We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, close to the beach”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic hotel, close to the beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We just came back from Don Jaime recently. We have booked this hotel but when we had arrived they put us in the buildings across the road which is a part of the Don Jaime so be aware ( this building has no reception and no swimming pool). Nothing to do during the evening for adults -it will be good for you if you like to go to bed at 11pm. We was all inclusive guest and we didn't have much choice of drinks- by the way they served them in the plastic cups. Food was all right we could always pick something what was eatable. During our stay in the hotel we didn't have hot water for 3 days. Swimming pool was small considering the fact that they have guests in 2 hotels. People in the reception couldn't speak English very well but even though staff was nice and helpful. 3 minutes to the sandy beach with lots of bars and restaurants where you can drink nice cocktail and eat yummy ice creams. It is a family resort

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aznb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    228
    235
    159
    209
See reviews for
259
406
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Was a bit worried after reading reviews but was fine when we got there. The food was ok,the staff were superb, location superb and the rooms were average. This hotels decor is just tired if anything, but we dont go on holiday just to stay in the hotel all day, like some. The service at the bar was second to none and if you tried with a little spanish then they were even more helpful. The people who showed no respect got treated the same way. Had a superb trip

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteboyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

After reading dreadful reviews about this hotel, I was really dreading staying there for a week. Some of it wasn't as bad as I had been imagining, but it was pretty awful. The reception staff were quite rude and dismissive, and couldn't really speak English. The bulbs had gone in a couple of our lights and we couldn't get the air con working and when we went downstairs to ask them about it, they spoke to us like we were stupid and as if we couldn't turn on a light switch. We had requested a ground floor room as I was travelling with my elderly relative, which they catered too as best as possible. We still had a flight of stairs to walk up, but there were no rooms on the very ground floor and there was an extremely small lift that would fit max 2 people.
We then went downstairs in the evening for food, expecting a below par but edible meal. We were met with absolute slop. There was nothing saying what the food was, or any indication at all of what to do. We fetched a jug of water from a table, but were approached by a very stern looking waitress who told us that the tap water was only available for all-inclusive people and we would have to pay 1.50 euros for 2 small glasses of water! The food made me feel ill and we decided to eat out a few of the following nights because it got worse as the week progressed.
The location, though was pretty good. It was a short walk from a little shop and the beach front. We also caught the bus into a town a short distance away, and also to Palma, which took about an hour.
We didn't even attempt the pool because of two reasons. Firstly it smelt quite bad and secondly because it was always packed from 8 o'clock in the morning until 7 o'clock at night.
I will definaltley not be returning to the Don Jaime hotel because it is no way worth 3 stars. If you haven't already booked it, DON'T!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The last all inclusive we went on back at Easter was so differrent to this one, we had childrens and adult entertainment morning and afternoon, ice creams and good snacks most of the day there was a good size pool and a wide range of food .

The hotel it self is ok- ish , rooms are cleaned and towels replaced sheets are aswell but you have to ask for that the air con is not brilliant, it is in a good location for the seafront and resturants and bars

The pool is too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel and those in the hotel across the road, the pool is also known to give children ear infections ours got infections on the 3rd day and severall other children also had infections we never saw it being treated at night

The food was not brilliant breakfast was ok, lunch and dinner were basically the same but on a varied theme meat in sauce fish in sauce burghers in sauce they always had chips , our youngest ate a plate of chips most nights. we ate out several nights after looking to see what the food was.

The walls on the 5 th floor are to thin between rooms we could hear everything being said and got woken one night at half two in the morning by an english german speaking family who had just arrived i had to bang on the interconnecting door to ask them to be quite.

The entertainment is suppossed to be run by Martjin it is awful and near non existent if you like bingo most nights at about ten thirty then you will enjoy most didnt, Martjin creams some of the money off of the bingo apparently , one night they had Karoake the next night a woman singer who might as well have been doing the Karoake , while we were there we did not see any childrens entertainment, my wife did see martjin having a fight with a teenager by the pool and it was not a play fight he was being nasty.

The staff are helpful most of the time, the bar will close at eleven and you cannot get any more drinks at the hotel after this time most hotels that stop all inclusive at eleven will allow you to buy drinks after this time not at this hotel so stock up before eleven

We met some nice people on this holiday from all over the country and many had the same views as us about this Hotel

Overall impression was not good

Happy hols Bob S/W

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southwestbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

left on side road bus driver says thats you and drives off, single room very small room,room 421 water in roof drips all day and night and is quite loud they did not care as hotel full, was with a disabled person and put on 4th floor lift very small and broke while i was there and just said you will have to wait till fixed. even know they have two lifts put all disabled persons on top floors , water was off for two days during stay and kids entertainment was 3 songs for mini disco then 1 game of bingo which started at 10pm and finished at 11pm when all lights went out and bar shut, food was ok some strange stuff just have a good breakfast and eat out best of all no reps in sight and dont complain they have heard it all before andhave the answers ready. good location is the best bit and only 4eruos in taxi to town and plenty of shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

After reading the reviews we were rather worried about our stay here, but I think it comes down to people expecting too much!! we got a last minute cheap deal and for us it was perfect.
It is in an excellent location just a short walk (3mins) to the beach and shops/restaurants, the resort is quiet so if you are looking for clubbing or lots for kids to do I would not recommend it, if you want a quiet holiday, resturants and quiet bars then it is ideal.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly, the place was basic but clean, we went all inclusive and you definately do not go hungry! there is lots of choice of food which we found to be fine for our tastes (and I am a fussy eater!!) the pool is not huge but we went peak season and never had any problems with it being too crouded! there are limited sunbeds but you just need to join everyone and nip out of bed about 7.30am to put your towel down then go back to bed! The entertainment is not great a few games of water volleyball and killer pool and in the evening bingo, disco and a singer, but we didnt go there to sit in everynight so didnt bother us at all, in the evening we went walking about, had a drink in the bars along the beach front and was lovely.
Overall we had a fantastic time, the resort was just what we were looking for and the hotel for the price we paid was fine for us, I think some people who write the bad reviews are excpecting far too much for their money!
I would also recomend the Brother Bear Bar who do an all you can eat ribs which are yummy!! the only night we ate out and was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

old fashioed poor entertainment bingo0 or karoke meals only one choice or starve bar shuts at 11oclock on the dot .very small pool not alot of sun lounges of sun brolleys.seating area out side very small.definitely not three star.apartments share our pool and sun lounges.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.2 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#30 of 58 in Cala Millor
594 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#42 of 58 in Cala Millor
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#21 of 44 in El Arenal
521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 58 in Cala Millor
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Property: Blue Sea Don Jaime
Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing