We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are complainers...with no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

No complaints about the Hotel, but don't even bother reading any further if you are looking for a lively resort. go up the coast to alcudia or accross the island to palma nova/shagaluf and save yourself taxi fares. For us the fact is was so quiet as an area was great as there were no loud late nights to annoy us.

I could go blow by blow about food, rooms, entertainment etc but many reviewers have already done that so I just wanted to add to the ratings and show our appreciation at having a great first family holiday.

For any family wanting to take their first trip abroad with the little ones, its not far on the plane so not very stressful and the transfer is not long either. The facilities for small kids (up to about 5/6 yrs old) is fantastic as is the kids club. I would strongly suggest though that you do go as far out of the high season as possible. We had none of the normal issues re: sun beds or queues for dinner as we went the week after most other children went back to school as our little one hadn't yet started.

The only thing you need to know is the same if you go to ANY desination where you are not paying for 7 star service. British people who do not moan or at least speak up when someone pushes in front of them will get looked over as the rest of the world knows this, so get a voice and get what you want or stop moaning!

I made sure I got the room I wanted without paying any extra by making a small effort as I always do to call the hotel direct a week before we arrived, and the same guy checked us in on arrival and remembered my call, needless to say he obviously knew we were not push over guests and ensured our entire stay was fantastic from getting the batteries replaced in our remote to the telly sharpish, advising us best places to visit and cheapest ways to get there etc.

We are thinking about going back again this year but tempted to try another one of the villas with great reports. Yes the shows were a bit cheesy, but we were there for our little one and were back in our room by 11pm when she passed out so didn thave to endure them.

Would recommend for value for money, incredibly safe and enjoyable childcare and fantastic buffet food choice (do as most others advise and avoid the mexican/italian restaurant they put on. As a restaurant manager myself I usually hate buffets but this was fantastic and you end up very let down by the 'restaurants' experiences)

Room Tip: top floor rooms better as no-upstairs noise when people come home/go out. Block 4 as many have said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank pickymum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Village in June 2011 and loved it !
Plenty for the children to do and the kids clubs are fantastic. Our son has special needs with no speech and we were nervous about him attending the kids clubs. We had no need to be nervous at all, they coped with him professionaly and never made him feel any different to the other children. Brian and Brett were his favourites so fingers crossed they are still there this year!
Food - there was plenty of choice and the option to visit the TexMex and italian once a week give a bit of variation.
Would recommend this hotel to any families with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our only downside was upon arrival at the hotel 2pm, we were told our room would not be ready until 7pm. Therefore had to store our luggage in their luggage room and wait around/use facilities etc, but all we wanted to do was shower and rest before exploring the hotel. However, after a few moans from us within 20mins another guest had rung the hotel to say they would be arrivaing late, so they they swapped our rooms over. So after that initial disappointment, We were able to unpack and enjoy our holiday, and thats exactly what we did!!!

Accommodation was cool and spacious, a little plain but clean and the bathroom had 2 showers which is fab when your in a hurry. Or you have a child or partner who spends a long time in the shower! Would prob opt for a 2nd floor apartment next time, as you can hear quite a bit of noise with people above you, most annoying is people arriving through the night, and their cases are being clomped up the stairs....but didn't bother us too much.

The pool was fantastic, our 9 year old son spent most of his time in there. There's a splash park for little ones. Daytime activities included poolside quizzes, water polo etc. Of course there was a kids club but our son wasn't that interested, think he went twice and enjoyed it but stayed with us most of the time and met lots of friends. He did though take part in the football academy, and thoroughly enjoyed that.
All inclusive was superb for adults and children. Food was great. Waiters and bar staff worked exceptionally hard.

Evening entertainment was good, outside stage and plenty of tables and chairs. Never had to rush your evening meal to ensure you got a seat which was good. Always had a great time every evening. The whole complex seemed very secure and safe, as a paranoid parent of one, this is always a concern of mine but I felt very happy allowing my son to have some independence and occasionally wander around the complex with his new friends.

We felt so relaxed for the entire week that we stayed there. All staff and fellow holidaymakers were very friendly. We are looking to book our 2012 holiday and my choice would be to return to holiday village viva!
If your in two minds about this resort, go for it, you will not be disappointed. Beautiful place!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Lisagmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited october 2010 and it was fantastic!! Not far from the beach about a ten min walk and the beach was lovely!!!
The holiday resort itself is great, the apartments you stay in are very spacious and clean! we didnt have any kids when we visited but could tell it would be great for familys, now we have a little boy we are sure to return!!!

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony facing the road, wasnt busy and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kate1989_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

was not expecting too much from this holiday as it was just for our 4 yr old granddaughter. We were impressed the moment we arrived clean and spacious ,she was happy from morning till night which made for a lovely holiday for all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband, myself and our 5yr old daughter, went to viva the holiday village, in Can picafort, in September 2010.
All the entertainment staff were brilliant, the hotel staff were brilliant, the kids clubs brilliant and the swimming team, learned my daughter to swim.
People knock the cleaners, but i couldnt fault our cleaner, she made our apartment lovely, she was very polite, we even gave her tips.
You did afto get up early to put towels on loungers, as everyone was fighting to get them, but its not all about the pool, although the pool was lovely, there were adult and kids games and entertainment every day, it was great fun to join in.
The snack bar was great and had good food, the restaurant was brilliant and always had nice food, the themed restaurant were also very nice.
Everyone were very friendly, and it made our holiday the best ever, we are planning to go back in june 2012, Holiday Village Viva , here we come ..................

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view, because if you get a room facing the back, overlooking the road and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We found this holiday on the internet but thought twice and phoned directly as it was our honey moon and we have three children whom we were taking with us. We spoke directly to First choice Watford office even to the manager which you thought you'd be safe with. We booked two rooms so we had space as Weve got a thirteen year old boy and a four year old daughter and six year old daughter on the impression the'd share and we be together as it was our honeymoon. I spoke to the manager of the Watford office three times and on the last occasion asked just to double check our rooms where conjoined as not stated or not stated on our confirmation she replied yes there next to each other and we on to ask if we wanted pool views and that shed let the Viva Village staff know as wed should get a bottle of fizz in apartments. We arrived late at night to the hotel the first choice rep stayed on the bus and we went with the other holiday makers to there destinations . W e signed in no welcome drinks nothing just keys so as very teird with children went to our apartment opened the door to two Seperate apartments the where not conjoined to our horror we went straight down to the reception no one knew it was our honey moon and resort does'nt cater for family's over 4 and has no conjoined rooms ??? so we thought lets stay in one apartment for tonight and see the first choice / Thomson staff tomorrow we did not use the room we gave the key in the next morning and clarified with first choice staff that we had not used the apartment . They contacted Watford office and to our horror they said the knew nothing of it not even spoke to us knew nothing of our honey moon or conjoined rooms which was a total lie. Ow it gets better they bring us a sofa bed to cram us all in a one bed apartment which has mouse droppings in it which we complained several times and got no where no one chased up the problem one night before we left they asked if we wanted to move as they had been changing the bed in the apartment we didn't use . We have complained been ignored they just take what the Adviser has said and wont give us the refund for the room the miss sold us and we did not use. The holiday was stress full we had a terrible time and would advise not to use first choice or Thomson as the don't care and ignore you but take your money :(

Room Tip: Don't stay if over a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank libbyloulou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,034 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
803 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £55 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing