We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOLIDAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've been in this hotel during July 2014 for one full week. The location of the hotel is excellent: five minutes walking from the beautiful beach of Cala Agulla (fantastic sea and sand) and it is on the main road going to the area of Cala Ratjada with all the restaurants, pubs and bars, straight to the harbour area (approximately 20 minutes walking). The reception was very fast and easy and the personnel reception was very polite and collaborative (all of them are talking at least English, German, Italian and Spanish...). The room was not very big, but with a nice small balcony and the furnitures were quite new and modern. The restaurant is excellent in all occasions, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffet is really good with a large choice of different dishes. The outside pool is not large, and the area around again is not so wide, but in 5 minutes you can reach a wonderful beach. In addition 200 meters from the hotel you can find the public bus stop by which you can reach other wonderful locations of the area in minutes. The best part of the hotel is the SPA area: simply fantastic. Huge, clean with all what you can look for like steam bath, sauna, turkish bath, different kind of water massage. If you are guest of the hotel the use of the SPA area is included. Absolutely beautiful. Another added value is the courtesy and the availability of the personnel, alwasy very polite and ready to help you. The wifi is 5 Euro charge per day. As negative points the beds are not really comfortable and there are 5 excellent tennis courts that the animation team of the hotel are not involving in their program. A pity for somebody who loves this activity. The ratio between price and quality is the exact one. In conclusion it deserves for sure a summer holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    174
    72
    32
    25
See reviews for
168
220
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The check in procedure and welcome at this hotel told us that we had chosen well for our short break. To be offered a glass of cava whilst checking in was a real treat. The spa area was never busy and the facilities in the spa were very good. The manager Nico and his staff were all friendly and there was a lovely informal and relaxed feel here. Because we were on a short break we ate at the hotel - the evening buffet meals and the breakfast buffet were fantastic. The only slight downside was the entertainment which didn't seem necessary and was a bit dated (perhaps more suitable for over 50 age group) and the performers 'stage' was in the garden which most of the rooms overlooked - we had a asked for a quiet room but had the entertainment right outside our window! The pool was smaller than I had expected but this wasn't a problem as the sea at Cala Agulla was so close - the hotel is in a great location - close to the best beach but not too far from the busy resort centre if you wanted a change of scene. I'd recommend this hotel for a stress free, relaxing break with good food and wonderfully friendly staff. Rooms are simple and stylish with efficient and quiet air conditioning, but the bedside lamps were a bit too bright for a quiet read at night and more comfortable chairs would be an improvement - the ones in the room look very stylish but not that comfy to sit on !

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, splash out for a sea view. Ask to avoid the rooms over the kitchen and not immed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just enjoying our last evening at this hotel. The other reviews are spot on - fabulous location, super friendly and efficient staff from reception, restaurant, bar to maid service. Half board is not something we would usually do but you'd be mad not to here - the breakfast and dinner are to die for. The sea view rooms are glorious but so too are the pool views, just a different type if atmosphere. Only slight gripe is the wi-if - payable 15€ a week but it really only covers one device so either share nicely or pay for more than one! This did not take the edge off a lovely stay though. Book it, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have a lovely view of a dessert island type beach but equally the pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crewe_CheshireFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Great staff and a great location! Lovely to stay here and the food is incredibly delicious. Only slight downside is the wellness area, could have been a bit bigger in my opinion, but it's still big enough to relax and unwind.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploring w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the 4th time we have visited the sentrador, cala rajada, mallorca. A 5 day break: £95 return with Ryanair, car rental with hipercar rental: 50 euro. Total cost each including half- board was £250. The hotel has superb buffet breakfast and dinner. Free spa with steam rooms and sauna ( naked Germans a bonus). There is a lovely beach 100m away, with beautiful walks to hand. This is well worth considering if you are looking for a quiet break.

Room Tip: You don't need a sea view , as the view over the pool is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I echo all of the other reviews - this is a lovely hotel. It is definitely is not a 4star superior as advertised but even so, we had a wonderful 4 night stay in August 2013.

The refurbished room was pretty basic but had a good walk-in shower and the sea and mountain view was exactly as promised, and was amazing.

The spa was beautiful and enjoyable although I was a little disappointed that the steam was only on for 2 hours each day as the spa was one of our reasons for choosing this hotel.

The food was excellent - we had a free dinner option - with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. We were there for the mallorquin, BBQ and gala evenings which meant the menu was very varied. Having freshly cooked fresh fish was a nice treat as was the large salad selection on offer.

Despite being a bit of a concrete box there were special touches around the hotel making it feel welcoming such as the 'towel-art' animals a la cruise ship and sweets and fresh fruit on reception.

As others have said, the stay was made by the service and the staff at the hotel. The staff were fluent in English despite the majority of guests (95%+) being german speakers and they all kindly enduldged my appalling spanish! The reception desk team were excellent and the glass of bubbly on arrival was very welcoming. Being greeted at dinner by the hotel manager on two occassions was also a very nice touch. The spa staff were great too especially friendly Natalia, and the bar staff, though very busy, were excellent - thanks to Christian for looking after us so well.

The resort of Cala Agulla is beautiful with a white sandy beach and turquoise sea and is surrounded by pines and mountains. The waves break dramatically over the rocks. The beach is packed with young Germans in the day but quiet at night. It's a short walk to Cala Ratjada which has a pretty harbour and some nice spots and a few nice walks - we avoided Son Moll beach and headed to pretty Cala Gat. The Saturday market was fun too.

Watching the sun setting over the mountains from the hotel's dining room was a definite highlight.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms really do have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeezeyWeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the resort accompanying my Mother-In-Law who finds it difficult to walk unaided & I must say that both Nico & Sabrina & all of the staff were fantastic , we required rooms on the 1st floor close to the lift for obvious reasons & which we were given & the staff were really both helpful & accommodating making our stay stress free . The hotel itself is well positioned a genuine short walk from the beach with a feasible stroll to the town & busy port ,the rooms were very clean & serviced daily & the half board fayre very good with many choices for both buffet breakfast & dinner . There were of course 1 or 2 minor points which I believe could be addressed at a minimal cost, during breakfast coffee & tea & additional beverages are available in abundance ,however during dinner beverages are available to be purchased .Furthermore I think the cost of the room safe to be expensive & most hotels I visit throughout the world DO NOT CHARGE but if key operated take a deposit against key loss, personally I think hotels should encourage the use of a safe to ensure tourists do not experience theft however visitors who are on a tight budget may choose not to pay as we did 26 Euros per safe together with 16 Euros penalty should you lose a towel. But with all said we had an excellent holiday & would certainly recommend both the hotel & resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenn054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#7 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#11 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa

Property: Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Address: Avenida l'Agulla 123, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel s Entrador Playa
Hotel Sentrador Playa
s Entrador Playa Hotel
Sentrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing