We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Blue Sea La Pinta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea La Pinta
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with the girlfriend for a week in May '14.

Overall, we had a great holiday. Assuming you are staying here for what you consider a low cost holiday, then there really isn't anything to complain about.

The location is superb, literally 1 minute from the beach and 30 seconds from the shops and bars. Despite this, noise was never an issue and we slept soundly every night. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were well cleaned daily. The food wasn't gourmet, but it was certainly decent, with lots of choice and plenty of it. I've read people saying that the staff aren't too friendly, but we found them absolutely fine.

If I were to go back to Majorca, I'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ian J,

First of all, thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    302
    195
    107
    90
See reviews for
170
408
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Dnt usually bother to write review but this was so bad i wanted to warn others not to bother! My partner and i stayed for5days for a break without the children, thank god it was only5days and the kids werent with us! Location is perfect and the bar staff are great however thats all i have to say that is positive, the pool is beyond basic, and i cant explain how horrendous the food was, it wasnt recognisable what it was even suppose to be!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lyndsay1,

We would like to thank, in the first place, for sharing your point of view with us, any sort of comments are valuable to improve the standard of our services.

We can say the pool meet the health & Safety standards, our technic manager supervise carefully the water conditions daily and pool area is always clean. We also have sunbeds and sunumbrellas available.

The buffet restaurant has different menus during the week with excellent quality and quite good range of choice to please all tastes . All comes in fresh every morning and we consider that it is all well cooked .We successfully meet tour operators evaluations to guarantee our 3 stars quality standards.

Regardless of your experience, we really hope we might get the chance to change your mind and welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic for the price. Food was great, staff were lovely and most of all the hotel was clean. People who moan on here I don't understand as it was great value for money. Location and beech were all so fantastic. Defo go back again. Oh and drinks selection really good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank oldhamboy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear oldhamboy567,


First of all, thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.


We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner in May 2014 on an all inclusive deal which was €680.00 incl flights transfers and insurance so the hotels split would have been well to be €300 - The hotel is well located and within walking distance to sea and main walk along the strand.

Our room was cleaned daily and all staff were friendly, we drank as much as we wanted from the bar, the meals were served 3 times daily and although not 5 star cuisine there was choice and the staff ate there which can't be a bad sign - we were happy to get juice and toast and eggs most mornings - lunch was plenty of salads and cold meats etc - we went out for dinner each night

We got caught for the rental of microwave, kettle etc as we needed them for our child's food

A clean hotel all inclusive for such small money in a good location, really I don't know what people expect

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Damienirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Damienirl,

First of all, thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The cleaning staff we're extremely rude and the manager seemed to take there side and was very rude, room was never cleaned properly even after complaining! the floor was filthy and was cleaned only once, we had to ask for clean bedding and even then we had to make our own beds! the toilet was broken and kept flooding I was given a cot for my little boy which was broken and unsafe, the sheet which was provided with the cot had fag burns in it (good job we brought our own!)

The hotel was very noisy and walls were thin but it wasn't terrible, beds wasn't the comfiest and was shocked that a hair dryer and kettle was so highly priced and such poor quality! The food was ok if you want to eat chips every day other than that we ate out a lot, there is no entertainment in the hotel either which makes it awkward when you have children.

Other than that the hotel was nice and not all staff we're rude, the beach is gorgeous and it is a lovely little town. Just beware when booking this hotel I would most definitely not return!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Emma123457,

First of all, thank you very much for your opinion. We really appreciate your evaluation, since we do extremely value our guests’ opinions being either positive or negative and we definitely bear them in mind in order to improve our services in all ways possible.

We have to say our staff is always able to help.

At he check in date, the rooms are carefully cleaned and ready for occupancy, Supervised by our housekeeping manager. Then rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily and Sheets weekly. All our cots meets succesfully constantly National health and safety inspections.

Regarding the toilette if you let us know we very day have technic service.

Kettle and hairdryer is not included in room and you can check it in our website, we offer this service from a external provider who needs to be paid.

The buffet restaurant has different menus during the week with excellent quality and quite good range of choice to please all tastes . All comes in fresh every morning and we consider that it is all well cooked .We successfully meet tour operators evaluations to guarantee our 3 stars quality standards.

Regardless of your experience, we really hope we might get the chance to change your mind and welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we were a little wary after reading some of the reviews but how wrong they were, its a brilliant hotel. reception was great and overall staff were very friendly.food was ok for us ,there was something for everyone and you could go back for more if you were still hungry. cala millor is a beautiful place. the wife loved the vast amount of shops there is and theyre only about 30mtr from the hotel. about 100mtr and your on the beach. we would certainly go again and stop at la pinta

Room Tip: we were in room 305 which was good. but higher might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 23Billm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear 23Billm,


First of all, thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your opinion is very important for us, so we make note of your suggestions and we will do our best to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willenhall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

stayed at la pinta 13/05 to 20/05.
yes the hotel could do with a little tlc. reception was fine staff allvery polite and helpful.
the cleaners do a very good job,sheets changed once a week and towels daily.now the main thing,the food? we had no problems with the food.breakfast is perfect..the other meals not bad at all, always two meats a fish and a pasta. help yourself to red/white/rose wine at lunch and evening meal. had a nice beef sunday lunch at the british bulldog.allin all we paid £317 each this includes flights/luggage/transfers. for this price I cannot complain.would I go back yes without any hesitation.

Room Tip: go for rooms on 3rd floor bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear leslie w,

First of all, thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our service and facilities and that you enjoyed your with us.


Your opinion is very important for us, so we make note of your suggestions and we will do our best to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#37 of 58 in Cala Millor
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea La Nina
Blue Sea La Nina
#52 of 58 in Cala Millor
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#33 of 58 in Cala Millor
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea La Pinta

Property: Blue Sea La Pinta
Address: Calle Caravel.Les 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea La Pinta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea La Pinta, located on the island of Mallorca, is the perfect place to enjoy your holiday. Its fantastic location close to attractions and the quality of hotel services offered, means you will have an unforgettable stay. The Blue Sea La Pinta is situated in the famous seaside town of Cala Millor, on the east side of the island. Visitors love to relax on its beautiful wide beaches, swim in the clear waters, discover the rich cultural heritage and enjoy traditional Mallorcan cuisine. The Blue Sea La Pinta is just 50 meters from the beach of Cala Millor. It is a very family friendly town that offers several entertainment options and sports and nautical activities. You will find many restaurants, bars and shops along the promenade which runs the length of the 2 kilometer beach. The rooms are equipped with twin or double beds, full bath, desk, safe-box, TV and a balcony or terrace. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, the hotel has a swimming pool, sun terrace, pool bar, playground for children and air conditioning in public areas. The reception is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea La Pinta Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing