We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we were promised....”
Review of Aparthotel Diamant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Diamant
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

When I booked this holiday through sunmaster, I checked that there were adequate facilities for children. We were told that there was a kids club so hence, I booked this much needed break for our family.
On arrival there was NO kids club, We were placed in the apartments NOT the main hotel - which in itself was an issue as meals were all provided there.
The bar in the apartments only opened 12-7 and didnt open at ALL on the Friday and Saturday when we were there. To even get a cup of coffee of some hot water for my babies bottle became tiresome.Trekking backwards and forwards to the main hotel - nitemare.
None of the German employees made ANY attempt to try to speak any English. Not even food or events happening were labelled in a way that anyone other than Germans could understand. A very disappointing yet expensive week. I WOULD NOT recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Insist on staying in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were given two nights at this hotel as a present and were not disappointed. We were expecting a lot of noise as the hotel was full of young Germans but we enjoyed two peaceful nights with very comfortable beds. Yes, as others have commented the hotel was full of Germans but we found them all very polite and not at all noisy or rude . We very often go to Cala Ratjada as we visit our favourite restaurant Es Castell in Capdepera so we are aware that it is a German resort but there is never any trouble wherever we stay. We would definately go to this hotel again as the suite of rooms are so large. You must remember that this is not a luxury hotel and the decor is a bit dated, but everything was spotlessly clean and the only thing I would need to take next time would be a hairdryer, and extra shower gel. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Well cooked full English, plus fruit, cereals, yoghurts, ham, cheeses, etc. The reception staff were very helpful. Yes the tv channels were German and Spanish but we did not go on holiday to watch tv.

Room Tip: The third floor where our room 401 was located was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lluchiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in April. The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need in them and the staff were very friendly. We were all inclusive and the drinks were nice and generous but unfortunately the food was awful. We only ate twice in the hotel and then ended up eating out for the rest of the week. The 'hot' food was cold, there was steak that was like trying to eat a car tyre the chicken nuggets were brown inside and we have no idea what some of the other food was supposed to be. This was followed by cold rice pudding and what we called 'pear in bright green slime'. (We are still not sure what this was).
The other major problem was the other guests. This is a largly german resort and we were the only english in the hotel. That in itself was not a problem but a large number of them were very rude and selfish. There were quite a few familys with children and they let them run up and down the corridors screaming and shouting at all hours, they were riding up and down in the lifts pressing all the buttons and putting things in the pool and their parents were nowhere in sight. Some of them also seemed to have very few manners. I am disabled and walk with a stick and I was pushed out of the way by a large german man to get to the buffet rather than him having to wait a minute. This was not the hotels fault and except the food we had no complaints about the actual hotel but please be aware this hotel is not aimed at english guests, even the kids club, the evening entertainment and TV channels were all german.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blistersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Still B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank flixflox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tigerliene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Straßenseite bieten Blick auf Sonnenuntergang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
0.6 mi away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamant Hotel
Diamant Hotel
#31 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capricho
Capricho
#18 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#10 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Diamant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Diamant

Address: Calle Los Romeros 22, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: £46 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Diamant 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Diamant Cala Ratjada
Aparthotel Diamant Majorca/Cala Ratjada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing