We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent as always”
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biniamar
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

this was the 5th time we have stayed at the biniamar and as always we found both the hotel, staff + owners to be very friendly + helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for couples. Food was always plentiful, fresh + varied. Pool was always clean + plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank angelacoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    58
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Biniamar from Sept 8th to 15th 2011. The location is fantastic, 2 mins from the wonderful beach and shops and bars. The food is amazing at the hotel ,plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. The rooms are spotlesssly clean and maid service is excellent. The resort is mainly visited by german tourists but this is not a problem, although we didn`t speak to an english person for 5 days!!!!
The resort is excellent and I would recommend it to families and couples.Cala Bona is a short walk away but the beach is not as nuice as Cala Millor. We had a woonderful holiday..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jaygee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Spent 11 nights in Cala Millor. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, really clean, room had lovely view of beach and resort, great central location, hotel owners nice and friendly, took advantage of the bikes along the prom, fabulous beach and some great bars and restaurants very near by. Pool quite small for size of hotel but looked at the positives, more initimate and got to meet more people and the jacuzzi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sc0use4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Hotel was really good The staff were very pleasant and very helpful
There was a good variety of food at all meal times and freshly cooked steak chicken burgers pork and sauges etc We had fresh towels everyday ahd the room cleaned
It is in a really good spot close to the bars and shopping area and the beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again
P S we had an early morning flight home and they opened the resturant so you could help yourself to breakfast plus tea and coffie which was really appreciated ..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel FAB ... Room clean and tidy... quick note that if you require softer mattress just ask.
Food FAB
2 min walk if that to beach... 4 euro for each sun loungers and parasol
Pool was great and everyone joined in the fun ... I asked about kids in the big pool ..NO PROBLEM WHAT SO EVER (see previous wrong comment)
For kids fun turn left out of bar area etc and walk about 100m and there's one area and another 50 metres and another bigger area for kids fun... Go karts and stuff.
Shopping heaven for the Ladies... from one end of Cala Millor to Cala Bona it must be about 3 KM ... my legs are killing me
Next year booking direct as hotel sort transfers out @ 20 euros and not 80 via onthebeach..also booking direct with RyanAir as you also get Hold Luggage cheaper when done online
FAB FAB FAB

Mum & Dad plus our 7 yr old went

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Spent a week here early August having researched our own hotel and then booked flights independently too.
Great location and staff spoke good English. Good mix of guests, plenty of English at the hotel, although predominently German, there were also Portuegese staying.
The room had a good view of the sea and wasn't at all noisy. The only down size was the size of the bedroom - 4 singles all side by side meant we had to shuffle past each other, but to be honest, it was fine as a base for a week.
The positives of the hotel is that it is exceptionally well run. The food they have got down to precision organisation and is plentiful with re-plenishment before trays run out. Got a little repetitive towards the end, but different mains every night. Plenty the children liked and always ice cream at night!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area nice with an entrance off the street and shower so you could rinse off after the beach.
Would I recommend it? Great location in Cala Millor, good food and plentiful, well run and organised - yes. If you want 5 star luxury then look elsewhere but as a family beach holiday it was perfect for a week.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Derbyshire_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This was a last minute booking and a very pleasant surprise. on a late evening arrival we were offered a small selection of food(11:30 pm). Our room was clean and comfy. The food a varied range for all tastes. As i don't like beach which is very close, we had to get up early for poolside lounger, tho towards the end of holiday this was not the case. Staff a soo very friendly and will accomodate any request and are a constant to ensure you are enjoying holiday. A restaurant tip if you venture out go to Taste of Texas on beach front, the best ribs and steak ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobblypaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#25 of 58 in Cala Millor
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#33 of 58 in Cala Millor
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#27 of 58 in Cala Millor
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morito Club Hotel
Morito Club Hotel
#37 of 58 in Cala Millor
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Property: Biniamar
Address: Calle Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing