We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have been a guest at the hotel on a number of occasions over a number of years. I have also had the pleasure of eating in the restaurant many times.

It is an oasis of calm and class in this small and beautiful tourist town.

Although its hard to say as the kitchen produces such fine food, it has actually got better!
However the service remains the same, Perfect!

I would recommend this place for any special occasion or romantic dinner.

Thank you for another magical stay and wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

A nice and comfortable family hotel, central but calm.
Excellent restaurant (they had a star i Guide Rouge and are working on it).
The double rooms are very nice, the staff are friendly and, in spite of their own good food, guided us to other nice and tasty places.
The town is almost german, it seemed like if we were the only persons from another country.

Room Tip: Double room, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose to stay at this quiet hotel for a sunny break in September. Everything is as good as it was last year when we visited. We were fortunate to have a junior suite on the top floor and it was very comfortable indeed. The mini fridge and safe in the room were both very useful and an addition to last year I think. We treated ourselves to breakfast in the peaceful courtyard and it was excellent. The terrace is a quiet place to read and enjoy the weather when you have a minute to spare after exploring locally! Location is everything and this is a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the courtyard are always my first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent five night here and it was lovely! Our room was very clean and nicely furnished with well thought details. We especially liked the bathroom with a nice tub and a rainshower. Our room had windows to the street and there was a little bit of noise now and then but nothing to bother us too much at night. However, we could hear the tv from the room next to us. Air conditioning worked nicely. Staff was very kind and helped us with everything. We highly recommend breakfast there. Its well worth the price. It included croissants, fresh bread rolls, home made jam, cold-smoked salmon or ham, eggs made for your liking, yougurt, muesli, sweet pastry, fruit plate with seasonal fruits, coffee, tea and fresh orange juice. It was served in the garden which was gorgeous with beautiful flowers and a palm tree. We only tasted a small dish there on their menu but the experience was very nice and the food was amazing. The location was very good. Near the shops and the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusaFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent 6 nights at Ses Rotges and were beyond pleased with our entire experience. From the time we arrived late in the evening on the first night, we were greeted with a warm welcome and and kindness that continued for our entire stay. The hotel is charming, well kept with lots of character. The location is ideal, just as couple minute walk to the beach and the waterfront with all the restaurants. Our room was spacious, with a beautiful balcony over looking the garden. The room was always immaculately clean, and the AC was wonderful. What pleased us the most about our stay here, was the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Their attention to little things made our stay so enjoyable. Be sure to take advantage of the "Welcome Dinner" if it is offered at the Restaurant Ses Rotges. It was a spectacular value. The food here is amazing, and the service was top notch. We enjoyed our meal so much that we dined again just a couple of days later. Those were by far the best meals we had during our entire trip. We would definitely come to stay and eat on our next trip to Mallorca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A nice, quiet little island in the middle of a very living Cala Ratjada.
Very good service and a perfect French cuisine with good wines makes a perfect stay for couples.
A small pool would make it perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralfj679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Muy recomendable. Hotel precioso situado en una buena zona de Cala Ratjada. Una de las playas está a 5 minutos andando y la otra a 10 minutos en coche.
El personal muy amable y acogedor. Habitaciones muy limpias, todo en perfecto estado.
Zona tranquila por las noches. Para repetir!!

Very recommendable. Wonderful hotel in a very centric area in Cala Ratjada. One of the beaches is just a few minutes walking distance and the other, very beautiful, around 10 min by car.
The staff was really nice and willing to help. Rooms were very clean, in perfect state.
The area was also quite at night, perfect for sleeping. We will come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martitig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.7 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton Beach
Hotel Triton Beach
#24 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#9 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Ses Rotges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Ses Rotges

Address: Carrer Rafael Blanes, 21, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Hotel Ses Rotges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Petit Hotel Ses Rotges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Rotges Cala Ratjada
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing