We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Holiday”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap Holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I should qualify this review by saying that in life you only get what you pay for.We had a cheap holiday. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly,the facilities were basic and the food was the same every night but served under a different guise,but nobody would starve.As a previous reviewer has said, you can`t expect 5 star service at a 3 star price.The room we were in was very small but the bed was comfortable and the window overlooked a piece of waste ground where a local dog used to bark up to the window for food.Different entertainment.If you are looking for a cheap A/I holiday,this is the place,just hope the sun shines

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a better outlook and the apartments on the other side of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownbill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We will take into account the negative point about the food, but we must say that we have a different menu every night plenty of choice.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    214
    222
    154
    199
See reviews for
247
383
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington.co.durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Returning visit to this Hotel. Food is very good. Soup is a must every time. Tied hotel but clean and very friendly staff.
Nina hotel animation team is excellent. Lovely girl, cannot do enough to make your holiday. Bingo every night at 9.30 just one line then full house. Good fun.

Room Tip: If you can get an apartment across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imcilwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and just wanted to echo what I said about it last year

Stayed at this hotel from 3rd June to 10th June 2014 it is an average 3 star hotel, A lot of the reviews on here are from people who are expecting a 5 star service from a 3 star hotel. We booked this all inclusive holiday through Easyjets holiday website cost around £700 for a week for 2 people including the flights, baggage and transfer although In future I think I would avoid booking the transfer and hire a car from the airport as transfer took nearly 3 hours. Meal times at the hotel are Breakfast 8am – 10am, Lunch 1pm – 2.30 and Dinner 7pm – 9pm there are snacks available from the pool bar in between these times but it’s not something I bothered with as 3 meals a day are enough for me, drinks are served in plastic cups just like all other all inclusive hotels in the area, lots of people moan about it but it's a health and safety thing obviously glass around the pool area isn't a good idea, each person can get 2 drinks at a time if you are all inclusive. Food at the hotel is buffet style there’s always a good selection of food available and there’s different foods available each meal time. Lots of people moan on here about the food it's a Spanish resort and so the food is of a Spanish taste so don't expect beans on toast, it really annoys me when I see reviews on here telling people that they spent their holiday in "cheers bar" or another English bar .... If you don't want to experience the Spanish way of life then why bother going abroad. The main hotel has 2 lifts fitted which is handy as there are 5 floors so the stairs can be a bit much for older people. I had room 102 on the 1st floor which has a view of the rear of the hotel. rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view and get the sun on the balcony on an afternoon. The rooms are clean and all have a TV (not that we used it), Bathroom with sink, bath with shower fitting and toilet the rooms have air conditioning which is great in the hotter weather the rooms are basic 3 star quality so some of the furnishings are a bit tired but still ok for what you need to use it for. A safety deposit box is available for 18 Euros per week plus 5 Euros returnable deposit. There is a daily maid service where the maid will come in and make your bed, clean bathroom and change towels (towels to be put on floor if you want them changed) the maids day off is a Wednesday and Sunday so I advise getting towels changed on a Tuesday and a Saturday as nobody comes in on wed or sun. The pool is large enough with a sun terrace where you can almost always get a sun lounger as the hotel do not allow people to reserve sun beds by putting towels on them. There’s a children’s pool and small play ground also a children’s entertainer on site most days. There is evening entertainment on at the hotel most nights such as bingo and quiz nights but we didn’t sample it as we would rather get out and about in the resorts many bars instead, several of the resort bars offer free WIFI so as long as you buy a drink they will let you use it. We hired a car from Hiper car rentals through holidayautos.com for 4 days I would recommend them if your looking to hire one. There are several comments on trip advisor relating to the hotel manager’s poor attitude however every time we passed him he always said hello and was very pleasant. Check out is 12 mid day on your last day your all inclusive finishes at that time and they remove your tag, we were lucky as our pick up was 9.35 am so we got breakfast before we left however if you have a night flight you need to be prepared to buy your own food after this 12pm, All in all it’s a bargain hotel if you’re on a budget. A holiday is what you make it but if you want a 5 star service I suggest you stay in one of the 5 star hotels in the area and pay their prices

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Mark272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,
first of all, we are glad to know that you had a good holidays with us for second time, that is our main target.
On behalf of our team THANK YOU very much for taking your time and write these great reviews about us!!

We look forward seeing you on a "third round".

Kind Regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was with a group of 10 girls out on a hen party. (A mature affair). We had booked 2x twin and 2x family rooms.
ROOMS : The family rooms were large and split with a sliding door if going as a family.
I shared a twin with my sister-in-law. The room was basic but adequate. Beds were comfortable and plenty of hanging space. Balcony large enough for a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was clean (on arrival) and always had hot water ( one evening no water at all but resolved within an hour ). TV but we never switched it on.
BAD Points to the room : our room NEVER saw a cleaner, no clean sheets or towels given throughout the stay, no sweeping/moping of the floor, cups and plastic cups taken to the room on 1st night still there on departure. NO hair dryer like advertised. You can hire but fortunately we took a travel one. You can hear people next door but I will be honest all goes very quiet after midnight in the hotel.

THE POOL: unfortunately I did not find this a very relaxing area. No atmosphere. It is a small area and the pool isn't large so I could imagine in peak season very busy. Plenty of free sun beds all day ( again probably not in peak times ) but we decided to go to the beach.

RESTAURANT : very limited choice! What was available was always hot though. Plenty of tables and clean.

SNACKS: Sandwiches cheese/ham wrapped in cling film at the end of the bar that's it :(

BAR: staff pleasant. You only get served your drinks in tiny plastic cups. Plastic not a problem during the day but in the evening I would have liked a glass and preferably a pint glass. ( my husband would have been gutted ) Plenty of seating but no comfy sofas.

ENTERTAINMENT : darts and pool during the day. Bingo and quiz at night that's it. ( again this could change in peak time )

AREA: The hotel is set back on a side street and at the end Cala Millor promenade. 3 minute walk if that to the beach. Along the front of the promenade are all lovely eating places ( although this does include KFC and Burger King ). A street back you have all your gift shops with more restaurants. The bars and heavier nightlife is slightly dotted around not really set in one stand out area. MINT bar on the front has excellent cocktails and if you fancy a dance and be looked after by English staff CHEERS bar is fantastic.

BEACH: lovely and clean. Plenty of children enjoying themselves. Beds 2x = €8. Get down there early if you want a parasol !!

Wifi = €12 for 4 days works everywhere in hotel and by the pool.

There is a complimentary shower room if you have late departure. Cases are NOT locked in a room but are stored under the stairs. All inclusive finishes at 12 noon on day of departure. Me and my sister-in-law paid €15 to keep our room (which between 10 of us is nothing! ) to keep suitcases safe.

I stay All Inclusive with my Husband and 2 girls every summer holidays but I unfortunately would not stay here with them. It did because of the price for the event but I would be disappointed if it were my main family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,
we can say that the rooms are cleaned every days except Wednesday and Sunday, if the customers like to get clean towels they just have to leave them on the floor and the sheets are changed once per week. We never had the report about that the mates didn´t clean the rooms.
The pool size is adequate for all our customers.
We also have a shower room on the fifth floor to be used free of charge for the customers which let the hotel late, sorry if we didn´t gave you this information during your stay...
We are glad to know that at least you liked our area.

Hopefully you change your mind and you come back with your family to spend your holidays with us.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

food in hotel was freezing cold and not very good choice never go back again .we asked for pool view and was stuck at the back no views .the pool was very small .And no entertainment only bingo .would never go back to this hotel ever .The resort was really nice would come back and stay somewhere nice .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,
we can say that our food comes fresh every morning, it´s well cooked and we have a lot of variety in our buffer, two different menus for lunch and dinner.
About the pool view, we couldn´t promise to confirm this location in the building due that it depends of our availability.
Our pool area has the right size for all our customers.
The entertainment do different activities as bingo, quiz, karaoke, billiard, dancing... and we also work with an external company who comes once per week with an animal show.

Sorry that you didn´t have a holidays as you expected, but we are glad to hear that you liked Cala Millor.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this for my wife an i . The reception staff were not helpful an a bit dismissive. The room was poor and dated
The pool area wasn't as big as the photos suggested . My wife slipped on the stairs an hurt her leg an thigh the girl on reception didn't believe that she had slipped on some water . An what's going on with the plastic glasses Omg .also had to eat out a lot food was poor . People say you get what you pay for but this hotel takes the biscuit .Don't go near this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,
sorry that you didn´t like our hotel, we try that all our customers have a good time here and enjoy their stay.
After your wife slipped on the stairs the receptionist went fast to you and ask what happened and gave you "medical alcohol" in order to she gets better after a massage by her own, she checked if the floor was wet with you and as you saw it, it was dry. Sorry but she helped you at anytime and she was nice to you.
We will take into account your complaints in order to improve our service.

Once again, on behalf of our team we apologize that you weren´t happy here.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

After a 2.5 hour transfer from the airport we arrived at la pinta hotel to be told there was a problem with the water in the area we were due to be staying - they were sending us to their sister hotel in the next town - Don Jaime!! Not what you wanted to hear after such a long trip already!
On arrival at the Don Jaime we were checked in and given a key to the room. We also had to sign a pre filled letter saying we were not going to claim against the hotel chain when we returned to the UK!
During the day we met with another couple who had been moved because of over booking of their room at la pinta!

Lucky for us - they upgraded us to all inclusive! Not sure this was much compensation as the majority of the food was not good!

Over night stay at the Don Jaime bags partly unpacked room not great at all - up for breakfast and straight to reception to find out times to get back to la pinta. Man on reception very unhelpful and couldn't answer when we were returning to la pinta, but said we have to check out before 12 today! Great 2 hours to go!

We went and packed got a taxi to la pinta and at reception were greeted by IVO a very helpful and friendly member of staff. He checked us in (had no idea of any problems with the water in any part of the hotel) and gave us a key to their "new" building la pinta 2 across the road. We went to room 15 and it was like a cave, very dark gloomy and clostrophobic we went back to reception and asked to be changed to a high level room in the main building - he said that was fine but we would have to wait until the room was ready - as we had been upgraded to all inclusive this wasn't an issue to us.
At about 2 pm we checked into room 506 and now, our 1 week holiday might be able to start!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,
our apologize for the inconveniences, we just tried to do our best.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#35 of 58 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#36 of 58 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Peymar
Hotel Peymar
#8 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
15.3 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Property: Blue Sea Don Jaime
Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing