We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Illot Suite & Spa
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and everyone was very helpful.
Food was decent, fair selection. Not too far from beaches or clubs/pubs.
Apartment was clean & tidy.. Air con could be better.
Entertainment each night was excellent. Top class.
Plenty of sun beds, pool area was clean, spa was accessible and clean.
Day trips each day from hotel, complimentary minibus available to large local beach.
Very relaxing laid back place. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: All rooms are decent quality. First floor rooms appear to have larger balcony areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Largest-Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

we've been 3 years in a row now and would still return again.
Lovely clean small hotel with fab staff ....small pool area (which has been improved in 2014 - no hot slippy decking....now nice cool paved area). sufficient beds and seats.....obv if everyone takes then for kids they run out but most people share. Mixture of german & british.
Food great. Drinks fab. No queues. Indoor pool fab. Gym bit tired...but didnt visit to be honest.
Loads of stuff going on during the day and the ANIMATION TEAM are fab!

lovely location......beautiful resort.

bad points - sun has gone by about 6pm.....as for a rear facing room (no view) but sun on an afternoon. no wifi you have to pay....other than that no complaints!

Room Tip: rear rooms have no view but more sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuckerhuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and my sister stayed her 4th June for one week, and what a perfect week we had, no bad points what so ever from us, food was great plenty to choose from, chefs pancakes in the morning are delicious, hotel was spotless, our rooms was cleaned everyday with clean towels, we was in room 110 on the 1st floor and had a massive garden terrace , the pool was always clean but cold, but you got use to it after about 10 mins, staff were fantastic, happy helpful polite, nothing was ever any trouble, the bar staff were so friendly, as was our 2 young lady waitresses always smiling, and enjoyed looking after you at meal times. I cannot comment on the evening entertainment as we never stayed for it, we always walked into town for a mooch and walked up to the harbour which again is a very lovely place to spend a few hours, the walk along the pathway overlooking the sea was so beautiful. If you are off to this hotel all I can say is , lucky you, and have a fab holiday

Room Tip: Room 110 on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just got back from a 2 Week stay and only one word to say Brilliant !!!! The food was outstanding and everywhere was clean and tidy and the rooms were kept clean everyday. All the staff were brilliant too and so friendly and helpful. The resort itself and the harbour and beach, just a 10 min stroll were gorgeous and makes for a relaxing holiday. A huge thankyou to you all at the Illot for a lovely holiday and keep up the good work throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for a week at easter, needing the hotel basically just as a place to sleep, as we had a full week of activities planned in this wonderful corner of Mallorca. Our kids, who are not accustomed to the "resort" style holidays, were keen to try the indoor pool area. We did it once, but the hygiene was so bad, the floor was dirty and the pool had sediment swimming around at the bottom. So forget about the SPA bit, it is non existent. The outdoor pool was reasonable, but crowded with All Inclusive guests, who seemed to do nothing but move from the pool to the buffet and back. The dinner buffet was unspectacular, basic, at best, but the staff was friendly and worked very hard. The rooms were an ok size but the discovery of a balloon under our bed (not ours) suggested that the cleaning was lacking too. The evenings were interrupted by noisy entertainers (magicians, kids entertainers, two man bands playing pre recorded hits from the 80's and that sort). Spoke to some locals wo said the hotel used to be to notch, twenty years ago. Fortunately hotel rates are very reasonable, so if you're after an inexpensive base for exploring wonderful Cala Rajada, Arta and the surrounding area, the hotel is fine. But it is not what it seems in the photos on their website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went for a cheeky week away with my son and daughter and their families, and what a lovely week we had, were blessed with good weather and it made for a great holiday. We had kids from 11 years to 1 year and it was a great choice for all, a small complex in size but this made for a nicer holiday. Lots of nationalities, a nice mix of people. Totally clean and comfortable, food lovely and staff great, big shout out for Kamal and Natalina. Would highly recommend however would advise private transfer but nice quiet resort with lots in walking distance. Small hotel, big praise, well done and thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from the Illot Suites and Spa after a week 's holiday at the hotel. We were a little upset when we arrived at the hotel at 2am to find that our room had been given to another family in error. The poor night porter had to try and find us another room and we ended up making the children's beds. This was disappointing, especially as we had sent an email and made a number of calls to the hotel to let them know that we would be arriving late due to our flight times. Thankfully, there was a room available for us! However, the hotel was clean (our cleaner worked very hard and was excellent), the rooms were well equipped and spacious (although bizarrely the hotel did not have any irons.) The selection and quality of drinks was very good (we were on an all inclusive package) and it must be said that both the bar and waiting staff were very helpful and worked incredibly hard. What was disappointing was the food. The salads were good, but what concerned us was that some of the food was undercooked. This included turkey and especially the eggs. My son kept choosing the boiled eggs in the morning and every time I opened them they were raw inside. I also had a freshly cooked omelette which was not cooked in the middle. My son also chose a piece of turkey which seemed uncooked in the inside. We were also disappointed to find that the spa (which was one of the main reasons we picked the hotel) was not open when we arrived. Work men were continuing to get it finished during most of our stay and this disturbed my parents - especially in the early hours of the morning. We managed to use the spa on our last day - but it was still not fully complete and in their rush to get it done they had filled the pool without finishing the paint work on the ceiling. We also found two nails at the bottom of the pool. We couldn't understand why this work had not been completed before they opened the hotel at the beginning of April. However, once finished, the spa will be excellent. There is also a lovely pool outside. The location of the hotel is excellent - in walking distance of the port and beaches at Cala Ratjada (which is beautiful.) The evening entertainment was quite good and the kids enjoyed the mini disco (although this was very repetitive - the same songs every night.) The entertainment staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I'm not sure if I would return to this particular hotel, I would definitely return to the resort.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank spt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#5 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Illot Suite & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Illot Suite & Spa

Address: Calle Hernan Cortes 41, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £37 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Illot Suite & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Illot Suite & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illot Suites And Spa
Illot Hotel Cala Ratjada
Hotel Illot Suite & Spa Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing