We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly but dated facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed recently with my other half - seemed promising at first but slightly disappointed with fixtures and fittings which haven't been updated for a while. Staff were friendly enough and the rooms comfortable, although lacking in mod cons. Disappointed that the hotel didn't have a swimming pool and couldn't seem to find the Jacuzzi advertised on the site. Overall pleasant stay but underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We didn't realize Cala Ratjada was such a busy (German) tourist town so we were very happy to have Ses Rotges as our place of quietness and retreat. Just a few minutes walk from the sea with nice restaurants nearby, but away from all the tourist shops and bars made it the perfect location for us.

We chose a family hotel for a more personal approach and we chose well. The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in till the day we checked out. You can clearly see the family is passionate about their own business.

Based on the reviews we read we decided to upgrade to a room (205) with a garden view. I don't know if the street side rooms are noisy, but we didn't hear anything on our side. Rooms are clean and all the basics in the bathroom are provided. My wife thought the bed was too hard. I personally didn't have a problem with it. Maybe a better pillow would have been nice, but overall we were very happy with the room. Good air-conditioning, mini-bar, TV etc. are all there. The nice Spanish art give it a real personal touch.

The garden and the roof terrace are lovely places to sit and read or play cards. We spend quite a few hours there just relaxing. Because the kitchen is only open at certain hours it was nice and quiet and we had the place to ourselves the most of the time. We also tried breakfast and lunch. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Definitely worth it. The lunch was amazing, but unfortunately a bit too pricey for our us to do it more often. They clearly have a passion for good quality food and wine and the presentation is at a high standard.

I'm not sure if Cala Ratjada itself is a place I would go to every year, but if I come back I will definitely book this hotel again!

Room Tip: I cant compare with any of the other rooms, but I can confirm that the garden side room on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shjaarwle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and stay at this hotel. It's a family run hotel and the family provides a great and warm service. The rooms are quiet, cosy and beutifully decorated. The breakfast in the hotel garden is a treat. The hotelnis glose to the beaches and to the harbour. We can highly recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday in good hands. And the the food at the hotel restaurant is a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose gardenview I am sure they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is quite old, old furniture. It needs an urgent refresher. Not really what expected . Rooms are small not too much light, and old. It is not really a 3 stars. Staff is very kind

3  Thank GiuliaOrlandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Madame and her team were exceptional hosts. The hotel is charming, quiet and well positioned. The breakfasts, as has been mentioned in other reviews, are very very good. We ate at the hotel on two evenings and the dinners were absolutely superb! The food was cooked to perfection. Couldn't fault a thing with this hotel and would love to return some time.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite. It was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After leaving our horrible hotel we booked, we ended up here. The staff was really helpful in getting us a room, and even taking time to rearrange current reservations to get us a good room for us. The staff speaks english and French very well. The rooms are clean and charming. The bathroom is really clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ate_jfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay in this independent family run hotel. Beautiful old building in the centre of town, two minutes walk from the beach. Beautiful inside, simple and elegant and clean and comfortable. Gorgeous blossom filled courtyard where breakfast was served. Lovely staff and a very peaceful and restful environment....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tortoise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.7 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#3 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
Son Moll Sentits Hotel & Spa
#4 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#16 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lago Garden Hotel
Lago Garden Hotel
#12 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Ses Rotges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Ses Rotges

Address: Carrer Rafael Blanes, 21, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Hotel Ses Rotges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petit Hotel Ses Rotges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Rotges Cala Ratjada
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing