We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Illot Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Illot Suites & Spa
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and my sister stayed her 4th June for one week, and what a perfect week we had, no bad points what so ever from us, food was great plenty to choose from, chefs pancakes in the morning are delicious, hotel was spotless, our rooms was cleaned everyday with clean towels, we was in room 110 on the 1st floor and had a massive garden terrace , the pool was always clean but cold, but you got use to it after about 10 mins, staff were fantastic, happy helpful polite, nothing was ever any trouble, the bar staff were so friendly, as was our 2 young lady waitresses always smiling, and enjoyed looking after you at meal times. I cannot comment on the evening entertainment as we never stayed for it, we always walked into town for a mooch and walked up to the harbour which again is a very lovely place to spend a few hours, the walk along the pathway overlooking the sea was so beautiful. If you are off to this hotel all I can say is , lucky you, and have a fab holiday

Room Tip: Room 110 on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    80
    42
    22
    31
See reviews for
113
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just got back from a 2 Week stay and only one word to say Brilliant !!!! The food was outstanding and everywhere was clean and tidy and the rooms were kept clean everyday. All the staff were brilliant too and so friendly and helpful. The resort itself and the harbour and beach, just a 10 min stroll were gorgeous and makes for a relaxing holiday. A huge thankyou to you all at the Illot for a lovely holiday and keep up the good work throughout.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for a week at easter, needing the hotel basically just as a place to sleep, as we had a full week of activities planned in this wonderful corner of Mallorca. Our kids, who are not accustomed to the "resort" style holidays, were keen to try the indoor pool area. We did it once, but the hygiene was so bad, the floor was dirty and the pool had sediment swimming around at the bottom. So forget about the SPA bit, it is non existent. The outdoor pool was reasonable, but crowded with All Inclusive guests, who seemed to do nothing but move from the pool to the buffet and back. The dinner buffet was unspectacular, basic, at best, but the staff was friendly and worked very hard. The rooms were an ok size but the discovery of a balloon under our bed (not ours) suggested that the cleaning was lacking too. The evenings were interrupted by noisy entertainers (magicians, kids entertainers, two man bands playing pre recorded hits from the 80's and that sort). Spoke to some locals wo said the hotel used to be to notch, twenty years ago. Fortunately hotel rates are very reasonable, so if you're after an inexpensive base for exploring wonderful Cala Rajada, Arta and the surrounding area, the hotel is fine. But it is not what it seems in the photos on their website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a cheeky week away with my son and daughter and their families, and what a lovely week we had, were blessed with good weather and it made for a great holiday. We had kids from 11 years to 1 year and it was a great choice for all, a small complex in size but this made for a nicer holiday. Lots of nationalities, a nice mix of people. Totally clean and comfortable, food lovely and staff great, big shout out for Kamal and Natalina. Would highly recommend however would advise private transfer but nice quiet resort with lots in walking distance. Small hotel, big praise, well done and thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from the Illot Suites and Spa after a week 's holiday at the hotel. We were a little upset when we arrived at the hotel at 2am to find that our room had been given to another family in error. The poor night porter had to try and find us another room and we ended up making the children's beds. This was disappointing, especially as we had sent an email and made a number of calls to the hotel to let them know that we would be arriving late due to our flight times. Thankfully, there was a room available for us! However, the hotel was clean (our cleaner worked very hard and was excellent), the rooms were well equipped and spacious (although bizarrely the hotel did not have any irons.) The selection and quality of drinks was very good (we were on an all inclusive package) and it must be said that both the bar and waiting staff were very helpful and worked incredibly hard. What was disappointing was the food. The salads were good, but what concerned us was that some of the food was undercooked. This included turkey and especially the eggs. My son kept choosing the boiled eggs in the morning and every time I opened them they were raw inside. I also had a freshly cooked omelette which was not cooked in the middle. My son also chose a piece of turkey which seemed uncooked in the inside. We were also disappointed to find that the spa (which was one of the main reasons we picked the hotel) was not open when we arrived. Work men were continuing to get it finished during most of our stay and this disturbed my parents - especially in the early hours of the morning. We managed to use the spa on our last day - but it was still not fully complete and in their rush to get it done they had filled the pool without finishing the paint work on the ceiling. We also found two nails at the bottom of the pool. We couldn't understand why this work had not been completed before they opened the hotel at the beginning of April. However, once finished, the spa will be excellent. There is also a lovely pool outside. The location of the hotel is excellent - in walking distance of the port and beaches at Cala Ratjada (which is beautiful.) The evening entertainment was quite good and the kids enjoyed the mini disco (although this was very repetitive - the same songs every night.) The entertainment staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I'm not sure if I would return to this particular hotel, I would definitely return to the resort.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank spt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

5/10 mins from harbour on foot - Cala Ratjada nice resort - not best in Majorca but a good choice - hotel good facilities - squash courts - spa (which unfortunately wasn't open when we arrived and we were very disappointed as it was why we booked the hotel as we wanted an indoor swimming pool for our daughter however it was open for the last two days and on reflection it was a nuisance because she wanted to be in indoor pool when weather was scorching outside. I heard that for future pool is only open in morning for children and adults in afternoon. Mini club - great for younger children - think there were also tennis courts across the road. Pool table in reception area and computers for internet access - no free wi fi but you can buy 1 hour -24 hrs and 1/2 weeks etc at small cost. No sky sports which disappointed my husband. Outside pool freezing - not heated but as weather gets warmer that will warm up - kids still went in - all day but not so many adults. Staff all nice and friendly - bed made in room daily and towels changed - nice rooms - bathroom - bedroom with two single beds together - lounge with pull out chair bed and sofa bed made up if you have children - we moved the chair bed easily into the bedroom so our daughter wasn't on her own . Kitchenette with microwave and fridge but didn't see a kettle - balcony over looking pool nice option but from about 4 they don't get sun. Sun around pool till about 5 and then if you have a bedroom unfortunately overlooking the scruffy street at the back which we did you get sun much much longer - the view didn't bother us as we only used the room to sleep. Breakfast not my favourite but plenty to eat and really good selection lunch and dinner perfect - good choice and some great dishes - fish every night and meat and pasta and rice dishes and kids choice also - I couldn't fault the food however some didn't like it as much as me - I thought I was quite fussy but really it was exceptionally good - good all inclusive bar menu with cocktails - I did sample some but I do nt drink a lot but everyone seemed to like it - we didn't pay a lot for our weeks stay so all in all exceptional value for money - met some fabulous people and would definitely go back however not so sure in season when really full if experience would be same - we shall see but for now definitely on my list for next Easter

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We went as a family for a fortnight last August/sept and had a great time, kids (6 and 4) loved it and still talk about it.

Ok, it's not 4*, but it was good quality 3.

Pros - food ample and generally very good. Cava is part of all inclusive - fab! Kids entertainers hard working, mini disco went on for about 45 mins. Some good evening entertainment. Liked the resort, had a real buzz. 90% German. Indoor pool a bonus as we had a day of rain! Kitchenette in room a bonus, air con worked fine. Turtles in lobby :)

Cons - pool small for large hotel and also in shade by around 3.30pm and completely by 5. Also, the decking around pool has seen better days but was obviously laid as a quick fix over the original paving - take care, but this didn't spoil our enjoyment.

Staff generally v pleasant, cleaners v friendly, daughter ADORED silvio the waiter/receptionist.

Whilst we had a room that looked out the opposite side from the pool over the rooftops, we had the sun all evening so great for catching rays!

All in all a great hol!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#7 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#8 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Diamant
Aparthotel Diamant
#17 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#13 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Illot Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Illot Suites & Spa

Property: Illot Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Hernan Cortes 41, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Illot Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Illot Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illot Suites And Spa
Illot Hotel Cala Ratjada
Illot Suites & Spa Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing