We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel i have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amoros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amoros
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best hotel i have stayed in”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

have stayed in the hotel amoros on are lats 2 visit to cala ratjada the hotel it self is lovely the staff are amasing fora 3 star it is brilliant going back next year for 2 weeks instead of 1 for a quiet holiday this is the place to go in march

Room Tip: pool view rooms are great very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stewart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Propietario at Amoros, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you; Thank you; Thank you!

Your Hotel Amoros Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    54
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
76
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rowledge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A cheery welcome was waiting for us when we arrived for our ten day stay. We requested a change of room and it was dealt with in a friendly efficient manner. The rooms are clean and are well equipped. We booked for breakfast only where the food was fresh and plentiful. There is a bar area where you can sit with drinks and snacks. A large TV screen is available which was useful for my husband when he wanted to watch a particular football match. We did use the pool area a couple of times, this is kept very clean and there are pool towels available. This hotel is excellent value for money and there is always someone on reception to help either during your stay or when making a booking.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies and have good access either by lift or stairs. We chose a downstairs r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JdWRowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Propietario at Amoros, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely online evaluation.

We hope to see you next year :)

Greeting Team Hotel Amoros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is worthy of more than its 3 star rating. Ideally situated,, near restaurants, bars and bus stop. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were in Cala Ratjada for 8 days and met only 1 British couple in that time. Bit too quiet for us so will not be returning. Anyone booking the Amoros Hotel will not be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Amoros, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Google Translation
Hllo Liebe Mary M:

Wir freuen uns dass Ihn das Hotel gefallen hat!!!!

Vielen Dank um uns zu wählen..

Danke in namen unserem personal !!!

Bis dass nächste mal!!!

Alles Gute.

We thank you so much for your very nice comment!!!!

Hotel Amoros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Glamorgan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Amoros. Firstly can I comment on a review made by a couple in November. Clearly November is not high season so one would normally consider checking how to get from the airport to the resort prior to arriving at he resort? It is not the hotel's fault that you did not consider booking transfers when you booked the holiday. We booked transfers via Alphrooms which cost 34 euros and the transfer took 50 minutes going and 1 hour returning. No problems, excellent service. He states the area is derelict. Again, clearly in November, as in January, many places are closed for the quiet season. That does not make it derelict. Places are only boarded up because it is WINTER. (Plus I saw no stray dogs!) The review gives the impression that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere when in fact the sea is about 5 minutes walk (you can see the sea from outside the hotel), beaches about 10 minutes, a quite large beach to the right as you look at the sea, and a small cove about 15 minutes walk past the harbour. The harbour itself has plenty of restaurants and bars so you can just sit looking out over the sea, drinking a glass of wine/beer/sangria!! We tried Cafe La Luna several times where the owner is keen to serve you and always gives you a plate of something nice to try with your drink - for free (hence us going back a few times!!). Makes you wonder what some people want when they complain about a hotel when it is more the fact that they only want to stay near the airport so how is it the hotel's fault that you booked somewhere further away?!!! Anyway, now for my review. We were greeted by the owners when we arrived and were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked through the doors. The hotel is spotless and all staff cannot do enough for you. Our room was lovely with a massive bed, and not 2 pushed together. The bathroom was good and the shower excellent. We had a balcony overlooking the pool but it was a little cool to use either! There is heating in the room which we needed because although it was lovely when we were out walking in the sun (it's a bright yellow thing in the sky not often seen in the UK at this time of year!), when we returned to the room it was nice to be able to turn the heat up to take the chill off. We stayed full board, and the reason for this is that having stayed this time of year in Majorca (Magalluf that time) a few years back, there were very few restaurants open, so I wanted to make sure I didn't go hungry!! No problem though regarding places to eat here as it is more of a residential area and appears to have many Germans who are staying for weeks/months at a time. Not everywhere is open but there are enough places so there is plenty of choice. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was stunning. Catered mainly to the German guests, but this was great because there were numerous meats and cheeses to try, far more than other hotels I have stayed in. There is some hot food, boiled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, etc, but mainly cold food but plenty of it. Plus coffee machines to help yourself to as much caffeine as you can take! We were the only guests staying for lunch so the hotel chef was placed at our disposal and would basically cook whatever we wanted. We were also offered a picnic if we were going out for the day. Just can't fault the customer service at this hotel. It is family run and it shows because they want you to be happy. Dinner was a buffet, generally four hot dishes, plus soup and numerous cold dishes plus of course salad. Drinks at the hotel were cheaper than the bars we tried, 11 euros for a bottle of wine and 2 euros for a glass of San Miguel. Yes, the hotel is 95% German and we didn't hear another English voice all the time we were there, but for me this was a good thing. Everyone seems to keep to themselves but the general feel of the hotel is one of relaxation and quiet. Part of this is no doubt because it is January and the hotel and resort itself is probably more lively in Summer. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is so close to the bars and restaurants and the sea but far enough away to not be bothered by any noise. I will most definitely go back and this is mainly due to the way we were treated by the owners and staff. Yes, it's a bit further away from the airport but so what, it's worth it when you get here. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebnMartMidGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Propietario at Amoros, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest.

We thank you so much for your very nice comment.
We are happy to hear you had a pleasant holiday and you must know that it has been a real pleasure to serve you and that we are thankfull to have such wonderful guests staying in our Hotel.
You know we do all our best to make your stay comfortable and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed and got engaged here in 1971. I had previously stayed with friends in 1969 and '70.It was a great hotel THEN and by all accounts it still is, although another floor has been added since. Spent many a happy night down at the Harbour Bar with the owner playing the Beatles White Album till the cows came home. Bacardi and Coke 5 pesetas, the huge pot steins of beer, and next door, a crepe and liquor filling also 5 pesetas. On the walk back to the hotel, the Bratwursts were to die for. ah, the memories. Would love to return for our 42nd wedding anniversary.
CC

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubacarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Amoros, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Google Translation
Hallo Herr Cubacarlo:

Danke für ihre kommentar..
wir freuen uns, das ihn das Hotel gefallen hat!!!
Vielen dank um uns zu wählen.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen wenn Sie wiederkommen um Eure 42. Hochzeitag mit uns zu feiern!!!!
Danke in namen unserem personal.

Bis das nächste mal...

Alles gute

Hotel Amoros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Where do I start... Trip advisor had made this hotel out to be fantastic, well nobody mentions that there is no transport running in November and that getting to cala ratjada is a total nightmare if you don't have a hotel transfer booked, which most companies don't run in winter. They also don't tell you that cala ratjada is around a 2hour journey from the airport and if you do decide to get there alone you need a Tib bus that runs every hour and drives like your going to die. They also don't mention that this hotel is in a arena surrounded by nothing but a supermarket across the road and a few other small pointless shops it's a derelict area with stray dogs and ransoms walking all hours. This hotel is lovely if you want to stay indoors and do nothing all day. Plenty of elderly people and NOT suitable for younger people at all. Also the staff don't know where to get buses from or which ones take you back to the mainland of Palma resulting in a taxi journey costing 90euros. So I spent 24hrs in hell finding and getting out of hotel amoros and cala rajada to re book all inclusive at riu which was 5mins from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Far L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just back from 1 week stay at this hotel I can only say what wonderful helpful hard working people all of the staff are They simply cannot do enough for you and make your stay home from home A big thank you to you all Margo the lady at reception was especially helpful when asking places to visit and arranging car hire and the gentleman too (sorry I didn't get his name )Everyone always having a smile and really making you feel at home That said the hotel itself is spotlessly clean rooms comfortable and modern with tv fridge and safe Food is lovely and good selection every night and the waiter (sorry didn't get his name ) really funny with always a smile This I think is mainly German guests at hotel (didn't bother us) all very pleasant We had a lovely stay and would definitely go back again.The position is fab close to shops bars restaurants and beach is 5-10 minute walk away but far enough away from any noise. bus into other towns is 10 minute walk away you could not find a better hotel in Cala Rajada for sure Also the shuttle bus transfer Alpharooms offer is the best by far £35 return for 2 people .All in all a wonderful stay and a special thank you to ALL the staff for making our holiday lovely from Tracey & Courtney x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#3 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Diamant
Aparthotel Diamant
#17 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#7 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capricho
Capricho
#19 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoros

Property: Amoros
Address: Calle Ses Llegitimes 37, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amoros 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amoros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoros Cala Ratjada
Amoros Hotel Cala Ratjada
Amoros Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing