want to get away from Cala Millor.

Cala Millor has a bit to offer there are plenty of Shops, Restaurants, Ice Cream Parlours, Bars, Bike Hire places (bikes ranging from 4 Euros) if you'd like to see a a bit more of the coast. I spotted two placed that have bouncy castles and race cars for children so something for them other than sitting on the beach.

The Rose and Crown is the place to be on an evening if your British or understand English, very friendly staff and OK price range on drinks. Sharon great singer on the Karaoke, Little Roy (who looks like a skinnier version of Andy Sugden of Emmerdale so cant be missed behind the bar) Amazing Singer but needs Dutch Courage to sing so if you have the chance to hear him sing then go :) Craig loves singing as well and then you have the crazy Geordie man who just comes up with the most random stuff ever but never fails to make you laugh. Definitely would recommend going there.

Cala Millor is very much German orientated but that didn't bother me one bit because I speak German too so understood what was going on and therefore could peacefully enjoy watching the telly which only has German programs on there apart from Sky News and BBC News.

If you want Free WIFI then sitting outside Burger Kings is going to be your only place to get a connection without having to pay for it. When trying to connect to the internet it doesn't run off Burger Kings the free one is Thompsons.

If you Love Doner Kebabs European style then there is a lovely little place down the side road next to Burger King they make amazing mix Kebabs for 4 Euros which I didn't mind paying for.

If you love Ice Cream and Coconut Ice Cream then there is a place on the highstreet that does amazing Raffaelo Ice Cream and the ball sizes are huge compared to other places where they are pretty small for the price.

I took a lovely walk up to Cala Bona which is another lovely little place but for me wasn't really for younger people or families as it looks posher and more for elderly people which were plenty about. I didn't see a beach in Cala Bona either which is a must for me. But the Harbour is very lovely.

All in all this was a good holiday and I enjoyed it very much if I would go again then I would try out other hotels on a Half Board basis because All Inclusive wasn't worth it for me because I didn't use the bar like that because I ended up buying drinks out and eating out as well.

So Great Resort, Great Beach, Great Restaurants, Great Ice Cream Parlours, Great Shopping, Plenty of things to do to keep you going for a week or two.

A holiday is what you make it so give Cala Millor a go and see what you think for yourself :)

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet I would opt for lower levels rooms and amongst elderly people. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent 4 nights, the room was ok, nice and big, didn't have much of a view tho, the shower was great, the room was a bit old, could do with an overhaul, the room was cleaned each day, clean towels each day, that was nice. The staff were great always helpful. The food, well... The same each day, fish or chicken, rice, after the 3rd day, was fed up with it, my partner thought it was ok, the staff worked hard at meal times to keep the tables clean. Was too much of the same for me, my stomach thought the same!, Round by the pool was ok, not enough umbrella's!!!!!!, we counted 8, what a joke!, when your sitting in the sun all day you need one, you had to get up early to put towels down to get an umbrella, everyone seemed to do the same. My partner asked me if I would stay again, the answer to that is no, he said he would stay again. The location was the best, the beach is only down the bottom of the road, 2mins walk. And so were all the bars. We didn't pay too much for the holiday, so I guess, you get what you pay for!. And for some reason the staff banged the doors early morning, we were on the 1st floor, so didn't get much of a lay in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I visited this hotel in June 2011 with my Partner, Mother, Brother and Sister. We booked it last minute as we all needed a break desperately. My Mum forked out to pay for the Half Board basis for us all and we stayed for 10 days.

I would not go back!

After paying so much for half board basis we expected to be able to use the service but actually rarely ate at the hotel, the food was just that bad! Food was bland, cold and mainly catered for the Germans. I feel for the people who paid All INclusive because the only snacks during the day were sandwiches left out in the sun, uncovered with extra FLIES!

As a fact the whole hotel is catered for the Germans! Even the emergency signs are in German and German only! My brother and sister being younger sometimes just wanted to relax I front of the tv in the evenings as there was nothing to do at the hotel but yet again even the TV catered only for the Germans. Not ONE English channel. When I mentioned this at the desk the clerk just sort of smirked at me! Horrendous customer service.

My Mothers room had no Air con for the duration of our stay and was never fixed.

Thank heaven we found The Rose and Crown such a fantastic establishment run by fabulous people! Cannot recommend the place enough. British Bulldog was also a great place to eat!

So terrible food, nothing to do in the evenings, nothing English in site or anything even remotely Spanish, rude staff, rooms hardly up to standard. Safe to say you could not pay me to go back! We was actually happy to be going home. We needed a vacation to get over this one!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
993Maria, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Our menu is international cousine and we must say that in 2011 70% of our clients were English. The rest were German and several other countries, but it's difficult to please every body and the menu it's not mainly catered for the Germans. Most of our clients are satisficed with our menu and many of them have been coming to stay in this hotel for may years, English and also Germans. All the signs are mainly in English and other lenguages also.
The sandwiches on the bar are all individually wrapped in plastic film.

Respect to the TV there were two English channels.

Regarding the problem with the air cond,. if ever we have a problem of any sort witch needs a repair we solve it as soon as possible and it means nomanly during the same day. We can't find the record of this problem in that room but if it were true we can only apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 59 in Cala Millor
984 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
871 reviews
34.2 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#19 of 44 in El Arenal
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#24 of 59 in Cala Millor
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#39 of 59 in Cala Millor
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea La Pinta

Address: Calle Caravel.Les 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea La Pinta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea La Pinta, located on the island of Mallorca, is the perfect place to enjoy your holiday. Its fantastic location close to attractions and the quality of hotel services offered, means you will have an unforgettable stay. The Blue Sea La Pinta is situated in the famous seaside town of Cala Millor, on the east side of the island. Visitors love to relax on its beautiful wide beaches, swim in the clear waters, discover the rich cultural heritage and enjoy traditional Mallorcan cuisine. The Blue Sea La Pinta is just 50 meters from the beach of Cala Millor. It is a very family friendly town that offers several entertainment options and sports and nautical activities. You will find many restaurants, bars and shops along the promenade which runs the length of the 2 kilometer beach. The rooms are equipped with twin or double beds, full bath, desk, safe-box, TV and a balcony or terrace. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, the hotel has a swimming pool, sun terrace, pool bar, playground for children and air conditioning in public areas. The reception is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea La Pinta Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing