We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel guets are 99 % germans. rooms are basic, but clean. very noisy. We had a room with a sea view, but there was sucha a strong wind and the patio doors didn' t close properly, not much sun on that side. Very noisy day and night due to entertainment. Spa looked nice but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annaboneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su valoración - thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2009

we came her july .had great time although we were the only english, we enjoyed being with germans they are very nice. pools were great and rooms excellent although towels out by 7 am spa was great went daily .food was poor but edible we would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Muchas gracias por su valoración - thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2006

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year for a week.
The hotel as a whole was very clean and the receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful.and the food was to a high standard.
I'm not a complainer so I havn't bothered to do anything about it.
The main part of the hotel was air conditioned, although the room I was given lacked air conditioning, (it looked as if it was fitted but didnt work) and the websites said the hotel rooms were air conditioned, the receptionist seemed to know all about it, (and I seemed to be in the complainers room). The manager spoke little English and came to the room and tried to convince me that there was nothing wrong and seemed unkeen to swap me to another room, so I led in my own sweat every night.
Most websites say this hotel has parking.....IT DOSENT....there is plenty of on street parking close by.
And on one wbsite it mentions large gardens, there is outside space, patio etc and its close to the beach but NO LARGE GARDENS.
Not really a problem as such, but when I went i was the only Englishman,

Stayed: November 2006
5  Thank jarvis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thanks you very much for your valoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2006

Stayed at the Janeiro in July for nine nights on a half board basis.
When we firsted got there at 4 in the morning porter spoke in German initially but obviously changed to English.
We Had an apartment which when we directed to found that it was actually over the road a ways wasn't to bothered though since we would be away from the hotel if there was any major late entertainment and noise.
Found the apartment to be good for a 3 star hotel. Had a seperate room for me and my wife and my 15 year old boy had a nice bit of privacy in the lounge area where he had a choice of sleeping on the sofa or the pull out mattress underneath. These being extra long and wide even I could sleep on with enough space length or width ways.
Food was ok, breakfast more continental than the full english and the German influence was present in dinner too but not too bad just found the choice lacking.
All together wasn't a bad hotel just too German, expected more spanish spoken.
The room was excellent, kept clean every day and changed towels regularly. Had enough to eat even though on a buffet restaurant the choice was not good at all.
Nice hotel, good room if you stay in the apartment and good base if like us you want to see the island mixed with sun worshiping. Oh and the beach was only about 300 metres away.

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank De51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thanks you very much for your valoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2006

we have just returned from a week in the majorca resort of can picafort at the hotle janeiro. we booked through 2can travel to whom i spent much time on the phone to ensure all of our needs were met. when we arrived at the hotel we were greated by the staff not in spanish or english but in german! of the 300+ guests we were 3 of the 5 english guests booked into the hotel. the entertainment was in german, the food was all aimed at the german pallet and even the staff all spoke to us in german which was quite frustrating when we greated them with "ola" they replied "gutten tag". although we were all inclusive we eventually gave in and paid to eat and drink else where. there was a childrens club included but this was run by german reps and too. on the plus side the hotel was clean and the towels in the rooms replenished each day. - my advice - unless you are fluent in german dont book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kilby's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thanks you very much for your valoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tmmh2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Concord
#11 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Baulo
Hotel Son Baulo
#9 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,697 reviews
28.0 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro

Address: Avenida Diagonal 41, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#9 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £43 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Janeiro is located in the zone of Son Baulo, one of the most peaceful parts of Ca´n Picafort. Only 80 m away from its fine sand beach. It disposes of 211 rooms distributed in 5 floors and 22 apartments, in a one-storey building right in the neighbourhood of the hotel. All rooms and apartments are equipped with air-conditioning / heating, bathroom, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ferrer Janeiro Hotel Appartements
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing