We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Can Picafort
Nearby Hotels
Zafiro Mallorca(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort(Ca'n Picafort)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
US$123
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel THB Gran Playa(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nordeste Playa(Ca'n Picafort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,008
612
145
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
612
145
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday villagefirst choicesplash poolkids clubviva can picafortswim up roomswim up barevening entertainmentfamily holidayself cateringmain restaurantevery nightbuffet restaurantviva hotelseparate showeryoung childrenpirate ship
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We've just returned from a weeks AI holiday (4 adults, 3 children (aged 4yr and 2yr). Thankfully the weather was kind and remained hot considering it was end of Sept/Oct.

First Choice entertainment team were fantastic and worked very hard, and long hours. We used the Kids Club a few times throughout the week with no problems and my 4yr daughter really enjoyed it, including the face painting and making things etc. The main disapointment was the staff showed how eager they were to be going home as it was the last week of the season (so all First choice were going home too). which was a shame and it appeared they didn't do/provide as much as they should; either due to lack of team members, willingness, time available or equipment failure. We saw the same faces (staff) throughout the day playing many roles when I'm sure it should have been someone else or other activites offered.

The apartments are spacious, but need a good lick of paint and a refurb, unfortunatly some furniture was falling apart and needed to be fixed but according to a rep, First Choice have ceased the contract with this hotel for future years so this won't be a priorty.

Food was lovely, fresh and a good variety. Tex Mex was disappointing, very bland. Italian was better.

Pools were clean and warm with 2 lifeguards always on duty. Kids splash pool gets busy and noisy for obvious reasons. Main pool has a disabled ramp which is good, esp for kids that aren't too confident in the water. Sun loungers could have done with a wipe over as very grubby and sticky.

Free WiFi within the reception which was a bonus but payable internet computers are also available.

Transfer was just over an hour and first drop off hotel. Outbound transfer was a nightmare with 3 flights (stansted, manachester and glasgow) returning together on the coach and all queing together at the checkin desk!

Overall, a good holiday, great time of year to go (hotel only at 40% capacity)

Room Tip: Go beginning or end of season.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Together_Forever09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Went to this holiday village May - and have to say we found it a bit disappointing - we paid well over 1k to stay here but found that although the village overall was good there were some issues that spoiled things for us - the overriding issue being the freezing cold swimming pool - can only imagine that it may heat up as the season goes on - in May it was way too cold to swim in for more than 5 minutes - my kids gave up and stuck to the paddling pool that got warmer due to lack of depth. We didn't have good weather which has put us off going to Spain in May again, one day of sun, rest rain and thunder and lightning - didn't think much of C'an Picafort either, bit of a trek to the beach and although it was nice when we got there, the town itself looked quite run down. Been put off Holiday villages because of this really as tend to think they are often located outside main areas and so not much else to do off site - fine if you want to eat drink and stay by pool for entire holiday but we tend to like a bit more variety and sightseeing, a nice town and a beach closeby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoriaplum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was my first holiday away with just myself and my daughter (we normally go abroad with friends) so I wanted to go somewhere that was recommended. My sister and family had been to this Holiday Village twice before. I wasnt disappointed.

I took the AI option as my daughter is 3 1/2 and I knew she would want endless ice-creams etc...every day. Because we were alone I didnt want to be wandering back from the town late at night either. The buffet restaurant is fine, some days were better than others. Paella was lovely and salads were fresh. Breakfast was very good. Dont expect authentic Spanish dishes but I thought the food was good nonetheless and both the Tex Mex and Italian restaurants were fine.

The pools were clean but the sunbed situation a bit of a nightmare. It was end of Sept and impossible to get a bed round the splash pool so would avoid in high season/school holidays. I cant imagine what it must be like. Most days we got beds round the main pool which is fine as we used both pools equally.

The First Choice reps work tirelessly and the kids club was excellent. My daughter went in at least once a day and I never saw a rep looking fed up. There is always something to do. Before I had my daughter I would never have gone somewhere like this so would say if you dont have children, this is not the place for you.

Rooms are basic but cleaned every day. The evening entertainment could be better with more bands etc...but my daughter was so tired by 10pm we were going back to the room. We were lucky enough to meet some nice people too so never really felt alone.

The beach at Can Picafort is lovely. Water was so warm and clear and you can wade quite far out.

Just to add, flights were on time both ways and luckily we had no problems whilst away. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were always polite.

Would recommend this place highly but ONLY out of high season and ONLY if you have young children.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room then block 4 is the furthest from the entertainment
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackyd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was our 1st foreign trip with our 22mnth old & we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone with young children.
Really attractive hotel, the grounds are beautifully kept with fruit trees dotted around, and it's also very very clean - every morning the maids washed the paths down & there was always someone picking up any bits of dropped food in the restaurant.
We went All Inclusive - definately worth it, the food is brilliant and also meant that our toddler could eat whatever he wanted whenever he wanted and we didn't need to worry about the cost. Unlimited ice cream, fruit pots, etc! They also provide plastic bowls, cutlery & cups in the restaurant & highchairs are already placed next to most of the tables so there is no faffing pulling chairs away to accomodate the highchair.
We asked for a quiet room, which was in block 3 facing the road - barely any road noise & didn't hear a peep from the entertainment at any point. Lovely duck pond outside the block too, much to our toddlers delight! Big spacious rooms with large bathrooms & seperate "dressing" area with sink & mirror. Nice to still get a kitchenette even though All Incl too, as it meant we could keep food in the room for our son. Contrary to previous reviews, not all ground floor rooms are the "privilage" garden rooms (extra 15 euros a night) so don't hesitate to request ground floor if you don't want the hassle of lifts or stairs.
We tried the creche too, seemed clean & staff nice - was good to have 2 hours to sunbathe!
Kids splash pool is fantastic too, lots of slides & fountains - very cold though, so wrap little uns up. Lots of space for sunloungers too, as these are dotted about the grassy areas as well as by the pool, so you can set up camp under a fruit tree if you want something more scenic.
Evening entertainment was pretty much like every other entertainment i've seen - really enthusiastic reps though and again, it was all with kids in mind too so both adults & kids were kept amused!
The beach at C'an Picafort is lovely too, in a really pretty bay. The town isn't full of noisy clubs with drunken louts either, it was mainly cafe's & beach bars, so a very relaxed feel to it even though it was quite busy.
All in all, 10 out of 10 for this resort - my husband was dreading a foreign holiday with a tantruming child but he'd go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Block 3 & 4 are probably the quietest, facing the road rather than the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandyLou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just got back from a fantastic 2 weeks all inclusive holiday and had to say how much we enjoyed it.

Our son who is nearly 4 loved the splash pool with slides and fountains etc as well as the big pool. There are plenty of sunbeds around both pools but if you want a sunbed by the splash pool I would recommend getting up around 8am to put your towels down and nobody will move them.

The kids club is great and our son went to several sessions. He loved all the different activities, games, face painting, arts & crafts etc and the staff were brilliant. The sessions are 1 and a half hours long and kids can go to as many or as few sessions as they like. The kids club is very safe and me & my husband felt quite happy leaving our son there.

The food is very good and there is a wide variety of things to choose from. For breakfast there are cereals, bread, toast, sausages, bacon, eggs, beans & even fresh pancakes & cookies etc. For lunch there are things like soup, sandwiches, pizza, salad, omelettes made in front of you, pasta and much more followed by cakes, fruit, etc.For dinner there are lots of different choices like pasta, rice, curry, meat dishes, vegetarian options, salad and lots of cakes & puddings. Wednesday nights is chocolate night where there is a massive table full of desserts, sweets, chocolate fountains etc. There are 2 a la carte restaurants on sight, an italian which is very good and the Tex-Mex which is ok but not quite as nice.

Drinks are available all day. Soft drinks, wine, beer & sangria is on tap for you to help yourself to during meal times. The rest of the day you can get drinks from either the pool bar or sports bar.

The entertainment staff were absolutely fantastic and work really hard day and night. We all enjoyed all the shows and games etc every night. Lucy, Michelle, Kenny, Ryan & Gavin work really hard and are fab with the kids as are Chris, Dan & Hollie from the kids clubs.

The beach is a short walk away and is very nice and not too busy.

The rooms are big and spacious with a separate bedroom with twin beds, bathroom, lounge with single bed, table and chairs, kitchen area and balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louisataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews