We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Serrano Palace
Nearby Hotels
Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cala Gat(Cala Ratjada)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amoros(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prinsotel La Pineda(Cala Ratjada)
US$180
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lago Garden Hotel(Cala Ratjada)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Diamant(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capricho(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
107
62
24
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
62
24
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson mollbeautiful walkaverage fooddinner buffetjunior suitehigh seasongermansharbourbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2008

my partner and i booked this hotel and got a great deal, reading reviews it said its was mostly germans and a german/dutch resort.on arriving we were shown to our room and there was alovely basket of fresh fruit for us and a little bottle of wine, we were not honeymooners, nor had we requested this. it was alovely suprise. hotel was spotless, pool area clean, staff/reception/bar/chambermaids, all very helpfull. food just what you expect, gets a little repetative but nice just the same. resort calm and relaxing, due to it being mostly germans/dutch, even though friendly enough we were left alone and bothered by no-one. would love to return to this resort and hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

just come back from 5 days with my 16 year old daughter. cant quite put my finger on it but not the best hotel we have stayed in. 99.9% germans and not 5 star but clean and food good. the usual buffet meals. most of the staff very freindly . really close to the crowded but lovely little beach. after spending 60 euros on a great bbq lunch by the pool was promply told off for drinking our own bottled water , felt a bit angry as everyone else had water and nothing was said. very quite, cant really think of a lot else to say.
clean
good food

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank janetwhipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Really nice week spent at the Serrano Palace with our six year old. 99% germans staying here, only met two other english speaking guests, but nearly all the staff had pretty good english. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good. Nice pool area and beach acroos the road very nice. Cala Rajada resort very clean, beautiful walk along the seafront to the town centre. Plenty of shops and bars, although not really for the late nighters... germans all in bed by eleven. Not alot for children at the hotel and ours was one of the only children there, but this was probably due to the time of year and she still really enjoyed it, staff very attentive to her and left little gifts on her bed each night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, except perhaps under twenty fives... would go back again
M.Ph. Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPhIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

We wanted a five star hotel in Majorca and found the tripadvisor reviews to be really helpful in making our choice as many seemed really expensive and I didn't want to get this wrong. Were therefore prepared for the fact that this hotel is situated in mini-Germany, but what I hadn't considered would be the need to understand enough German to read a restaurant menu as all the boards outside the bars etc were in german, so was a lot of the TV coverage in the hotel. The hotel itself is in a cracking location directly across the road from a small and busy beach. There was also a small Spar which meant we could buy water and drinks to take back to the Hotel at a really reasonably price. They also sell huge fresh baguettes which were really cheap and solved our lunchtime worries. From here is a very pleasant pedestrianised walkway which leads past numerous bars and restaurants to Cala Rajada itself, so if you want to eat/drink out there are loads of options. Having read the previous reviews we booked a sea view room and it is definitely the way to go. Rooms at the rear had a grotty lookout. Most rooms are of a similar size, they were excellent, really spacious and covered tip to toe in marble. Wardrobe space was really good and the bathroom was luxurious. Balcony was a good size with teak steamer type loungers which was a pleasant surprise. Restaurant was totally buffet style which doesn't fit with my idea of a five star hotel but there were loads of different options and all was of a really good quality. Hotel pool (outside) was freezing, but a good size and there is also a big indoor one which was warm. Staff were really friendly, they made a big point of welcoming us on our arrival, even the duty manager was summoned out to say hello, and each time we passed the reception, someone greeted us in one way or another. Whilst we were there the hotel was probably 90% german occupied, with the remainder being brits, so if you are looking to chat with fellow guests, bring a german phrase book !!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ExeterLloydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

I was slightly disappointed with this holiday. The hotel was very clean and the staff on reception was helpful. Food was good nothing special considering its supposed to be 5* . This Hotel/Resort is very German orientated. Personally I have no desire to return pleasant walks, nice small beaches (could be better maintained) but nothing much else. Noahs Bar and Pasta Pasta on the promenade stretch was the best bars/restaurants. I am finding it hard to write much more. I would not recommend this Hotel/Resort to young families or anymore looking for a bit of nightlife. Unless your into 'Nena' - 99 Red Balloons and white socks and sandals don't go there!

On a positive note if you are looking for a great 4*Hotel go to Menorca - Cala n Bosch - Valentin Star Hotel you will NOT be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews