We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great location for family holiday :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Biniamar
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location for family holiday :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Location: A 2 minute walk to one of the best beaches i have been on, the sea is crystal clear and nothing to attack you as you wade right out into the shallow waters....apart from a little bit of seaweed now and again. The hotel is right on the promenade with loads of shops and eateries.

Hotel: The hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned every day i think, and clean towels every day room size ok we had 2 adults and a child in ours) air con in each room. The pool at the hotel was smallish but this wasnt a problem and you could always get a quality sun lounger, parasols around the pools so you could always find some shade, but to be honest the beach and sea was so nice and safe for the kids we tended to go down there most days.
The food at the hotel seemed to cater more for the germans although we always found something to eat and im quite a fussy eater, there was always salad bar and fish and 2 other grilled meats and the desserts were lovely. You have to wait for a waitress to come and order your drinks at the table whilst your eating and this sometimes took a while for her to return with your drink so you would be better getting your drinks from the bar before you go in the dining room. The hotel isnt massive and the staff are all really nice, the area isnt rowdy so you dont have noise at night there are a few late bars/clubs which are down some side streets opposite the hotel if you want a late one, but no children allowed, there are bars however that were open passed midnight where you could take children.

Area: There is plenty to do such as hire bikes/mopeds/cars/horse ride/electric scooters there are loads of english bars...and more german bars as this seems to be more german than the next town cala bona but the beach is so much better in cala millor! We didnt find the german thing a problem at all, in fact it was quite nice not having to speak to people,lol.
Pedloes were twn euros for a hour, pony trecking was 10 euros for half a hour, bike hire was 5 euros for a hour or 7.50 for 2 hours hire, electric scooters with seants were 15 euros a hour.....so everything was very cheap.
The promenade is massive and very flat so good for children and people with walking difficulties, even people with electric wheelchairs seemed to get around on their own quite easily. There are shops all the way to cala bona which is about a half hour slow walk, there are some really cheap food places in cala ona and cala millor and the portion sizes are massive! We went half board but to be honest ate out loads as the food was so cheap and nice....the sun deck was great for meals with a british owner and real value for money and yates have a huge menu which also was very cheap...they do bingo here too which the kids can join in.
The rose and crown in cala millor also did bingo and you could win up to 100 + euros a night they did karaoke there too good for the kids if they liked singing. Opposite the rose and crown was a small arcade with air hockey/small childrens rides/toy grabbers and the far end of cala millor has a fun park for the kids with water dodgems, a track with small go-carts which is 1 euro a go bungee things for the kids to bounce up and down on and a bar that sells only beer and soft drinks oh and a huge bouncy castle 3 euros for as long as u liked.

all in all very nice area and hotel...although if we went back would go self catering as there were so many nice food places and we did miss alot of meals to try different foods...one of the cheapest places ive been you could get a pint in yates for 1.50 euros in happy hour and 1.70 normally, huge fishbowls of sangria from the gaymer bar for 4.50 euro (and i mean massive)...Would return to cala millor.
we were a family of 6 aged 63,62,37,34,13,6 yrs old.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank louiseflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    56
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

So impressed with this hotel! Excellent location literally 1 minute walk to the beach, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops but the hotel is still lovely and quiet at night even in the busy location.

Absolutely gorgeous beach crystal clear waters and white sand. We hired a sunbeds for 4 euros a day which made a great difference.

Breakfast was great lots of selection and they were constantly topping it up so you were never left hungry.

The rooms were spotless and we hired the safe for 1.30 euro a day. We had a balcony with a sea view and liked sitting there in the evenings. Also a nice bonus was the tv had English channels!!! Which is unusual!

I would recommend this as a great hotel and would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is ideally located for all shops, eating places etc. Its also approx 1 minute walk to the lovely beach.
The room we had(706) had an outstanding view of the sea and beachfront. Basic, but spotlessly clean. Cleaner in every day.
We were half board, and could not complain about the the quality of the food, although it did tend to be a bit repetitive.
Hotel staff were all first class and very friendly.
Hotel guests are primarily German tourists, but if your using the hotel as a base, it is good value for money.

The resort itself is lovely. Alcohol prices very good. Dont expect any late night drinking or entertainment, as the resort shuts down arounf midnight. So a hotel with these options would be better if thats what your looking for. The Biniamar has light music etc up to around midnight, then its in darkness!!

All in all, a good value for money hotel, if your wanting something close to all ameneties, but not fussy about entertainment.

Room Tip: 706 has a lovely view of the beachfront and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Want to say a big thank you to Paloma and all of her staff. When we arrived at 1am the scene was set by being shown into the restaurant where we was offered coffee, croissants, fruit juice etc. The hotel was spotlessly clean all staff were polite and very helpful. Although a resort mostly catering for German holiday makers, we found ourselves being treated in a very special way. We stayed half board and did not need to eat elsewhere, lots of well prepared,varied meals each day. The beach just a short distance from the hotel giving lovely seaviews. Very reasonably priced, recommend booking direct with hotel. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suadeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week at Hotel Biniamar. The hotel is very close to the beach, shops and bars. Our room was cleaned and towels changed daily. The food was very nice, lots of choice and the staff were very friendly. The pool area was very clean and always seemed to be pretty quiet. This was probably due to the beach being so close. We would return to this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

this was the 5th time we have stayed at the biniamar and as always we found both the hotel, staff + owners to be very friendly + helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for couples. Food was always plentiful, fresh + varied. Pool was always clean + plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank angelacoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Biniamar from Sept 8th to 15th 2011. The location is fantastic, 2 mins from the wonderful beach and shops and bars. The food is amazing at the hotel ,plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. The rooms are spotlesssly clean and maid service is excellent. The resort is mainly visited by german tourists but this is not a problem, although we didn`t speak to an english person for 5 days!!!!
The resort is excellent and I would recommend it to families and couples.Cala Bona is a short walk away but the beach is not as nuice as Cala Millor. We had a woonderful holiday..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jaygee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#26 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#19 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#33 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#36 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smartline La Santa Maria
Smartline La Santa Maria
#28 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Property: Biniamar
Address: Calle Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing