We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Amoros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amoros
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we went to visit our daughter and grandaughter who live in Mallorca. The location was good for the beach, walking, sight seeing, coffee places. All the staff were efficient, polite and helpful. Our room overlooked the street, but the sun shone on the balcony all morning so we relaxed and read books in bright sunshine in November! The pool was cold as expected at this time of year but we were able to sunbathe on the sunbeds. The food was excellent, so much choice! Buffet style, but that meant we could taste lots. Our family visited us and were able to stay for dinner at the hotel for a small extra charge. We went to do some walking but it was too hot to walk far! However we strolled around Cala Ratjada, enjoyed the port, the beaches and the promenade. Stayed four nights, wonderful time . thank you all at Amoros.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyHealdGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Amoros hotel.We went to Cala Rajada to see if we could find the hotel we has stayed in on honeymoon 40 years before.The staff at the Amoros could not have been more helpful and with their help we found it.It was even better than when we stayed there all those years ago but when we return we will stay at the Amoros.It is immaculate as is the swimming pool and great value for money.It is close to the main street in Cala Rajada, but the hotel far enough away not to be noisy.There is a lovely family atmosphere there and it is within easy walking distance of the port and harbour.Food is nice and the drinks reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Gerente at Amoros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We are really happy to hear we were helpfull and that you enjoyed your stay.
We look very much forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel real last minute and after reading previous reviews which were very positive.price was 32eur pp in a double room,which was very acceptable in the high season(compared to the rates we've seen on other hotels).room was small but ok,a bit noisy on the street side however.very nice staff and superb choice at breakfast for this class.on the negative side:juices were watery although fresh oranges were available but to be paid extra.also:there was a frig in the room which was locked!it could be used at 3eur/day which i found exaggerated with outside temp at 30 +.airco was ok.
If you like the crowd with shops , restos and bars nearby,its only 50 m to the main street.for the car it can be difficult to find parking in the streets nearby in the evening.a small parking is avbl opposite the hotel entry at 5 eur/day.
All in all good experience to discover cala ratjada for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have recently returned from hotel amoros where we spent 9 lovely days. We have stayed in lotsof hotels over the years but none like this. Antonio and his wonderful staff were so helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. Our room overlooked the pool area food breakfast and evening meal were very good. We cannot fault this place, its 3 star but deserves more. If you are on a budget give the amoros a try its a small place but thats what we were looking for. You are in the centre of cala ratjada which is a beautiful part of majorca, only draw back it is a german resort so most restaurant menus are in german. The hotel also had mostly germans staying there but that was no problem to us at all. The staff work hard all day and they deserve to be credited for running a lovely place like this. We hope to return in the near future. Only slight drawback that drinks in the resort can be a bit pricey but look round you will find cheap bars.

Room Tip: When booking ask for poolside otherwise you will overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Director General at Amoros, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios positivos de su estancia aqui en el hotel, y nos alegra saber que lo hayan pasado bien. Haremos todo posible para seguir mejorando nuestros servicicios y instalaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We just returned from an 8 day stay at Hotel Amoros – only picked it because of trip adviser comments. And I can now vouch that the comments are correct. The staff is all charming and we had an extremely nice break. Buffet breakfast and evening meal there was always something to temp you. The selection and quality was very good and was above what you could expect at a 3 star hotel. Definitely good value for money. Situated in a quiet back street which is just off the main street to the harbour and centre. I would definitely stay their again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We just returned home from a lovely four-night stay at Hotel Amoros - wish we could have stayed longer! All of the staff at this charming family-run hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were simple but clean and light, and the terrace on the 4th floor provides stunning views. We were very impressed with the selection for breafast ~ and great choices for dinner themed nights also.

I would certianly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 4th floor ~ or a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolS676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Gerente at Amoros, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We apreciate your writing and are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to se you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

nice sized hotel room, lots of choice for breakfast and always enough there, even 10 Mins before the closing time. The evening meal always changed daily and only once was the variety not so good. Very close by foot to the town centre (1 Min) Harbour (5 Mins) beach (10 Mins). Only down side was that the bathroom is small but no smaller than english bathrooms (also includes a bath) and the double bed is 2 matresses put together and I got swallowed up by the bed one night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Diamant
Aparthotel Diamant
#20 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#6 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Cala Lliteras
THB Cala Lliteras
#11 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoros

Address: Calle Ses Llegitimes 37, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £37 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amoros 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amoros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoros Cala Ratjada
Amoros Hotel Cala Ratjada
Amoros Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing