We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Got home yesterday and feel so sad to be back. Stayed with my husband and two kids (7 and 2) and my sister who has teenagers. Upgraded to AI at the resort, food was good, lots of choice and staff on bars/restaurants fantastic. Never been to a hotel cleaner, the grounds people constantly cleaning all areas, pool area spotless.

Lots of stuff for kids to do, fencing, archery, shows, dancing and the likes. Entertainment staff very good, ALL hotel staff work very hard.

About 10 minute walk to the beach, town and bus to Alcudia, which was fine, but a little lonely, wouldn't want to walk there at night, but don't need to because loads going on at hotel. Only downside was the large amount of dog poo in the town - watch where you're walking!

Room Tip: block 4 or 5 if poss - have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

Just got back today from our second trip to the holiday village in Majorca. We love this hotel as its a smaller one of the holiday villages which is great when you have young children, mine are 6 and 2. The creche was good with my son never moaning about going, the kids club was great too, with an excellent variety of activities. Night time activities are typical holiday village but the team, although very new, were very good, Well done Lucy, Michelle, Ryan and Kenny. Food had lots of variety and the al la carte was much better than last years, with us wanting to visit again, especially the mexican. If you've never done holiday villages before and have young ones this is the place for you. Although if your kids are getting bigger then you might want a bigger resort. The town its self is quite small, but the beach lovely, but why would you want to leave the hotel when everything is all inclusive. Perfect for a relaxing holiday with the family. The best thing for me this year was when the receptionist and bar staff recognised us and left us a bottle of champaign in our room as a welcome back present.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We had two weeks at the hotel, the weather was not fantastic but the staff worked hard to make sure that everyone was entertained. The kids club was fantastic but busy, you have to queue to get a place if it is busy. My 6 year old loved the canoeing, archery, high ropes, fencing and other activities. The pools are really cold so we didn't swim, the 6 year old had swimming lessons in the indoor pool with Billy and can now swim - fab! The food is great, lots of choice, no one could go hungry. Rooms are spacious, apartments with fridge etc. all very clean. The duck ponds with swans, ducks and ducklings kept us all amused. All together a great break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieJayne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Three families - we arrived at about 12 noon and two of our rooms were available with the third being accesible straight after lunch - all rooms adjacent to each other. Beautifully clean, food excellent choice and hot. Plenty to do for the kids - beach within easy reach and gorgeous - just a little disappointed with the weather. Would recommend. Try out the themed restaurants - we did the Italian - not exactly authentic but nice change from the hectic restaurant area and all included in your price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HFD093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Came here in August 2009 and had a great time, so when I saw a good price on the website for the first week of the Easter hols we took the opportunity to return. We came for a relaxing, enjoyable week and that is what we got! We were very lucky with the weather, which was lovely and gave us plenty of time to sit by the pool.
We were the first guests of the season, so all the reps were ready to greet our coach when we first arrived at the hotel and our check in was speedy with the friendly receptionist The accomodation is comfortable and clean, only complaint I had were the beds which I found bit too hard for my liking. The complex is easy to get around, staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is great, both quantity and quality. I loved the Bucks Fizz with my breakfast every morning, perfect start to the day.
The reps were friendly and good, even though we did find the entertainment board confusing as activities were not always shown on the board, hopefully this will be sorted out during the season. Our daughter is 15 years old and she did find that the teenage activities were not as good as when we went last time, but that again may improve durning the year. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hoping to return some time in the future, any questions feel free to ask.
Allie

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allie.B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We have just got back from a weeknat this property. We are used to going to a bit more upmarket hotels so were a bit apprehensive about choosing this hotel. We quickly found that we did not have much to worry about. Rooms are cleaned well (although no maids on wednesday and Sunday) all rooms are 1 bedroom apartments food is great no I really mean it the food is great. don't go on the first choice tours just get a bus from outside the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darkjedi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

we went to the viva can picafort for 5 days during the school holidays in April booked accomodation with first choice. Our service from first choice during booking process was a nightmare (but continued with our booking because we were getting a great deal on accomodation with all inclusive). We ended up with 2 rooms the first being self catering for £50 but when we discovered we could go all inclusive for £152 we tried to upgrade but we were told we couldnt after 3 days of telephone calls that took between 30 and 45 mins to get someone only to be given other phone numbers or told something entitrely different from previous calls had to re book.
First choiceand resort staff were helpful and pleasant (which is more than can be said about tele sales staff). The room was large with plenty storage exactly like the internet picture we had a pool view which was great but the room didnt get any sun which made it quite dark but cool but this may have contributed to the damp smell. Kitchen area wasnt used by us but appeared ok crockery etc was all well used and mismatched but who cares when your all inclusive.We found the food good for what we had paid we all had 3 meals everyday of our stay. There was always salads and or fresh fruit if you felt there was nothing to your liking. Poolside quiz was good fun every morning all though sometimes the questions about London or England would most probably be only answerable by people that lived in that area. ie namesof train stations or lines between certain places and names of pre purchased tickets in the same areas.(we didnt get asked questions like whats the number of the bus that runs between edinburgh and dundee i wonder why that was could it have been nobody from Enlgland may have been able to answer that) .Kids could be entertained all day if they chose to take part .

BEST
Ice cold slush and ice cream available from bar area (kids loved it)
Entertainment and activities were plentiful for kids
2 EURO popcorn machines (heaven for a 9 year old)

Least

Lack of seating in entertainment area (we ended up in bed at !0 or at least in our room)
Entertainment its self was poor ie bingo while 100 kids are running around in fact bingo fullstop.
On site shop was way to expensive you would think hotel would realise that with a supermarket 5 mins walk away they would be as well encouraging their guests to spend at the on site shop buy being reasonable. To my mind its an ideal opportunity to capture hundreds of guests Euros.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHATCANIDOJENNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,034 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
801 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £55 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing