We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prinsotel La Pineda
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Mallorca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Capdepera Mediaeval fair and although our room was in a delightful setting there were no carpets in the corridors. The hotel comprises of several blocks in lovely gardens, we were in block seven, furthest away from reception. We were expecting a peaceful night, but instead were kept awake all night by constant noise of suitcases being pulled along and people walking to their rooms. We would not stay there again for this reason. You may need earplugs if you are staying there.The buffet breakfast was excellent. We explained to the reception staff on leaving that our airconditioning was not working so we hope that they took this on board. Our room was 7003.

Room Tip: Block 7 ground floor does not have the best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lluchiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Lluchiana,
We feel sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused. We would like to inform all our guests that air conditioning has been fixed in this room and it is already working properly in our facilities.
We wish you all the best.
If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us. It will be our pleasure.
Best regards,
Marga Serra
Guest Services Manager
mserra@prinsotel.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    72
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
78
75
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Apartments were basic but clean. Outside area was a bit run down with poor lighting. Staff were very friendly snd helpful. Location was good, close to shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to the Workers of Prinsotel La Pineda. My staying in your Hotel was amazing. Room was always clean and without mistakes. I was very satisfied with facilities of hotel. As both inside and outside the hotel ground. Staff was friendly, human, professional, smart and always with a smile - which is very important for me :)
I will recommend Prinsotel La Pineda to my friends.

With kindly best regards,

Veronika

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

this hotel was excellent choice. Friendly staff, good and clear accomation, very good food in many variouse

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katarinanosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Västerås
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a wonderful week at La Pineda. We had all inclusive (which really was all inclusive) and was very pleased with the variety of food and beverages. A lovely Select apartment with two balconies, one overlooking the pool area. Cleanliness and service was excellent. However, there were some of the reception staff could not speak English. It seems that Prinsotel has given priority to German travel companies. A lot of events held (children's groups, sports activities, etc.) is primarily held for a German audience. But the staff was always cheerful and accommodating. Great location close to beaches, nightlife and shopping. We will gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_sweden_vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We spent 4 nights in a group of 7 friends and everyone was pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We didn't expect anything beyond that, as we paid a very good rate for the rooms. The hotel was quiet, as we were there in May and not all tourists had arrived yet. The pool area is great and there's a separate pool for children, which another couple who has kids thought very adequate and practical. We'd certainly stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Very hard to get some sleep, noisy traffic and thin doors/walls wakes you up several times every night.

Excellent breakfast...

You must try the mexican restaurant Sloppy Joes if you go to Cala Rajada. magnificent

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragge_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#11 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges
#3 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#9 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
208 reviews
19.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Property: Prinsotel La Pineda
Address: Calle Castellet 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal outdoor pool is offered by Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel and Apartments. Offering a peaceful setting in a forest 500 metres from Cala Agulla Beach, it has apartments and rooms.All air conditioned accommodation at La Pineda has simple décor and comes with satellite TV. Apartments also feature a kitchenette and seating area.The complex offers a children’s pool, tennis courts and sun terraces with loungers. There is also a mini football area and a volleyball court.Mediterranean and international dishes are served in the buffet restaurant. There is also a lounge bar and a poolside café.The famous Cuevas del Drach Caves are 20 km away, while Capdepera Castle can be reached in 10 minutes, by car. Free public parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing