We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Said(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels Bahia Grande(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
652
448
170
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
448
170
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst choicetex mexswim up roomsplash poolfootball academymain restaurantswimming lessonskids clubsports barswim academybaby bathentertainment teamkebabshuttle busa la carte restaurantsstir fryhigh ropes
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Not cheap but excellent Hotel for families, ideal for children 4 - 11/12. Food good, all inclusive a bonus, pools excellent, swimming lessons excellent. Resort spotlessly clean. Shame about the guests who felt it necessary to reserve pool loungers at 6am. Our accommodation with roof terrace and jacuzzi was brilliant. Free wifi across the site another bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at the holiday village and have to say we're a little disappointed. After spending a vast amount of money on what we hoped would be a brilliant family holiday with plenty to do for our 10 year old we felt extremely let down. On the positive, the room was lovely although a little out of the way ( we requested pool view and were given sheep view!) and the staff of the hotel and first choice reps were all brilliant and helpful. The food was good and there was plenty of choice and our son enjoyed the selection too. Great shuttle bus service and driver. But really that was about it.

We found the whole hotel to be just too overcrowded particularly round and in the pool. The sun bed situation was ridiculous, 7 am I had to get up to secure a semi decent spot...supposed to be on holiday relaxing not stressing about whether we'd be up a corner without sun shade!

My husband hated eating in the resteraunt as it reminded him of a chimps tea party with unsupervised children running riot and spoiling lovely food by dribbling sauces and chocolate into the dishes. In the end we ate out most nights and stayed at the beach every day. Our son tried several kids clubs activities but came back bored and reluctant to go back each time. Evening entertainment was not for us and I watched my son more interested in his DS than anything else.

To be honest it's probably just not the type of holiday we were expecting or enjoy so won't be returning.

Having read a few reviews prior to writing mine I have to agree that it seems that the guests were a huge part of the problem rather than the hotel itself but I think management should be able to address the sunbeds and supervision of children situation without further cost.

Recommend if you enjoy a hectic, crazy holiday but if like us you have been waiting all year for something special for which you paid a lot of money for then you may be disappointed :(

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Emmahodgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will look into the matters you have raisedand are are sorry that you did not have the relaxing holiday that you would have liked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Myself, husband and our 6 year old son are just back from a 7 night stay and we would highly recommend it. We've stayed in several holiday villages over the years and the First Choice team including the entertainment people were truly awesome as usual. They couldn't do enough to help. Lots of activities for the kids and the Razzamataz stage school gave use a few hours respite each day and the extra money that is paid for this is worth it. Kids clubs were excellent too, although with lots of activities around the poolside our Son only went twice to the kids club during the week we were there.

We were impressed with the "Adult Activities" too as well as the "family fun" sessions. So much to do - all you need to decide is what you want to do.

We had an apartment in block 1 which was right next to the activity pool and entertainment stage. The room was finished to a high standard and the beds were very comfortable. I had worried about the noise levels, but you're on holiday and most of the noise is finished by 11pm anyway.

The evening entertainment was excellent too and the team very friendly. Our son spent most of the evenings on the dance floor doing the various dances and watching the Panto and various shows. We enjoyed doing the same and of course the free flowing cava is a must! You get the sweet cava as standard, but if you ask nicely you can get the dry cava (white label). In the evenings you can get a bottle to take to your table and two champagne flutes too. Be careful using the tables in the entertainment area tho as they have three legs - lots of children lean on them and everything slides off and straight onto the floor!

Always sunbeds available, but if you need more than two together you will need to get up early to find a spot. We have a rule about only adults having them as the kids spend most of the time elsewhere and not on the sunbeds - if only everyone shared the same rule, or just had one sunbed between two kids!!

The food in the restaurants was good, although at times the food was warm rather than hot. We went to the Mediterranean restaurant and the food was excellent, as was the Mexican. Book early to avoid not being able to get a reservation tho! Can't comment on the Italian as we did not visit that one.

Hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are a family of 4 just returned from a week in the HV mallorca.
After our orignal holiday in UK was cancelled on us last min we decided to try something different so booked HV with all the convienience it offered, we though it was an easy option.
We upgraded the flights to day flights and paid for a suite upgrade as well as a private transfer.
All these turned out to be value for money and suited our family needs.

The hotel. It is what you expect from a 4star and we were suitably pleased on arrival.
The room. The suite was in block 3 facing the adult only pool (don't be fooled, always kids being noisy there), whilst it wasn't the biggest it was comfortable for a week. We have a sofa bed which I shared with my youngest as the patios doors don't lock and we were 3 floors up. I now have a gigantic bruise on my leg from it's metal frame. AC I found adequately cool but ran it all night to drown out rest of noise in the resort.
The pools. Crammed with Sunbeds, can hardly walk around and can't move in and out of the shade. Also if you want a particular spot you have to be there by 7.30 to secure it. Also seen sick bring cleaned up. Mostly likely the place my eldest picked up her sick bug which knocked her out for the entire holiday and passed to my youngest.
The food. The buffet was adequate, we mostly enjoyed what we had but after 5 days got bored and got the bus to cala millor to eat out. We did approach the buffet with caution as obviously couldn't exactly identify the source of our children's illness.
The entertainment and staff. We didn't see much of it as our children were in bed by 8 but the staff are friendly, enthusiastic and keen to please. Also they worked tirelessly in the day running activities. The hotel staff,extremely helpful in getting clean bedding to us in the night despite going 'rushed off their feet' (lots of illness maybe at 2am??) and yet other nights less helpful without exchange of stern words. The room was not adequately cleaned and we had an ant infestation by the time we left.
The wasps. Not anywhere near a problem as in the other reviews.

Would we go again? No. We are not holiday village people. Infact it was the few villigers who discarded rubbished, allowed their kids to run riot, leave toilets unflushed and proceed into the buffet without hand washing or sanitising, creating noise in the block until early hours of the morning and generally spoiling it for other guests. If you want even 1 moments peace, this is not for you.

Room Tip: If you want sun you need to face onto the pool in block 1&2. If you want quiet (!!) you need to face away from the pool but not a sea view as you'll get noise all night so e kids playing on the court.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L5414POLaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the problems you had but trust that you had an enjoyable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just back from 7 night stay, arrived at the hotel and was welcomed with a glass of cava, both hotel and FC staff all very helpful and daughter loved the kids club. We had a suite in block 3 and the room was lovley and well finished, would i go back? yes i would...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarcIngram26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews