We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biniamar
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Thornaby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our stay in the Biniamar was very good although the hotel rooms could do with some storage for clothes and the bathroom shower wasn't very good but the bathroom was clean. I would definitely return to the hotel as the staff were friendly although they didn't speak much English but managed fine. The pool area was fantastic, lovely and peaceful there was no screaming children, the sun loungers looked new and the jacuzzi was excellent, it was a walk in pool which it easy for disabled people to get in. The bar area was nice but they put the prices up on a evening which was disappointing as they were relatively more expensive. Hotel very close to beach and shops. Overall 4/5

Room Tip: High floor, Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemaryfoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    57
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a lovely hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by the high standard of accommodation at the Biniamar. We booked direct with the hotel with a request for a high floor and sea view , which is exactly what we got. We stayed in room 704 which had views over the pool and sea and also over the shops promenade. The room was one of 7 apparently which have new bathrooms in, ours was a good size with a huge walk in shower with a choice of overhead or side shower jets. The room itself was exactly as the hotels photos show them. We were very impressed that our towels were changed daily and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. I dropped a glass in our room and tidies up but the were still pices of glass under the furnature, after the cleaners had been these had all gone.The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and on the day we left we had to be in reception got 5.45am where we were greeted by the night porter who informed us that breakfast had been set out for us! Also whilst we were there it was our wedding anniversary when we returned from a days sunbathing we found a bottle of champagne in the room from the manager and staff...lovely! The pool area itself is much nicer than on photos it has new comfy sunlounders around the pool which has 2 waterjets and a jacuzzi and is again spotlessly clean. We would definatley stay here again on a bed & breakfast basis as there are so many lovely places to eat out at particularly along the sea front in Cala Bona which is a 15min gentle stroll away. Thanks for a lovely holiday Biniamar.

Room Tip: can recommend room 704
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed in Binimar for four nights, what a great place to stay so central to beech, restaurants, shops, lovely staff friendly and nothing to much bother, comfortable rooms, clean and bright We had room looking onto pool Lovely pool and just a very relaxing place to stay With lovely people running it Would recommend the Binimar to all my friends visiting Majorca Thanks to all the staff for wonderful stay from Anne and PJ DUBLIN IRELAND

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kentann41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our 3rd stay at this excellent family run hotel, and once again we found it everything we wanted in a seaside hotel. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room overlooked the fantastic sandy beach which is only a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. Food was plentiful and well prepared. Location is in the heart of Cala Millor, close to shops and bars. The pool was lovely. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We booked 6 nights at this hotel from 2nd September 2012 because of all the wonderful reviews and we never book anywhere that fellow travellers haven't highly recommended. On arrival the staff were extremely embarrassed and couldn't wait to get rid of us. They said the hotel was fully booked and that we had to go and stay at another hotel they "had an arrangement with". We booked through a reputable UK travel company, booked it six weeks before travel, paid for it up front... yet we didn't get it. They made it quite clear that the English bookings come second, so just be careful if you book this, because like us you wont necessarily get it. They didn't want to talk about it, offered no explanation, just a shrug of the shoulders and we were packed off to a hotel full of elderly German guests only and were offered a room with no view, opposite the broom cupboard and staff quarters. This has never ever happened to us before - I always assumed people who got shunted off to other hotels were perhaps those that had taken a risk, or last minute deal with a catch. But no, even if you do everything right, it can still happen in this day and age. We were only there for 6 nights and spoke to 3 other parties treated the same, needless to say we wont try to go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent hotel in the heart of the resort within 2 minute walk from the beach. A well run hotel with great staff, rooms are good size, we had a beach view wonderful to look over a beautiful turquoise ocean. The hotel is clean, food is good, pool is spotless GREAT PLACE TO STAY. Central position so lots of shops eating places bars entertainment ect.This is better than some 4star hotels we have stayed in.A good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views we were on floor 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel I can't fault - the food was varied and well presented - it's close the the beach and the pool is lovely -we went as a family two adults two children - the room was 4 single beds in one room but it was very tidy - The down side if there is any was that the so called disco is terrible and plays only German music - it drove us away from the hotel at night as it is located in the centre of the hotel so you can't get away from the din x we went up the road to the cafe del sol - its a lovely outdoor bar with live music and sofas out on the grass

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jergriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#18 of 58 in Cala Millor
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#22 of 58 in Cala Millor
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#35 of 58 in Cala Millor
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#27 of 58 in Cala Millor
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marins Cala Nau
Marins Cala Nau
#23 of 58 in Cala Millor
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Property: Biniamar
Address: Calle Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing