We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
43
46
29
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
46
29
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel bed and breakfast hotel pool central location mini break cold meats a lovely stay recommend this hotel stayed here for nights air con would definitely stay here again enjoyed our stay towels changed every day rooms were spotless can picafort sea view lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

lovely location for the beach, shops and restraunts.
stayed in a twin room overlooking the road, room too small for 2 beds in my opinion , barely enough between the beds to get out, bathroom was ok with towels changed everyday , if somewhat shabby and threadbear,
rooms cleaned everyday,
breakfast was ok , with juice and coffee machines , and a good choice of hot and cold, you had your own table for your stay.
reception staff could have been a bit more friendly,
no cuertesy room on day of departure, shower in pool area not working either, so be be prepared to shower in your room before you leave, not ideal if you don't fly till 10 in the evening as we did.
all in all a good base to stay , eventhough the room was tiny.

Room tip: ask for a room not facing the road
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeNorhWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Went here for a week in second week of August.

Good hotel. Does what it says on the tin and a bit more. The staff really made it for us though.

Yes the rooms are tired and dated, but like many have said, you get what you pay for. However, they are by no means bad. Very comfortable feeling. Cleaned daily. And I was shocked at how poor some reviews were about rooms.

If possible, ask for any room not facing the pool. Our first night, there were no fans for hire and we had a pool view room which had no breeze through the door. The sea breeze is pleasant in all other rooms. In fact, we didn't even need a fan to keep cool in the evenings.

Some noise from nearby bars until late hours (1 or 2am) but nothing like being inside a club either. In fact, some of the tunes played were very familiar so singing along helped me sleep.

The staff were fabulous as I mentioned earlier. When our first room became too much to handle, they moved us next day to a slightly better room. Also, everything was done and said with a smile. Nothing was of too much inconvenience.

Breakfast is the same every morning. Unlimited vended coffee/tea/hot chocolate, pineapple and orange juices, milk, cereal, eggs (scrambled and fried), bacon, tomatoes, salami, cheese, bread, rolls and croissants, fairy cakes, jam, butter and toast/bread, and fresh oranges. No Michelin starred dishes but it was good and filling. The oranges are a must-have.

Bar prices were very reasonable compared to UK. 2 euros for a large beer, 2.50 for your typical smirnoff, jack daniels etc. And they pool bar is exactly the same prices with sufficient choices of snacks. (Please note: they frown upon you bringing your own food or alcohol although done sneakily, no-one batters an eye-lid).

Fantastically close to beach. Good location for shops, cash machines, wide range of restaurants (5 or 6 pizza places, some Indian, Chinese, English etc) and some good authentic spanish restaurants too. Also in close proximity of supermarket for essentials i.e. bottled water (which is cheaper than in shops) snacks, alcohol etc. Bus stops nearby and the bus/train that runs through Ca'n Picafort.

Overall, we believed that it was money well spent and we got the best of what we payed for. I would recommend to anyone who seeks a place to sleep, and do nothing but not pay through the roof. It serves it's purpose and we had a great time.

Thanks to all the staff for making it a memorable holiday. Hope to return again next year!!

Room tip: Any apart from pool-view. These have the best views of mountains and sea..
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Travelled with husband and 2 kids 6 and 3. Don't normally write reviews, but we had a great time. Pool was lovely with part of it shallow enough for the 3 year old to stand in so we could watch from side, and good splash pool which kept them entertained for hours. Staff friendly, helpful and professional. Went all inclusive and have to say that most things included, cocktails as well. Nothing that we wanted was not included. Sit down service at pool bar welcome, if sometimes busy, and staff slightly harassed. Evening buffet generally fantastic, drinks service in restaurant prompt. Breakfast all self service but varied, and excellent quality, with frequent refreshing of dishes. Evening drinks table service could be slow and hard to get table if not prompt. My kids wouldn't go to kids club but seemed to be quite well run, and we were able to relax due to pool arrangements. Didn't get to see much of adult only area as had to go in relays but looked lovely. Evening entertainment wasn't bad and kids enjoyed which meant we could have a drink and relax. Went with hotel for trips - local firm very good. Thomas cook pretty rubbish service in this hotel. Playground lovely, kids spent a long time there. Rooms good, bathrooms lovely, beds hard though! Not actually far form beach and town but seemed it in hot weather! All in all great holiday, and we are fairly picky!

Room tip: We saw some lovely rooms on ground floor with private garden, they look really nice if your budget stretched.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We knew it was old and was a 2 star, but we don't mind as long as it's clean, with clean bedding and a clean bathroom, we knew the food wouldn't be up to much but thought we could manage something off the buffet. How wrong can you be, on all counts? The rooms are tiny, and ours smelled appalling, I complained every day, the water in the sink won't run away, and every day I was told they would send maintenance .... still waiting. I asked for airfreshner because of the stink on the whole floor, not just our room, and was given a home made spray with a miniscule drop in the bottom, and asked to take it straight back. The towels are as thin as paper and full of holes, absolutely disgusting. The restaurant is a joke, the food isn't edible, we had to go out to eat, even the salad was limp and dry. Fish floating in water, dry spaghetti with no sauce, and chips, for dessert, melon or a bread cake. Ugh! My family are all Spanish speaking, yet none of the staff could speak Spanish, even the cook was German. Everything is outdated, doesn't work, not repaired, or repairable. My advice, choose a different hotel, if you've already booked, be prepared to take extra money for eating out.

Room tip: Choose another Hotel
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ana0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

in a great position with bus stops, beach and centre amenities all very handy, staff were polite and willing to help. the hotel is in need of updating, our room was cleaned regularly but needs lots of repairs and there were only 2 elec plugs, one in the main room and one in the bathroom, with the fridge plugged in there was nowhere to plug the mozzi killer. no air con but fans are available to hire at a price, TV can be hired at a price but there is nowhere to plug them in. shame as it is a great resort. breakfast and evening meals were poor for half board

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews