We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flemenco Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flemenco Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel right on the beach. Staff will do what they can to make your stay enjoyable we are having a lovely time . If u need to change a room they will ! You have the same table at meal times. Also nearly always beds avail near lovely pool area or u can go on beach just 30 secs away Punta Amer is 20 mins walk away so is Cala Bona Harbour nice walking along beach with plenty of bars xx

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have a sea view but ask for high room and phone hotel to make sure they know xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamerler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    59
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
75
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a great hotel to call home base, but if we were staying and dining there for the whole week it would not have been worth it. We came with a rental car to explore the island, and opted for the half board because it was only slightly more expensive and we figured if the food was good why not.
To start, Carla at reception was wonderful. Extremely helpful and gracious and it's people like her that also contribute to making it a 4 star hotel. Check-in was easy and got to a standard room with a beautiful view. There is a great cocktail bar just a few hotels down on the boardwalk which is worth visiting at night with live music. Sometimes we would just come back to the room and sit on the balcony listening to the ocean.
The room itself is 3 stars - a bit outdated but generally clean. The cleaning staff doesn't replace soap so beware and bring your own! Hand towels often not replaced either.
The pool area and bar is really nice and never looked over crowded to us, though we spent most days out and came back to the bar around 6 for a pre dinner drink. Great drink menus for a resort I must say. Entertainment as others have mentioned is 100% for Germans, in German. My fiance is German but we speak Englsih together, I speak Spanish as well and thought this was my time to shine on our vacation here! Alas I was wrong with this hotel... but we more or less expected it.
The food - agree with others that breakfast is good for an all inclusive style resort but nothing to call home about. Dinner - not so good. We ate there the first two nights and afterwards gave up and ate out. MUCH better food and wine every other place we went (will put up our favorite recommendations!) But, if you take away one point from this: if you are a party of 2, they make you share your table with 2 others. Now, this can be a great way to make new friends, or a great way to ruin an intimate dinner or relaxing vacation. And your seat is permanent for your entire stay. Enough said!
We visited the spa and had massages, which were very relaxing and can't fault the masseuse, but the actual room is just a tiny closet with a see-through wooden door next to the gym, thus you can hear all workout conversations and hall traffic (including passerbys who are wondering about the sign outside the door). It was a very nice massage, but I couldn't relax with all the noise.
Overall Cala Millor is a great beach, and the hotel is situated just next to many little shops, supermarkets and an emergency clinic. Go outside for better restaurants! The hotel is lovely and has a breathtaking view. Maybe next time we will stay at another hotel on the strip with the same view..!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the beach and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We travelled as a family with 2 girls. We booked the hotel through booking.com, and arranged our own transport. We have stayed in Cala Millor before, but couldn't get our usual apartment, so I wasn't sure what to expect.
The Hotel is part of the Hipotels chain, which dominates this end of Cala Millor (heading towards Sa Coma). It looks ok from the outside, and the reception/lobby is nice. Check in was a breeze, and the adjoining rooms we requested were supplied. The rooms overlooked the beach and hotel grounds, and came with a fridge for personal use. Bathroom had bath and shower, and there was plenty of storage space.
Breakfast was fantastic - in fact better than breakfasts we had recently in a 5 star boutique hotel in Greece. Eggs, bacon, omelette and pancakes cooked to order, loads of fresh fruit, cereal, cheeses, meat, yoghurt, bread etc. We only stayed B&B, so can't comment on evening meal, but the breakfast was impressive.
The pool is a fair size, and we never had a problem getting four sunbeds (first week in August). There are beds around the pool, and in the grounds a few yards from the pool. We preferred to be in the ground, away form the bustle of the pool. The big advantage of the hotel is the nearness to the beach - literally out of the back door and across the road.
The hotel bar is well appointed and air conditioned - had a great Bombay Sapphire with Fever Tree. We usually went out for something to eat at night, so can't comment on the entertainment. There was a TV in our room, but we never switched it in, so can't comment on the channels etc.
As other reviewers have said, this is a mainly German hotel with a smattering of British guests, but that is not a problem. Most other guests were polite and courteous - the only time we encountered any noise was from a British family.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful - extra pillows when requested, cleaning and restaurant staff very good. There was one day when the sea was choppy and got closed off by the lifeguards, and the hotel gave everyone a bottle of cava and a plate of fruit to commiserate!
All in all, the hotel was much better than I expected it to be - thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Agammemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and I have very few complaints about it.
The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.
There was always a very wide range of food for both breakfast and dinner and the lunch menu was reasonably priced and the portions generous.
Everywhere was always clean including both pools. However, despite all of the signs saying not to reserve sun beds, it still happened and the staff didn't appear to do anything about it.
As said in other reviews it is mainly a german hotel but this isn't a problem as all information is in english, spanish, german and french.
The location is good, towards the quieter end of Cala Millor but still only a 5 minute walk from the bars, restaurants and shops.
Free wifi which can be used from the beach was also very useful!

Room Tip: Floors 2 upwards have better views however pretty much all rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my mum stayed here 23/06 - 27/06. The only bad thing is I am a very fussy eater and I struggled very much at this hotel, it is a very German based hotel and resort, other than that everything was fine.Very beautiful hotel, as soon as you walk into the lobby it is lovely and grand. The staff were so nice Gabriel one of the receptionist was very helpful and Lucia one of the waitresses. The room was very clean, we had such a lovely view of the sea and could see further up the island. We were close to the main strip but not so you could hear the noise of it, there are shops as soon as you step out of the hotel if you are half board. We were a little 5 minute walk to the beach. The pool area is stunning but you have to be quick if you want a sunbed as everyone comes down with towels very early. We asked for a high floor and they put us on 3 which was very good. They have free Wifi which when your on the beach you can still use it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamanthaJamesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notodden, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

As Mallorca has become a favorite destination for our holidays, we have stayed in several good hotels, but Hipotels Flamenco is the best so far. Unfortunately for some reason our booking was not in their computer system upon arrival, and the hotel was fully occupied. To solve the difficult situation we were asked to stay the first night in a neighbour hotel. A free taxi took us only a 500 meters drive to the Hipocampo Palace, which was a 5 star hotel with excellent rooms, and an unforgettable dinner menu. Coming back to Hipotels Flamenco in a free taxi the next morning, our room was ready for the rest of our holidays. The hotel centrally placed near to the beach in Cala Millor, had a friendly staff, and the breakfast and dinner selection was well above our expectations. Having a birthday during our stay, our room was decorated with balloons and a personal gift. As a gesture for the trouble upon arrival, we also received a free drinking voucher for € 96. All in all, the hotel is highly recommended, and no doubt we will come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are mid sized facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Finn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food excellent with lots of choice and a wonderful selection of sweets. All staff were very hard working, efficient and pleasant and made the hotel worthy of its 4 stars. You are right by a lovely beach and lots of shops, bars etc close by but the hotel is in a quiet location.

We had a baguette freshly made at the local shop (Francisco Spar) for lunch which was very good - the Spar on the side road down to the beach just across from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhodes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marins Hotels
Marins Hotels
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor

Property: Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Address: Avenida Coma S/N, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing