We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Came here early August for 6 days for mine and my twin sisters 21st birthday, we were a bit nervous about what the hotel would be like as we read some of the reviews beforehand. I can honestly say we loved it! The staff were friendly and always helpful, the food was always nice and there was a good variety. The all inclusive was very much used to the full which was brilliant. Our room was clean, the pool area was always clean. Our room was a good size for us, quite spacious. We enjoyed the evening entertainment, bit depressed we didn't win at bingo once but never mind haha. The location was amazing, literally a two minute walk away from the beach, shops and restaurants. I feel that this hotel is a lot better than it is given credit for and felt like I had to write a review seeing as how much we enjoyed our time here. I have only two downsides to our stay (and they are a bit petty but still) one was that the boiling water on the drinks machine never worked while I was there so I wasn't able to have a cup of tea once but I survived so all is well. Two was that we felt there wasn't a big variety of desserts, it would have been nice to have some cakes or something like that. Apart from those two things we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lysette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Geachte Gast,
Bedankt voor uw Review! Fijn om te horen dat u genoten heeft van uw vakantie en Cala Millor. We proberen onze service te verbeteren, en we hopen u volgend jaar terug te zien in ons Hotel Don Jaime!

Met vriendelijke groeten,
Carolien
Afdeling Receptie
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Don Jaime
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have just returned from staying at this hotel with my 2 parents (70's) and my children (9&10). We booked a week on an all inclusive basis.
Prior to leaving, I was becoming increasingly nervous due to the reviews left on this site and infact had contacted a previous post holder for some more information which had allayed some fears. I had also emailed the hotel direct to ask for our 2 rooms to be placed close to each other and to enquire regarding WiFi. Both emails were answered promptly and were very helpful.

We arrived at the hotel shortly after 10pm and we were checked in by a very friendly staff member who attended to us efficiently. She offered us something to eat - fresh bread, ham, cheese and fruit as well as encouraging us to have a drink as the bar service shuts at 11pm. There are vending machines should you need bottled water etc on your first night.
Our rooms were indeed close to each other as requested - the were 4 doors away. We were situated in the apartment block opposite the main hotel. This has been described as across the street but is a very small quiet road and it is no further away than most rooms in a hotel. Both apartments were spacious, furnished as expected, basic but in good order. However the standout feature was the cleanliness, they were spotless. Beds were comfortable, plenty of spare pillows and covers if you need them. they were air conditioned which was lovely.

I'll address a few issues which have been raised on this site:
Staff - every single member of staff we met were polite, courteous, helpful and efficient. I have absolutely no complaints.
Food - I don't go abroad to eat the same food as I do at home - however given the range of nationalities that this hotel caters for (it's not just folk from the U.K) I felt they did very well. Always plenty of fresh fruit, salads, meats, cheese. The chicken/pork/lamb served for lunch or dinner was delicious as was the fish. The beauty of a buffet - if you are not sure take a little and decide! The staff were attentive and ensured tables were promptly cleaned. I can only imagine how demoralised they must feel when a guest stood at the buffet and voiced 'this is s...'! How totally rude and uncalled for. As a previous post member has said, I'd say that says more about the guest than the hotel. We felt we were well fed and had no complaints. As part if the all inclusive there are sandwiches and fruit available in the morning and cakes etc in the afternoon.

Pool - the pool isn't massive in anyway but it is fairly represented on the photos. It was very clean (pool maintenance checked several times/day) and there was always room for kids to play and adults to swim. It is a small hotel, so the pool is adequate. I never had a problem with sun loungers however if you arrive later in the day you may have struggled.


Bar - as previously described you are served in small disposable plastic glasses however you never have to wait long to be served and you can order 2 drinks per guest at a time. Good range of both soft and alcoholic drinks and slush for the kids.

Location - this hotel is situated a short walk (5 minutes) from the beach which is one of the best on the island. It is also closely situated to Cala Bona. A few yards from the hotel is a small supermarket offering an exceptional amount of beautiful fruit, veg, meats, cheese and drinks at a reasonable price. If you were considering self catering you wont go wrong in this place.

Entertainment - it's not amazing but there is something on most days/nights. It would have been nice to have something for the children during the day rather than pool/darts for the adults but my 2 were so busy in the pool it didn't bother them.

Finally I would like to say this was such a lovely relaxing holiday in a small, 3* very clean friendly hotel which I'd encourage guests to try.

Team Don Jaime - Gracias por unas buenas vacaciones

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,
on behalf of our team thank you very much for writing about your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you had a nice holidays and we hope that you come back again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was cheap, it wasn't perfect but it was worth what I paid and would stay again. They have another apartment across the road and this was where I stayed. We were on the ground floor and had our own yard. pool was obviously across the road, internet is ridiculously expensive at 20 euros per device and this was my only qualm. if you pay for a cheap hotel you have to expect a cheap hotel in my mind and, it wasn't as bad as I was expecting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank downy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,
we have the hopeless that you choose us again.
About the wifi, inform you that in our hall is free of charge.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel August 2014. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 teenage children, we stayed on a half board basis. Overall, we liked the hotel and would stay again. It was clean and the staff friendly. It is situated only a short distance from the beach. I would take some of the moans and gripes about this hotel with a pinch of salt. It was reasonably priced and did the job: I personally do not go on holiday to spend all my time in a hotel!! Other information to help you make your mind up.
Location: The hotel is not on the seafront but is situated a short walk away., about 5 minutes. The Hotel and rooms: the hotel is clean and the standards of presenation are acceptable. The rooms were clean and generally comfortable. There was a small balcony, a small TV which showed 1 or 2 English speaking channels. Wi Fi was available for 20E for 1 week, but was free in the hotel foyer. We were supplied with fresh towels each day. There is air conditioning, but you may have to turn it on. (It operates from a small box on the wall near the door). The Staff: helpful, courteous and spoken and understood English well. The food: the food was generally edible if at times bit a bland tasting It was always well presented and fresh, but often needed extra seasoning. Facilities and Entertainment: there was some evening entertainment but this was mainly bingo and singing competitions - we never stayed as it looked uninviting. There is also a small pool and outside area - but this gets filled up quickly so you may have to wait a bit to use it. The hotel and location are great for families with young children or those wanting a more quieter holiday setting.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a top floor room as it can be a bit noisy outside. The rear room...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elfreda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your report.
We are glad to hear that you had a nice holidays and you liked our hotel.
We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, myself, mum ,dad, daughter and her boyfriend stayed at the Don Jaime apartments for 2 weeks at the end of July 2014 and had a great holiday. The hotel is a bit dated but is still alright, beds and loo were clean enough and clean towels plentiful. We were self catering with breakfast, which was the usual eggs and bacon fried stuff, or croissants cereals etc. It was repetative but then isn't breakfast repetative at home ? Although we were self catering we had no intention of cooking for ourselves as we like to eat out at a different restaurant every night. It may be helpful to know that there was no microwave if you intend to cater for yourself. It was fine for us as we just made a sandwich at lunch time. The pool area is small and there are not sufficient sun beds for everyone however the beach is very close so we spent a couple of days at the beach. The management do not allow you to put towels down to reserve sunbeds at the crack of dawn which was a bonus and as long as we were by the pool by 9:30 we got sunbeds when we wanted them. The location of the Don Jaime is good and quite central. It's set back a couple of streets from the seafront, so its quiet on a night so you can sleep, but near enough to walk to some nice restaurants in Cala Bona and Cala Millor. Staff were pleasant and spoke English and when we reported a problem with the kettle to reception it was replaced the following day. For what we paid I thought this hotel was fine, not four star luxury but ok and I would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking time and write about us.
We´re glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and you liked the area.
We don´t allow to reserve the sunbeds due that sometimes the guests let the towels the complete day and they are missing... We find it not nice for the rest of the guests which want to enjoy the pool.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Me and my partner went for 4 days, all inclusive. Is say we drank our money's worth but we didn't eat our money's worth. Food was nice but same every day and deserts were same and boring.
Staff are lovely and friendly, the place is dated but defiantly clean. Id not recommend all inclusive if u don't want same food. We are out a few times at Yates great family bar and cheap.
The hotel is very close to the beach and all the shops. Lovely little place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time with us and you liked our area. About the food, we try to do our best and we have different menus for lunch and dinner as you saw it, but we´ll take into account your comment in order to improve it. We look forward that you choose us again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen Reception
Department Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great location, dirty bathrooms, clean and comfortable beds, very nice staff !!!
Very close to the sea and the beach ... very tasty and cheap restaurants, quiet and peaceful place ... cheap and very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guest,
we are glad that you liked our hotel and area.
we will take into account your negative comment in order to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Reception Department
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#38 of 58 in Cala Millor
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
34.6 mi away
Seramar Luna Luna Park
Seramar Luna Luna Park
#26 of 44 in El Arenal
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: £38 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing