We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness and service was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prinsotel La Pineda
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a wonderful week at La Pineda. We had all inclusive (which really was all inclusive) and was very pleased with the variety of food and beverages. A lovely Select apartment with two balconies, one overlooking the pool area. Cleanliness and service was excellent. However, there were some of the reception staff could not speak English. It seems that Prinsotel has given priority to German travel companies. A lot of events held (children's groups, sports activities, etc.) is primarily held for a German audience. But the staff was always cheerful and accommodating. Great location close to beaches, nightlife and shopping. We will gladly return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_sweden_vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

We spent 4 nights in a group of 7 friends and everyone was pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We didn't expect anything beyond that, as we paid a very good rate for the rooms. The hotel was quiet, as we were there in May and not all tourists had arrived yet. The pool area is great and there's a separate pool for children, which another couple who has kids thought very adequate and practical. We'd certainly stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Very hard to get some sleep, noisy traffic and thin doors/walls wakes you up several times every night.

Excellent breakfast...

You must try the mexican restaurant Sloppy Joes if you go to Cala Rajada. magnificent

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragge_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed here in august 2010 with husband and 2 teenagers 14, 17. Service and food was very good, apartments cleaned almost daily and clean towels plentiful, apartment big enough for 4 - no problems there. Swimming pool lovely, plenty of loungers and almost no-one left towels around even though it is mostly german people that stay there. Entertainment group did their best during the day and at night, although at night everything is over by 11.00, which is very early. Beaches in the area wonderful and great snorkeling to be done. 10 mins. walk to shops and bars - lots to choose from. Had a lovely 10 days.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank Duis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

It is a huge hotel with several buildings and rooms everywhere. Service is fine, not great. Rooms are comfortable but not very big indeed. It is a more-or-less new brand hotel, it is no. Good restaurant service. Excelent swimming pool, garden and facilities. Beautiful beaches are only 5 minutes away walking. It is a nice place to go on holidays

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pablossanchezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

You get more than what you pay. Spacious clean rooms and friendly staff, good dinner buffet, and average breakfast. Is a good hotel but expect no luxury. Great for families!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarelicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

just got back from la pineda we were a group of 11 there was a bit of a mix up with our booking but the reception worked really hard to sort it out for us. cala ratjada is a very nice area although the resort and the hotel is very much geared up for german tourists.that aside we couldnt fault the hotel or the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mikel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#9 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#5 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
235 reviews
26.4 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Address: Calle Castellet 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#5 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £74 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal outdoor pool is offered by Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel and Apartments. Offering a peaceful setting in a forest 500 metres from Cala Agulla Beach, it has apartments and rooms.All air conditioned accommodation at La Pineda has simple décor and comes with satellite TV. Apartments also feature a kitchenette and seating area.The complex offers a children’s pool, tennis courts and sun terraces with loungers. There is also a mini football area and a volleyball court.Mediterranean and international dishes are served in the buffet restaurant. There is also a lounge bar and a poolside café.The famous Cuevas del Drach Caves are 20 km away, while Capdepera Castle can be reached in 10 minutes, by car. Free public parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing