We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday”
Review of The Sea Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Club
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Mechernich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We saw this Hotel on a german TV-channel and booked a lovely room 2 weeks later.
We had a excellent position there - right next to the sea.
The room and the bathroom were clean and tidy.
The breakfast was really comprehensive and tasty.
Te service was very good aswell (we could use the printer and we could clear our car of the saltwater).
Result:
Lovely Family, lovely Hotel with lovely breakfast :-) we definitality come back...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Chrissi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    15
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
47
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Have just returned from another visit (August 2013) to this unique and special place. They have added a nice patio veranda to the side entrance for lounging and sitting right in front of the sealine. For cocktails the Sea Club bar is second to none. Never a dull moment as the Cumberlege family mingle with the guests and everyone is just having a great time. Will definitively be back again!!

Room Tip: A little variation for all tastes . All seems to have nicely terraced gardens to view also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a treat to have stumbled on this little gem of a place! We were two couples travelling and spent 5 days here in Cala Ratjada - a beautiful seaside village in North East Mallorca. We felt welcome even before our arrival at the Sea Club and even more so during our visit. From the stunning view, lovely (quiet) pool, beautiful gardens, excellent bar, multiple activities inside the walls and out, to the gorgeous rooms with their personal touches, our stay was bliss. And I haven't even mentioned the delicious breakfast! Thanks Luis, Jenny, Nicolas (and Annie, Milo and the rest or the furry family) and crew for an exceptional relaxing break away.

Room Tip: The studios are absolutely wonderful for even more privacy! (Especially the top one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynx_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This really is the best kept secret so almost unwilling to share it!!! If you go please be the fun types as this is a family run hotel where everyone joins in together and good company is essential!! The food was fantastic, the rooms clean and comfortable and so well located for the beach and restaurants.. Have booked for next year and will continue to do so!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annapowell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am so depressed to be back in England. We had the most fabulous holiday. The Sea Club looks beautiful and I love the new terrace. We were there for sixteen days and every night had the most delicious dinner. Everything was perfect and I have already booked for next year. We were lucky enough to be there when there were fireworks locally and a festival called Nit de Foc in a nearby village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carobrooB-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have been "sea-clubbed"! The Oxford Dictionary defines this new verb as follows "To be welcomed into the heart and soul of The Sea Club community such that one develops separation anxiety when one leaves".

I like talking. I really do. But I am stumped by this place. Words cannot do it justice. I do not go with those who comment on the comfort of the beds, noise from the wherever, standard of the this, that and the other because this is an experience and that is the name of the game. I could talk about the lovely Nick, the wonderful Pablo, the irrepressible Louis and Jenny, the cats and the dogs but this place is all about the buzz, the fun, the laughs and the sheer enjoyment of it all. My family and I still relive some of the moments weeks later and still split our sides laughing at some of our times here.

My teenage children had a total blast. The friends they made here are outstanding young people. They threw themselves into everything with enthusiasm and vigour. I was not to be outdone; on one of our nights here, my 18 year old daughter had to force me into bed at 4.30am when she came back with my son and their newly-made friends from la discoteca.

To get the most out of The Sea Club, my personal view is that it pays to be a bit sociable and then you will reap the rewards. That said, there were some who did their own thing and were very happy doing so.

Thanks to our hosts for a very interesting and jolly stay and to all of the wonderful guests who made up The Sea Club community while we were there. I met some wonderful people; they know who they are.

Go yourselves but prepare to be sea-clubbed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I went back this year with the family and as always had an amazing time! The family were as welcoming as ever and Sophie and the crew did an incredible BBQ! Took the Kayak off the beach just along from the hotel and paddled along the bay (: Thank you for another good week, Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseaclub, Manager at The Sea Club, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear recent customer,

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review about our place. We are glad that you had a great time with us and look forward to your next visit with us.

All the best

The Sea Club team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#11 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cala Gat
Cala Gat
#22 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#8 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Club

Property: The Sea Club
Address: Avenida America 27, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Club 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 17 room colonial-style family-run bed and breakfast. Situated on the seafront in Cala Ratjada Mallorca. A great venue for all ages, we offer all types of holidays from relaxing in the sun to catering for private birthday parties, weddings or special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sea Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea Club Hotel Cala Ratjada
The Sea Club Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing