We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need's to in prove”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need's to in prove”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Air con never worked also ask for sea view room and got building's went inclusive expecting to have food available though the day and all we got was a tray of sandwiches , entertainment was a game of bingo quiz and karaoke . The rooms were very small double bed with a single headboard we were coved with bites after sleeping on it.the resort itself is beautiful would go again but not to that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
we can say that we have technic every day who fixes all the problems in our hotel, the guests only have to report the problema at the reception desk.
Our entretainer does different activities as bingo, quiz, karaoke, she is always open to hear any suggestion. We also work with an external company who comes twice per week with animal show.

Sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidas in our hotel, we have the hopeless that you change your mind and come back again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    218
    224
    157
    205
See reviews for
251
391
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from this nice little hotel and just can't believe some of the comments. Yes it's basic but that is what you paid for. Too many people expect 5* from a 3* price.

Our room was fine and very spacious, the bathroom was perfectly usable but could maybe use a little tlc, the food was nice enough and plenty to choose from, the staff were all lovely and friendly at all times, the pool area is lovely and clean.

Only downsides were that drinks were served in small plastic cups and could do with being a bit bigger, ice cream should be available free all day under the all inclusive arrangement and maybe a little more effort put into the snacks served during the day.

The negatives are minor ones, we really enjoyed our break and if we ever return to Cala Millor then we would love to return to this hotel.

Stop complaining

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank StephenCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
on behalf of our team, thank you very much for your positive review.

About the plastic cups we will take this suggestion in order to improve, but all our guests can order drinks at anytime that they like it.

We hope that you come back again to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived in the night, hungry, thirsty and tired. We got some food, even if it was only some sandwiches and bread. We went to our room and were disappointed because the room smelled like an ashtray. We complained on the next day about this and the fact that the mattresses were kind of saggy. We had to sleep one more night in that room because there was no other room but on our second day we could change our room! This second one was really great with a nice view and a big balcony. A big thank you for that!
The food was basic and nothing special but we found something every time.
The inventory of the hotel is old and it would be better to replace them. But all in all it is okay.
The staff was really friendly and the hotel was clean! Especially the pool was great, small but refreshing and we were surprised that there was a lifeguard on 5 days.
The hotel is not far from the beach.
And the only thing we want to know is the name of this handsome lifeguard!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathaM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments about us.
We did our best in order to please you.
On behalf of our team thank you very much for see us friendly and be happy with our service.

We look forward seeing you next year again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Check in very fast. I had single standard - very small, furniture was very old, i could even hardly see myself in the mirror so old and scrached it was. The pillows had a terrible smell of moistness. I didn't use one of two during the stay. Bathroom is old and small. But in general the room was pretty clean and the housekeeper cleaned it up and mopped the floor every day (except for Wednesdays and Sundays). No problems with the clean towels at all (like some peope have written before). The food was good, everyday the same but satisfied and tasty. Nothing special, no seafood. But u can find something on your own taste. Salads, fish, meat, chicken. And a lot of fruit. The guys at a bar are very polite, cocktails nice, swimming pool clean and nice. Not to choose the 3* was my personal decision, don't want the plain holidays any more. The seaside is located 7 minutes from the hotel. U'll meet shops, car and bike rentals, supermarcets, ATM and restaurants on your way to-from the sea. What i want to add - Cala Millor is a sad place for those travelling alone, especially youngsters. The biggest part of the tourists: families with small kids and retired couples. Better to travel closer to Palma.

Room Tip: If possible not the back-yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Александра О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We will take into account the negative part of our service in order to improve.
We are glad that you were happy with our food, service and area.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My daughter booked this hotel by mistake and having read the reviews we were expecting the worst! We decided we were going to accept that the hotel was tired, the furniture old, the food not good and the staff rude.
Yes the hotel is old, especially the rooms but they were very clean, the shower was great and our air con worked. The location was ideal, pool area was clean with sun all day, the staff despite being moaned at constantly were lovely, you just need to be nice to them. The food was basic but we could always find something to eat if we wanted to. We did eat out at Cheers one night and the food was really good there.
Management - stop cutting off people's bands you are just upsetting people unnecessarily, it all balances out in the end, it did not effect us as we left at 6.20 in the morning so no breakfast and missed a few other meals, some people hardly use the all inclusive, all you are doing is causing arguments and putting your lovely staff in difficult positions!
Spend a little more on entertainment, give the lovely young lady some equipment to enable her to organise more games for the children etc

Just to make it clear we really enjoyed our holiday, maybe because we were prepared for the worst and it wasn't that bad at all, would not go back but neither would I go back to the 5 star in St Lucia which was perfect, never go back anywhere to many other places to visit!

Room Tip: Might be worth emailing and asking for front of hotel, no rooms particularly brilliant. Room 115 sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear benoEngland,

on behalf of our team, thank you very much for your fantastic review about us.
We are glad that you had a nice holidays and consider our service well done.

About the wrist bands, the customers have the possibility to keep them until they leave paying 10€ at the check out.

If you change your mind and think about coming back to Cala Millor you will be welcome again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
We really hope we might get the chance to change your mind and welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby De La Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of the best managed hotel's that I have ever stopped at for either business or pleasure. No towel game! The Hotel even had a lifeguard on duty 5 days a week. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel needs a little TLC, but not a problem.
When a car hire is included, directions to the hotel are needed, we hired a taxi and followed it.
The only negative to the holiday was fling with Ryanair and their requirements for online booking/ confirmation, if I had known that this was the airline I would not have booked the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Roger L,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you had a nice honeymoon in our hotel, we will take into account your suggestion and we are working on it.

We look forward seeing you again, maybe celebrating anniversary.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here July 7th to 11th 2014. The whole place is disgusting. Please believe the negative results. It may only be cheap but even still there has to be standards - checked out other 3 Star Hotels and far in front of this one. The food was awful had to eat out most of the time its only saving grace that it was hot. The rooms were serviced daily with the exception of Wednesday and Sunday, clean sheets and towels every day. The staff were ok had to mulit-task, one waitress in particular was very rude. I know it was only a last minute cheap holiday but we made the most of the beautiful beach and walked into Cala Bona at night which has a lovely square and a huge choice of Restaurants try the Indian overlooking the small beach had to wait for food but believe me its worth waiting for - anything is better than the rubbish they expect you to eat at the Don Jaime

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,
we apologize that you didn´t like our hotel. We have the 3 stars standard by law and our service is well done, our main target is make our guests happy.
Our food is fresh, and well cooked. We have as you saw two different menus plenty of choice.

Sorry on behalf our team that you didn´t have a good time here.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#29 of 58 in Cala Millor
584 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#37 of 58 in Cala Millor
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
511 reviews
15.3 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
695 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Peymar
Hotel Peymar
#8 of 13 in S'illot
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Property: Blue Sea Don Jaime
Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing