We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday at don pedro”
Review of Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Don Pedro
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my holiday at don pedro”
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Just got back from a great week at don pedro. The hotel was really nice, clean and with great food. It was very relaxing, if you want a holiday sunbathing then i would recommend it. I was very surprised that they did free shuttle trip's most day's to local place's. We went to alcudia on it, but they also did pollensa, porta pollensa and inca. The staff are nice and friendly and i would not bother about going on my own either, i also felt very safe. If you go you must go down to the irish bar down the road either for a coffee in the day or a drink at night.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

21oct to 28 oct had good time,hotel a bit dated but very clean,me and my husband arrived at hotel at 10.30pm worried would not be able to get food,but staff explained there was a snack section in restaurant opened till 12midnight so we were delighted.We went all inclusive and it was great,the food was grand a good selection,staff worked so hard all ways on the go.The weather was awful apart frm 2days,but we took part in the games the hotel reps done,it was for kiddies,but loads of adults took part it was great fun,had such a laugh,they had games 4times during day sam,abie,mar they were great..it really made the time go cause weather was awful...but the views were fab..

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — weather
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DublinCassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Overall lovely hotel - a bit dated in places, but rooms very clean and spacious. We were in 316 which was 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom located at the back facing the sea. We used the coutesy room (309) at the other side of the hotel when going home and it was tiny with very small balcony and no view.

The food for a 3 star was very good - we have stayed in 4 star in Gran Canaria and Lanzarote and the food wasn't nearly as good as the Don Pedro, nor was the entertainment. There was fresh cold water always available for drinking in the dining room and guests were able to fill up bottles as often as they liked.

The animation team here worked tirelessly all day and some of the entertainment at night was very good. Hotel reception, waiting and cleaning staff were always helpful and friendly - rooms very clean and airy, and beds comfortable. Rooms at the back overlook the terrace and bar and most importantly the beautiful views with the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks in the background.

This was mostly fine except when we had a storm overnight and early hours of Thursday /Friday that week where the waves positively thundered! The storm brought with it torrential rain which flooded many rooms facing the sea, particularly on the 1st and 2nd floor and then thunder and lightening which resulted in some power cuts - this was not good when my husband and I were in the lift at the time.

The lifts are antiquated and tiny - there was no light to allow us to find the alarm bell and no response from our calls from help. Although we were only in there for about 5 minutes it was very frightening as we had no idea how long we would be stuck for and it appeared that no one was coming to help - perhaps this was made more scary because my husband has a heart condition and was becoming increasingly stressed and I was teriffied he would get chest pain or collapse and there would be nothing I could do as I couldn't see him at all.

The lift stuck again later with another man in it although not for as long. On the Friday evening there was a further power cut in the resort for an hour - the guests however took this well - having drinks by candlelight and going to the loo with the aid of light from their mobile phones! Had heard there was someone in the lift then who was rescued but not sure if this was true.

Despite the lift episode - the hotel and holiday was good and we would go there again. The location was beautiful and the hotel above what we would expect from a 3 star - if up-graded to a 4 star it might lose some of its charm and of course become more expensive.

One other thing - the hotel offers an 'a la carte' night on a Friday evening for 20 euros - this was very good value for money and included a huge starter, perfectly cooked fillet steak, dessert, wine, a bottle of water each, coffee and liquers (which you helped yourself to). Not many people took up this chance (there were only 3 tables the night we went) perhaps this was because the food at the buffet was so good?

  • Liked — LOCATION, FOOD / DRINK
  • Disliked — THE LIFTS!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ELAKENP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Just returned with my Family (12 & 10 year old).
We stayed at the Don Pedro @ Cala San Vincente between 23/08/08 - 29/08/09 having had great weather which always helps.
We had a fantastic time, family friendly, great location, good facilities including a nice pool area, very good quality and choice of food, staff always helpful, children really enjoyed the day time activities, great beaches with near perfect clear water for snorkeling.

All i can say is we had a great family holiday that was enjoyed by all.

General point of note: We stayed on the Fouth Floor, probably best to minimise noise from evening entertainment which ended no later than 23.30 every night

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelvSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Recently returned from the Don Pedro Hotel @ Cala San Vincente and it is a lovely hotel in a superb location.
It is a little dated but the location is stunning. The staff work very hard and are always friendly and very helpful. The food was very good and anyone who moans should pay more for a 4*
The pool at the Don Pedro is limited but you can get into the sea very easily using the steps off the rocks and the pool at the sister hotel SIMAR is only a couple of minutes up the road and is great.
You have the choice of eating at the Don Pedro or The Simar and have use of the facilites at both sites. There is also a free courtsey bus to local resorts but you need to book that a couple of days in advance.
It was good value for money for a lovely, friendly and relaxing holiday.

  • Liked — Views and location
  • Disliked — Don Pedro needs a better pool scene!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Coventry1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Just got back from the Don Pedro. It is in an absolute gorgeous setting with 2 small beaches at each side. Great for fishing off the rocks and relaxing with a drink on the terrace looking at the view. Rooms have what you need aircon, spacious and extremely clean with clean towels each day and room tidied each day on return. lovely kids pool but if you want to venture out hire a car as the bus service is non existant and taxis to other resorts expensive but if you just want to relax and read with a great view you need not leave the resort. We are a group of 13 with young children and would return.

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — the bus services
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank spiceSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

I was a bit concerned when I read the previous reviews of the hotel but to my surpise found them well off the mark. The hotel is in a great location with great views. Its a quiet area with no great night life but there's enough on in the hotel to keep you happy. The foods good and with two bars one inside and one at the pool open to mid-night. The beers San Migel and service is good. Staff are very good and polite. The hotel runs a free bus 5 times a week to various towns nearby but book early. The only fault I could find was the walls of the rooms are paper thin,yes paper thin. You can clearly hear conversations at night and much more. We had a mother and her two teenage daughters beside us for 4 nights and when they came in at night you may as well have been in the same room. The hotel does not cater for teenages as everything stops at mid-night. Try for a room at the rear over looking the cove and small beaches, its a great view to wake up too in the morning.

  • Liked — Great sea views
  • Disliked — Walls of rooms paperthin
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Morito Club Hotel
Morito Club Hotel
#33 of 58 in Cala Millor
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garbi Cala Millor
Garbi Cala Millor
#34 of 58 in Cala Millor
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smartline La Santa Maria Playa
Smartline La Santa Maria Playa
#40 of 58 in Cala Millor
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Monac Beach
Apartamentos Monac Beach
#3 of 13 in Cala Millor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Pedro

Property: Don Pedro
Address: Avda Son Bon Temps 33, 7560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Pedro 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Cala d Or
Don Pedro Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing