We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned to a chilly, wet and grey England after 7 fantastic sun-filled days at the Viva C'an Picafort. I would highly recommend it to anyone with small kids as the facilities are fantastic, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food was absolutely fantastic (I must have picked up at least 1 stone!) and it is in very close proximity to some lovely beaches.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a really good holiday at this hotel. The food is one of the best all inclusive hotels we have been too. The rooms are large enough for a family with plenty of storage. The cleaners do a fab job of keeping the place clean. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the pool which was lovely. The room also had a DVD player and PS3 games machine, make sure you take your own DVD's and games as there are none to rent from the hotel.
One of the best things was there were available sunbeds all day. There was no stupid getting up to bag a sunbeds.
The evening entertainment was not very good but the reps did try to entertain during the day. I would say that the announcements made were not always clear so you could miss a lot of what was happening. Also the things on offer were more for the men. They could do with putting on some things that a family could do together.

The alcohol served was all labels and the cocktails were out of this world. The bar staff worked really hard as did the restaurant staff.

If you are going with Thomson’s be aware that the organisation at the airport is poor there was very few reps to meet you at the airport, also there was no rep on the coach so it was unclear why we waited on the coach for nearly an hour. On the way home there was no rep again on the journey to the airport. So you were dropped outside the airport and left. We paid for a package holiday they seem to be making too many cuts to the services even though we have paid more for our holiday this year!! Not good service Thomson’s

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidays44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have only been here one full day and night but entertainment finished early 9-10pm which is not good for adults this is a thomson premium hotel and we expected a bit more we have stayed at other hotels in thomson group and entertainment has been on til 11.30 pm

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucyg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We joined our daughter and family (children 6 and almost 4) here overlapping 5 days at the end of August. The hotel gave us adjacent rooms ( even though our daughter had changed their original ) which was super and made life so easy to help out. The whole hotel had a relaxed feel with plenty of space, sun beds and room to enjoy it well kept garden and surroundings. The care and attention given to our grandchildren was first rate; as an ex teacher I am well aware of what goes to help children feel secure and settled and certainly the whole team were outstanding. The programme of activities was amazing, imaginative and well planned so although our children didn't go to every session, whenever they dipped in or out they were so well looked after. The buffet food was amazing and must have provided something for everyone with a vast choice. Alcoholic drinks were of a high standard and all service in the bars was very courteous and efficient . To have bottles of cold water, plenty of fruit and ice creams available was a bonus. The evening stage shows with mini disco showed versatility and again involved the children so sensitively. Our one bedroom apartment was so spacious and kept so clean as were all areas around the hotel. A super holiday! Thank you Viva!

Room Tip: We loved our room on first floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned after staying the 2 sep to 9 sep. The hotel itself is really nice, lovely grounds, lovely pool areas with enough sunbeds to go around, rooms are nice and are spacious 1 bed apartment, flat screen TV with BBC1 and BBC2 and BBC kids channel. The rooms are in need of refurbishment but are not in a poor condition, the walls are wafer thin and you can hear anything said in the apartment next door. The beds are not the best I have slept in but not the worse, they are firm but with some give in them and I didn't have a back ache like I get in iberostar hotels what are rock hard beds. The maid didn't sweep the floor very well and it was only really cleaned well before you first arrive and the floor was never mopped while we were there. The staff are helpful and friendly, never came across one grumpy one.

The hotel location is good and the beach is only a 10 minute walk through a small park and then across the main road and down one of the roads leading to the beach. Its not the 1 km as stated in the first choice brochure.

I was disappointed that the entertainment ended at 10pm, the stage area is well away from the apartment blocks so families wanting to go up early would not be disturbed if the entertainment went on to say 11.30pm. The entertainment itself is mixed ranging from entertainment team singing who are good singers but after a few nights it gets boring and we has outside entertainers where we had 2 shows.

Now onto the food. Most of the food is good but they use the cheapest cuts of meat. One day it said fillet of pork in a pepper sauce, it wasn't pork fillet but fatty should of pork, again leg of lamb turned out to be shoulder of lamb, one night I had turkey breast cooked on the hot plate in front of you but I have never had turkey breast so tough before and I had to really chew hard and gave up on half of it. There was lamb chops one night what were shoulder chops and fattest chops I have ever seen. I took some but couldn't eat it them because they tasted like they were turning off. Off to have some suckling pig instead, one piece good the other piece tasted it was turning off. I saw many plates being taken away with lamb chops left on them. They seem to be keen on mallorcan dishes and one kept on coming up cuttle fish and if it wasn't cuttle fish it was squid and in fact the fish dishes out numbered the meat dishes 2 to 1. My wife said stick to the chicken dishes and these were ok but its hard to get tough chicken.

Breakfast the bacon was the fattiest bacon I have ever seen and had a strange flavour, never saw English sausages once at breakfast and only different continental sausages, we did have English sausages in the kids buffet one lunch time what were very nice but that was the only time saw them.

Even though they had themed nights like an Asian night what was good, you had a seafood night, a cheese night, a cake night, the cheese and cake night seemed strange to me because they are not really a themed dinner night and a mallorcan night what was not to my taste but after that night the mollorcan dishes appeared for the next 3 nights what I was not keen on them.

The pool side bar snacks were overall good with a reasonable but limited choice. Burgers, salads, sandwiches and pizza's. A choice of burgers, cheese, bacon, a choice sandwich fillings and hot dog what was not very nice and the pizza choice was poor with only cheese or cheese and ham on offer. Even though they say international branded spirits they will try and give you the local spirits unless you make it clear you want to the real branded spirit. It made a change not to have to drink local spirits on a A/I holiday.

We had a good holiday and found most parts of the hotel very good but only let down by the entertainment and poor quality meat used and the only reason I am giving the hotel 3* is because poor quality of meat and entertainment but if they were good it would of got 5* but because area's are lacking in quality I marked the hotel down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank potshot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Can Picafort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear client,
First of all I want to thank you for your review, as you can imagine one of our targets is to satisfy and make our clients as happy as possible and the whole hotel works hard for it.
About the quality of our meat you have to know that we buy all our products to the main suppliers of Mallorca and they all have the health registration quality certificate.
We have taken note of your comments and disagreements and I will send them to our main office to discuss the improvements that can be made.
Once again thanks for your feedback.

Un saludo,
Llorenç Pericas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week from 27th August with our children aged 10 and 6 and would recommend to any family. The food is amazing in the buffet restaurant and there is plenty of choice including lots of plain food if you don't want to be adventurous. The theme nights were good, especially the cakes night and the restaurant is well laid out so you can easily get what you want with no queues. The All Inclusive is the most generous we have been to with branded drinks, plenty of ice creams and bottled water. (Menus are on the viva hotels website). The service in the bars and restaurants is first class, as soon as a plate is finished it is cleared away. The restaurant is perfect for young kids with plastic cutlery and crockery and loads of tables set up with high chairs.
The kids activities were fantastic. They are timetabled for 4-7 year olds, 8-11 and 12-15 but kids could do any activity irrespective of age. My 6 year old son loved the 8-11 year olds football and our daughter (10) did activities for all age groups. They have some really fun stuff like treasure hunts and scavenger hunts. Both kids enjoyed performing in the kids pirate show. The animation team worked really hard. Sune made my daughters holiday and Vanja was so encouraging to our son at football. The bungee trampolines operate in the evening at 5 euros for 10 minutes.
The pools were lovely, the kids pool has lots of slides and our kids loved it but it is cold. There is also not enough space for sufficient sun loungers around this pool for the number of parents and people tend to reserve all day.
We stayed in one of the upgraded garden rooms and I would highly recommend. You get a private garden with hammock and 2 padded comfortable loungers with a parasol, much more relaxing than sitting round the pool.
The beach is a 5 to 10 minute walk down the main street. It gets very busy and isn't wonderful so we only went once.
The only things we could fault were the Italian a la carte restaurant which you can book into one evening per week on all inclusive. The food was not properly cooked eg garlic bread frozen in the middle, soggy pizza, so I would recommend to avoid and enjoy the main restaurant. Also the evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss eg avoid watching the Drag Bull Acrobats unless you want to be taken up on stage against your will!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a garden room, they are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ClaireT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After reading all the reviews I was hoping it would still be great when we stayed there till 6th September.

We were not disappointed, the food was great, plenty of fresh fish, the salads and cheeses could have been a bit better, but great food anyway.

The pool bar was brilliant with the food and drinks, the bottles of water were brilliant, the ice creams and loliies perfct for the kids.

The clientele a good mix of English,Spanish and Germans and all seemed good mannered which was nice...

The pools were great and plenty of sunloungers around everywhere.
We were in block 4 and had a great view, yep the beds were uncomfortable but no dramas you are on holiday....
Cocktails SMASHING as were the ice cream sundaes etc for the kids.....
The complex was immaculate, and only once on the Wednesday did we smell drains, but that could be for a number of reasons...

The evening entertainment was ok, my kids loved the disco mainly in german, also we ended up buying the cuddly toys and DVD.... Nightmare... but my youngest said it was for her memories of her holiday, so how can you not say yes....

2 things annoyed us, the first was on one night of evening entertainment they have a false waiter who chucks his tray on the floor and scares the little ones all sitting at the front..... NOT FUNNY when he does it again and then asks the crowd to clap.... anyway...

Brilliant holiday, 7 days was not enough but 2 weeks would be too much....

Well done VIVA..... we would go back tomorrow...

The only other negative was the rubbish way you got your transfer to the hotel with no apparent reps asking your name or where you were going, then the coach driver taking you round the real stupid route making most people feel sick when he could have just driven along the motorway...
But that's not the hotels fault,

Brilliant.............

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,034 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
803 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £55 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing