We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON DISASTER”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime for 7 nights. Rated three stars! This hotel does not rate one!
The room on the plus side was basic but clean.
On the down side. The bathroom MUST HAVE BEEN DESIGNED BY HOBBITS. My friend is only five foot tall but found it difficult to use the bath because it is so small. The headboard on the bed was loose and had to be wedged with books so it didnt rattle when turning over.
The walls are paper thin. We could clearly hear conversations and other noise in adjacent rooms. This noise would continue throughout the night. The result was we got very little sleep during our stay.
The bar staff had to get change from reception. This caused long queues.
The food was at best almost fit for human consumption. Only chips, salad, and cheese were fit to eat. Four times for our evening meal, we ate in other resturants in the town. Where resturant owners remarked "we get a lot of people from Hotel Don Jaime" because the food is so poor. Breakfast! Since when did chocolate chip cookies become part of a wholesome, filling breakfast. Thank God we didnt pay for full board!
NO REPS. I WONDER WHY?
THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.
THIS HOTEL RUINED OUR HOLIDAY!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
our apologize on behalf of our team that you didn´t have a nice holidays at our hotel.
We can say that we have 3 stars standards by law.
We also have a technic who repairs the damages at our hotel every days and you could report your problem with the headboard from your bed and could be happy to fix it.
About the noise... we have 24h reception and at any time our guests can come to inform us about any problem with the adjacent rooms.
The food is prepare every days fresh by our chef and we have different menus plenty of choice for lunch and dinner, meat, fish, rice, pasta, salad.......
The reps are welcome at anytime at our hotel, we even have some which comes, maybe the travel agency which you choose doesn´t have and its nothing to do with us, our doors are opened for all of them.
Once agan, sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidays with us.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime for 7 nights in June 2014.

The hotel is situated in a good location, a short five/ten minute walk to the beach, bars and shopping areas and about one hour or so, from the airport.

There is a supermarket two streets down from the hotel and is about 2 or 3 minute walk from the hotel. They stock most things and are reasonably priced.

Our room on the third floor was basic to say the least, and that is being complimentary!

It was rear facing with no view, other than the overgrown premises behind and a glimpse of the sea in the far distance. The room is in need of a total re-vamp, the furniture dated and well worn.
There were no facilities in the room except a 15+ year old portable T.V and safe - 18 euros per week.

The walls were so thin we could quite clearly hear conversations next door. Luckily we had the stairs the other side. The bathroom was tiny and had a ‘half’ bath/shower which was very high and fairly difficult to get in and out, even for able bodied people (a shower cubicle would be better!).

We were half- board and to be honest, wished we were self-catering and glad we weren’t all inclusive, as the standard of food left a lot to be desired. We actually swapped a lunch for an evening meal one day and this happened to be the best meal of the week (At the hotel).

If you like toast for your breakfast, be prepared to watch and wait as there is only one toaster and it’s not a rotating one.

There is an unusual procedure when ordering and paying for drinks at the bar. The bar steward would take your money, write your room number on a receipt and then go to reception to get your change. At busy times this often left people queuing for quite a while.

All Inclusive drinks are provided in small disposable plastic beakers.

Entertainment was basic, bingo, karaoke and a quiz with guest performances from locals and their reptiles/animals & birds!!

The bar closed at 11pm………………………….

The pool and pool area are fine, although the pool is small.

Ok, so the good thing(s) about this hotel – its location and its staff.

The hotel is fine if you just want a base and somewhere to sleep.

If you like to get out and about then Marine Land, with its Dolphins and, Sea Lions etc. is worth the effort and if you want a friendly ‘English’ type bar, then visit Cheers Bar or Yates, both a ten minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranners11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review, we will take them into account in order to improve our service.
We hope seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Dpt.
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here with my brother all inclusive between 21st - 28th June. Hotel is what you pay for really as its only 3 Star. But for our first holiday on our own it supplied a good holiday with a good area around it, only 5 minute walk to beach. Room is very basic as we had a standard twin bedroom with balcony, but we didn't have TV which was disappointing but we did actually pay for a weeks Wi-Fi(€20), which entertained us enough, room is cleaned every day which is also great. Food was great, different choice every day although rarely saw breakfast(Because we were never usually up at that time). Entertainment maybe not so much for young people but there is more for Adults etc with Bingo every night. Staff were very friendly and it wasn't a problem if you went to ask them anything. Would recommend for just a stay in the local area as its somewhere to sleep and eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on front of hotel. The rear of the hotel seems to have a slightly depressing view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your comments.
We don´t know exactly what was with the TV but we have in all rooms, you could report this at the reception desk and we will put one there, our apologizes.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen Perdigones
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked holidays throug "onthebeach" together with my boyfriend we looked for the cheepest deals for last minute holidays we could find. I was a little woried about hotel reviews after our booking was done. But it was not so bad at all.
For price we paid everything was worth it. We get a nice, clean and decent size room with a balkony. Even we somehow booked twin room instead of double, we pushed both beds together and every day after cleaning they left them together. Of course it is not a brand new hotel, but everything was clean and tidy.
Traditional english breakfast - not a fan in general, but food was tasty and there was big enough choice how and what you want to eat. So at the end every day i had a different breakfast ;)
Staff was friendly and very polite. Bar was allright, we even played bingo one night.
In general our goal was to go somewhere hot and see things and we did it. We never used swiming pool at hotel becouse we chosed our holiday place to be next to the beach. It is just 5 min walk from hotel to the beach and all the bars, restaurants and shops.
For us this was a perfect price and perfect place. We spent most of the time not in the hotel so everything was just very good. Maybe this is not the right place for people who want to spend all holiday in the hotel but for sleeping and breakfast it was perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Aliiise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here with my mum in june. Wen we first arrived it was a bit basic. The hotel is small but the staff are great. We had a lovely week. We met some lovely people. We found the food lovely. Plenty of choice for a three star. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scousewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,
we´re glad that you had a nice holidays in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive comments.

We look forward seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here, my mom and I, Denmark, on this super hotel. At the moment we are having our last drink in the bar.
We ordered all inclusive and it was worth every penny! Delicious food, nothing to complain about! So much to choose!
The staff here on Jaime is super nice and effective! They can allways answer our qustions.
Really nice area, very close to a lovely Beach! Nice pool area as well.
We have abselutely nothing to complain about. When it comes to all, it is a SUPER 3 Star hotel.
We are so shocked about the negative recommendations, what did they aspect?

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Nannakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest,
on behalf of our team: THANK YOU VERY MUCH for this fantastic review.
We´re glad that you had a lovely time in our hotel.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic it's just a short walk from all the shops, restaurants and the beach.

The room are maybe a little tired but let's face it your only really in your room to sleep.

A lot of the reviews on here moan about the food at the hotel I had no complaints at all I've been on alot of AI holidays and this was just as good as any other as for the plastic cups you we just bought harder/larger plastic cups from the shop which held the 2 drinks.

The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful a query we had on arrival was dealt with straight away with no problems.
It's a cheap and cheerful hotel and I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments. We´re happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel, that´s our main target.

We look forward seeing you again!!!

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#41 of 59 in Cala Millor
640 reviews
2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 28 in Sa Coma
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 59 in Cala Millor
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#14 of 59 in Cala Millor
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Morito Apartments
Hotel Morito Apartments
#32 of 59 in Cala Millor
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#22 of 59 in Cala Millor
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: £51 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing