We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for English”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Veronica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Veronica
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for English”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Have just come back from this hotel which is very good except for a few things. Firstly there were guests carrying around small dogs which were staying here, I would never of booked had I known.
Secondly the pool area is just a big joke so small can hardly walk around and yes towels draped over beds for the whole day and not used while people were cramped and nowhere to sit.
You are given your table no where to sit at each meal time. We came down one evening to find a German lady sitting on our table which was only just big enough to seat two. After complaining were told we could not sit on another table and we had to sit with her while she eyeballed me through the meal. If they had to seat people together, why not seat the English together.
Finally it is 95% Germans in the whole week we were there only heard one other English family, and quite honestly I dont know why they are selling this hotel to English. There wasn't even a information book in English every other country but. Reception staff were very helpful. Apart from that it is right on the front and the food was fine, dont expect a sea view we had concrete walls. And we had a fabulous week riding the bikes along the front to Cala Bona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 43Maureen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    32
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

stayed in room 321 when you request a sea view you dont expect brickwalls and a generator buzzing 24/7 manager moved us half way though our one week holiday to room 603 what a difference a view makes .room small but adequate staff effiecient pool nice food was ok never went hungry .location great loads of shops and bars seconds away .stroll to calla bona takes about 20/30 mins if you want to talk to someone in your native tongue as calla millor is rammed 98% german so sunbeds are a gamble as i was waiting for coach home at 5.30 there was people takin towels out what chance if you like a lie in .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

My first trip to the Hotel Veronica was when i was 2 years old, i turn 25 this year and have visited on and off for the past 23 years. I absolutely LOVED this place as a child and it holds great memories for me. The past 2 years (2011/2012) i have took my little boy back to the Hotel as its i believe a SAFE option for Families. The hotel has one of the best positions a hotel could wish for its right on the seafront and has the pool inbetween it and the sea. Its a friendly place, comfortable and welcoming. I have to say though when we used to go when i was a child it was alot more British than it is now. The hotel now has predominately German holiday makers and as such i fear the food is somewhat tailored to their tastes. Its very good value with lovely rooms. It could do with some updating in places but i feel as though the English market is missing out on a great hotel. The pool is a great size for the size of the hotel and has a baby pool attached. If you want a reliable clean and safe hotel this is the place for you. it is well situated but still a nice quite hotel. Great for familes or couples. close enough to pubs & clubs but not too close that it intrudes on your stay. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pedra_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Been three times now and enjoyed every visit. Excellent location for all amenities and a stones throw away from the beach and scenic promenade. Very clean and tidy hotel. ALL staff very friendly and very obliging. Food very good and served in a spacious and pleasant dining area. Rooms are adequate and clean. The front of the hotel has a large clean and spacious pool area with plenty of beds and tables and chairs. I would not hesitate in recommending the happy and pleasant experience of this hotel to any of my family of friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LindaMLpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

First stayed here in 1989 aged 17yrs and have been back nearly every year since, our latest visit July 2012. The location is fantastic just across from the clean sandy beach. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. An good base in a great resort, the hotel offers several different packages HB, RO or BB we have tried them all. More recently we have opted for BB (providing a wide choice of breakfasts to suit most tastes) as we like to eat out in the evening. Hopefully will be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shar6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Been visiting this hotel for 37 year...excellent position.. just a second away from beach.. pool area very nice can be busy but usually enough beds and umbrellas....rooms are adequate as not much time spent in them but clean and airconditioned and comfortable beds!!Food really not bad at all ... but dinner is rather early to eat when on holiday... but we love it and come back time and again.. staff are wonderful... see you in september

Room Tip: rooms on front are very requested but you can only ask..ps Veronica 2 rooms all havesea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My wife and I cannot fault this hotel in any way, so much so that we have recommended it to our family and friends, who have visited the hotel on a number of occassions in recent years for their holidays (including children, grandchildren and now great grandchildren). The Management and staff are friendly and accommodating (I am partially disabled and I have to say they are very helpful), the rooms are clean and of reasonable size with T.V.telephone etc., the food is good quality too with plenty of choice. The hotel is even located opposite the beach (separated by a paved promenade).The shops are a short distants away with a paved mainly traffic free walkway.In short it ticks all the boxes and we had a great time in the last few years and are looking forward to going back again this year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomH1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#31 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morito Club Hotel
Morito Club Hotel
#34 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#25 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#19 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veronica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veronica

Property: Hotel Veronica
Address: Calle Primavera 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Veronica 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Veronica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel Veronica Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing