We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice hotel, in a quiet street, but close to the sea. Nice entourage, friendly personel. There are also a lot of books to read. Nice boulevard along the sea. We didn't ate breakfast at the hotel, there are a lot of possibilities to eat breakfast near the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolande V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is outstanding. It is a couple of minutes from the sea and the shops and the town centre but really quiet. The staff could not do enough for you and their English was excellent. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was a fabulous start to the day - for me the most important meal of the day! The room was spacious and spotless with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard with its palms and bright flowers. We will definitely return here. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony over the courtyard is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This family run hotel is located within a few minutes walk of shops, waterfront, harbour. It is looked after with great care and attention, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good and the dinners are superb. Worth a visit, we definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Lovely hotel located in an old mansion. The hotel's decor is just gorgeous! The hotel is run by a very friendly family. Certainly recommend breakfast at this hotel, as breakfast is served in the beautiful garden. This hotel offers excellent cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have been a guest at the hotel on a number of occasions over a number of years. I have also had the pleasure of eating in the restaurant many times.

It is an oasis of calm and class in this small and beautiful tourist town.

Although its hard to say as the kitchen produces such fine food, it has actually got better!
However the service remains the same, Perfect!

I would recommend this place for any special occasion or romantic dinner.

Thank you for another magical stay and wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A nice and comfortable family hotel, central but calm.
Excellent restaurant (they had a star i Guide Rouge and are working on it).
The double rooms are very nice, the staff are friendly and, in spite of their own good food, guided us to other nice and tasty places.
The town is almost german, it seemed like if we were the only persons from another country.

Room Tip: Double room, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose to stay at this quiet hotel for a sunny break in September. Everything is as good as it was last year when we visited. We were fortunate to have a junior suite on the top floor and it was very comfortable indeed. The mini fridge and safe in the room were both very useful and an addition to last year I think. We treated ourselves to breakfast in the peaceful courtyard and it was excellent. The terrace is a quiet place to read and enjoy the weather when you have a minute to spare after exploring locally! Location is everything and this is a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the courtyard are always my first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.7 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#3 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#4 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#11 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Ses Rotges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Ses Rotges

Address: Carrer Rafael Blanes, 21, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £49 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Hotel Ses Rotges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Hotel Ses Rotges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Rotges Cala Ratjada
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing