We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Sa Cova

Sa Cova
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a family birthday meal outside last week.
It has a great location on the sea front and watching the mountains turn pink as the sun set was lovely.
The food was sooo good. The service was attentive and friendly.
A faultless experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    52
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Can Picafort by some distance”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

One of the things we look forward to when staying at the Son Baulo is the chance to have lunch at Sa Cova. We discovered this place on our first visit in 2007 and have been going back ever since, usually about every second day. Lorenzo and his staff are great, very friendly, and remembers his regular customers when they come back. Great to have the choice of some Mallorcan food as a lot of the other restaurants tend to be a bit limited with the usual rubbish that so many people like - you know the sort of thing. the Tumbet is terrific, as is the Mallorcan Cod, and the Spaghetti Marinara (not Mallorcan I know!) is fantastic, with the addition of peas and something else that I can't quite figure out lifting it above the usual.

We alternated between Sa Cova and the nearby Bar Atenas at lunchtime, with one meal at the Ca's Padri which is right next to Sa Cova. We found Sa Cova to be far better value than Ca's Padri. Bar Atenas is, as the name suggests, more of a bar with food than a restaurant although their tapas makes a good lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alibi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Food was very good ,I would recommend the rabbit in gravy .The staff were very nice but also very busy running around so it did feel a bit like you were being rushed ....dont let this put you off

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cobra1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best food I had all holiday!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I struggled with the food in this resort as it was all chips, pizza, panini's, so I turned to Trip Advisor and located this restaurant a short stride away from our hotel. Offering better quality of food, and more in keeping with spanish cuisine which I was hoping for. Not all us British enjoy chips, burgers and pizzas you know! There are some that enjoy good quality authentic food, which this place was the closest it got in the vicinity. But note to restaurant owners/staff. Keep an eye on your loo's even though you are busy! Give it a try!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

On a recent trip to Can Picafort we came across the SaCova restaurant. Located at the top end of the resort by the nature reserve its well worth a visit.
Firstly, it's right in the quiet part of the area and is on the promenade with fantastic views of the bay. It's set apart from the other bars, cafes etc with a touch of class and ambiance that just make you want to stop for a look. Menu wise they have a great selection of traditional Spanish foods and some more general European dishes. Prices are more than competitive for the area and well within budget. Drinks prices are also great value.
I can absolutely recommend a stop off for a fantastic coffee and brandy. Best coffee I've had in a long time, enough for us to stop there 12 nights in a 2 week holiday. Also very good were the pasta dishes I tried along with some of the fish dishes.
The owner is a fantastic chap, very friendly, welcoming and always made us feel welcome, as did all of his staff. Great for couples or family's, children were made to feel right at home.....thanks for the sticker book to the owner.
Back home now in Scotland and missing the coffee already....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammyjo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Cova also viewed

Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Cova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing