We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Just got back today and missing it already!! Amazing hotel and amazing reps and so many things to do for adults and children.
The kids clubs are amazing and so much to do for them a very wide range of activities for small to teenagers.
Our children are 8 and 4 and they both had an amazing time in the kids splash pool and the kids club.
Food was amazing so much choice from breaffast with pancakes, bread, cereals, fry food, fruits to dinner which was roast beef, vegetables, cold meats, salads, pasta, fajitas, fish, kids food from sausages, chicken nuggets, chips, fish nuggets etc and desserts galore!!!
We booked a few trips we book to go to katmandu which i would not recommend as it was very scary for children who dont like the dark and things jump out at them!! cost alot of money and wasnt much to do!!
We also did the pirate evening show which was brilliant we paid the extra to have quarterback which ment closer to the stage which we were we were next to it!!
Do not buy any of the pirate things at the place as the reps told us it was very tacky and expensive which it was we went down the town and got swords from the beach for 2 euros they were selling worse ones there for 15 euros!!
We hired a car which we booked an astra thinking we would need a bigger car as for a family but when we went to the hire place the corsa is not like the corsa in england it is like a ford focus which was cheaper about 80 euros for the day. We went to the caves which was very good and then went up the mountains and found a reserve which the reps didnt know about and it was brilliant the best day we had climbing and going into the waterfalls and seeing the forests brilliant!!
All I can say is the best holiday we have been to and amazing hotel and reps!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunw0rshipper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    563
    133
    34
    34
See reviews for
1,386
92
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed in the Holiday village in Sept 2010. We were not waiting long to check in and we were not charged a deposit. The room was fine and we got a cot for daughter which I was pleasantly surprised that it was an actual cot and not a travel cot. The complex was beautiful and so clean it gave us peace of mind as first holiday abroad with daughter (1.5_) The food was fantastic I myself am the fussiest eater and even I was going u for 2nds! I didn't enjoy the Italian but again I am such a fussy eater my partner however loved it. I had pizza and he had the lasagne. The food at the snack bar the only problem I had was that the minerals were in the plastic party cups and if you were thirsty you would have to keep going up to the bar as you were only allowed 2 drinks at a time. It is probably for the kids benefit they are small drinks etc but I was a thirsty adult. Also be aware of wasps at the pool side bar I think this is due to all the greenery there. The A1 drinks are good but the cocktails are just slushies and there are only a choice of 2 flavours. I used to go to the bar and get my cocktail aka slushie and then ask them to drop a shot of vodka into it as I felt they were mostly sugar :) The night time entertainment was good but it didn't suit us as by 9m our daughter was ready for bed. She did love the hi5 live show and loved dancing around to choco-late however she was a tiny 1.5 year old and s got to the show early so she cud be at the front of the stage so she could see, twice I caught two other mothers psychically pick her up and drop her back a few places and put there older child in her space. I complained but the falcon reps were not bothered. All in all food and accommodation was good, the entertainment was not suitable for us due to age of daughter we spent a good bit of money on this holiday and it was a learning experience for us def A1 is the way to go with children and maybe when child is older she would of appreciated the holiday village more

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitzkaaaabooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Went here for a week in September with my girlfriend. It was quite a nice holiday. Great room, we was in block 3 with a view of the mountains, it was nice as you could not see any other buildings. Balcony massive. The room was huge, and that was just the sitting room, with 2 sofas, little kitchen, with everything you needed plates, kettle, cups etc. the bedroom was big, but the 2 single beds were like rocks. If you was not drunk then you would not get to sleep, so sleep on sofa like I did for 3 nights. the bathroom was massive with a sink outside and inside you had toilet with shower and bath on there own, which was great and very unusual.

The food was fantastic, they do love there salt and butter at this hotel, so watch out for that. If cake night is on GO you must GO. a choice of over 50 freshly made cakes, its amazing. Snack bar was excellent, it had the lot. Tosties were amazing, very very quick service. The entertainment could of been much better. The only night it was good was Saturday night, when they hired in entertainers, the footie boys from the pringles advert, and a bmx man they were great. Apart from that it was quite crap the other 6 nights. All for kids and nothing at all for adults. If you want to stay and watch the entertainment, you must be in there for 8 o'clock as your not getting a seat inside. The room is far to small. The bar staff are great, especially the head barman.

For kids its amazing, if your a family planning on going to Majorca and staying in the complex mostly then this holiday is a must. Kids have eveything they want. They get entertained from 9am until 11pm 7 days a week. It got to much for us as we are a couple and there were kids everywhere all day everyday. First choice told us the hotel was for relaxing and mainly couples, they were very WRONG.. The pool was fairly big for adults, but got quite crowded when there was more than 20 people in the pool. Again you need to be by the pool by 8am to get a spot, otherwise you have to settle for the shady lawn areas. I very much dislike 7am towel leavers.

Hotel is on a public street houses outside, however it is a good 10 minute walk to shops, 15-20 minute walk to beach, and the town is not that great, a little bit of a dump really, the beach is tiny, if you get there after 10am it will take a while to find a spot. When its dark you have to be careful between the hotel and the main road, as you walk through a park and there are no lights, and the area is so quiet.

Overall this is a nice hotel with nice food and very friendly staff. I would send familys here all day, but please don't go as a couple, you wouldn't enjoy yourself as its 95% familys.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Holiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Thomas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My wife and I took our 2 young children (3 years & 1 year old) for a weeks holiday all inclusive to the Holiday Village in Majorca from 28th Sept - 5th Oct 2010. This has to got be the best place we've been to for families, with great on-site facilities (pools, play area, cinema, kids clubs etc). My 3 year old went to 2 Kids Club sessions, and thoroughly enjoyed both. The Village is a little far away from the beach so we only went twice, but the kids were well entertained on-site so it didn't matter too much. What really stood out for us was the standard of food, which was excellent. Having 2 young kids makes you wary of going on all inclusive holidays, but the quality of food, choice and service in the main restaurant was superb. There was also an Italian & Caribbean restaurants on-site, but we didn't bother going as the food in the main restaurant was so good! We also fell lucky with the weather, no rain and around 26-28 degrees every day for the week.

The rooms wasn't anything to write home about, but comfortable for a week, and the rooms were nice and quiet at night time.

Book this hotel with confidence if you have a young family.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank djpaulthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We booked a one bed apt on a self catering basis through First Choice and enjoyed our weeks stay at the Viva Holiday Village in C’an Picafort.

When we were checking in at reception we were given the option to upgrade to all-inclusive, we were not interested as we enjoy going out to different restaurants in the evenings. We were then advised that the bars and restaurants in Viva could not accept cash, that if we wanted to buy anything we would need to give our credit card details to the receptionist and basically set up a tab, we declined the offer and managed
perfectly fine throughout the week without having to use the bars or restaurants. There is a mini market on site which sold the usual essentials (except fresh bread rolls) where we were able to buy refreshments when required during the day. There are umpteen restaurants in C’an Picafort for meals in the evening. For fresh fruit, bread & milk, there is a large supermarket about a 10 minute walk away, it’s much cheaper too.

We were also given the option to upgrade to a garden apt. when checking in at reception. From memory I’m sure the cost was €100 per week, the garden apartments were lovely but we were quite happy with our first floor apartment with it’s good sized balcony. I particularly liked the fact that you could access the balcony from both the living room and the bedroom. As with many other holiday apartments, a common nuisance is the fact that there is virtually no sound insulation between apartments. As this is a family orientated complex, rather than a young peoples, thankfully we had no trouble with late night noisy disturbances.

The Viva Holiday Village is extremely well laid out and consists of 5 blocks of 3 storey apartments. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained and a pleasure to walk around, the resident swans, ducks and cats adds to the touch of nature. The atrium in the apt block was a pleasant surprise with giant plants growing from the ground level to the glass roof, quite lovely.

The Holiday Village caters very well for children and the reps do a great job in keeping them entertained. Spongebob made an appearance down at the pool one day much to the delight of many children. The swimming pools are a good size with different depths. One pool has a depth of 1.5m and is more suited to adults and competent swimmers. The second and larger pool decreases in depth from about 1.2m to about 1m. There is also a separate toddlers pool. There are lots of sunbeds and these can be used on the grass areas too which was welcome as the poolside can be quite busy, especially when families of 5 have their sunbeds claimed with towels, so annoying.

The reception area is quite large and has about four internet terminals, it is also a free wi-fi zone, you need to ask the receptionist for the password. A First Choice office is also based in there.

We went down to the beach in C’an Picafort on a few occasions. While the sand stretches quite a distance along the coast, it is quite a short distance to the waters edge so sunbathers are nearly toe to toe. We were there in October and wondered what it must be like in high season. As usual there are a number of sunbeds and parasols to rent which take up a good section of the beach.

The Viva is located in a quiet area more or less at the back of the resort and slightly uphill. Ca’n Picafort is a smaller resort than it’s neighbour Alcudia where we stayed a couple of years ago. It is about a 15 minute bus ride into the port of Alcudia.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WicklowSunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We booked a last minute holiday with First Choice to the Hotel Viva Can Picafort. I travelled with my wife and 2 children 3 and 7.
As this was towards the end of the holiday season the complex appeared to be quietening down, however their were enough activities to keep the little ones amused.
We chose all inclusive mainly so that the kids could eat what they wanted when they wanted.
The room was clean and house keeping came regulary to chage the towels and clean up. 1 comment to make was the lack of blankets, which maybe fine for the hotter summer months, but it was getting a little cool in the evenings so extra were needed.
The foods on offer for breakfast were of a good variety and plentyful with little or no queueing, althought I'd question putting chorizo out as a breakfast sausage! We never used the main buffet for lunch, instead using the poolside bar. Great selection for the kids, and fresh fruit available too, but I would avoid the sandwiches, espciually the tuna!We used the min buffet again for the evening meals, again plentyful, and the available dishes changed regulary.
With our package you could also eat 1 night at the Carribbean and another at the Italian restaurants. The fish in the Carribbean was, to be honest not very good, but the Italian did fare better.
The all inclusive bar was OK, with reasonable selection if a little underpowered.
The local staff came across as being friendly, and the First Choice staff I found to be very good, and well organised, espcially on the 2 days that it rained.
I would recommend this resort to anybody travelling with younger children, but am not sure if we would have booked just as a couple.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halle1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

on arrival to this complex, the first meal we ate was dinner. The food was cold and I inevitably got food poisoning and spent the next three days ill in bed. The room was cold because the heating system was still on summer settings. I requested extra blanket but still had to sleep in bed with two of my jacket fleeces on as well.
I complained to the reception and the Thomson rep. Nothing was done to improve anything. The food remained cold all the week. I used a dessert plate and heated food in the microwave which was there for mothers to warm babies bottles. Dinner plate did not fit in it. five babies got ill because rooms were so cold.
Dog poo and chewing gum everywhere outside complex. A truly disgusting experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriss70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
956 reviews
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
676 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Property: Zafiro Can Picafort
Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing