We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
wigan, lancs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We spent a week at the viva can picafort in early October and it was our first visit to Majorca. Cannot praise this hotel enough, the food, the staff, the accommodation and the lovely hotel grounds more than ticked all the right boxes for myself, my husband and our teenage son. Cocktails to die for, especially the slushy pina colada kept us chilled in the fabulous weather we had considering the time of year we visited. The animation team did an excellent job keeping everyone amused and one of the men in particular was extremely funny on the tannoy system but they were never pushy. A ten minute walk to the sea front if you turn right when you leave the hotel and cut through the park will lead you fabulous bars and restaurants with gorgeous views. I didn't expect much from this holiday as it was not my first choice of places to go but so glad we ended up here and can't wait to return next year :) Brilliant (a visit to mamma mia pizzeria in can picafort centre is highly recommended, best pizza we've ever eaten and wonderful genuine staff. Very reasonable too)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and don't bother paying the extra for a garden apt with hammock, really not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank talmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    564
    134
    34
    34
See reviews for
1,391
92
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 2 kids aged 6 and 9
In August therefore peak time.
Kids loved splashpool. plus other pools.
Sunbeds were available.
I did not have to wake up early and put my towel out.
Food good and hot there was always something vegetarian available.
Never had to wait for a table
Drinks great.
my kids didnt use the clubs much but they were available.
They did join in with pool games. staff friendly.
Something different going most evening.

I didnt use the indoor pool
Yes i would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were there begining of Oct. Couple in a family hotel. Absolutely fabulous. Food great big choice seated on the veranda every night. Great choice of branded drinks and cocktails. Rooms clean tidy and good standard. Could Improve on evening entertainment for adults after 10pm.
Grounds, pool very well maintained agree on sun bed replacements. We will return keep up the standard that you currently have. Don't be put off as a couple that it is a family hotel.

Room Tip: We had a select pool view room. Block 2. Second floor. Hope to get the same room on our next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Went with my wife in October. Very surprised with accomodation, just expected a bedroom but no all rooms have a sitting room, small kitchen with fridge, double balcony and 2 showers great. Could not fault service, staff, food, drinks and grounds the hotel was situated in. Only 10 min walk to beach. Truly had a great holiday and would recommend it to both couples and families. Thinking of going again next year with family/grand children. Only fault, being a bit picky is that we constantly had trouble with swipe key to door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 249JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have just returned from the Viva Can Picafort Majorca, i went with my 15 year old daughter and had a wonderful week at this hotel, The apartment was clean and spacious on the ground floor, Extremely quiet at night after the entertainment had finished at 10pm, The all inclusive was brilliant, my daughter thought the ice creams and non alcoholic cocktails were brilliant and could have pretty much what she wanted, The food was good and there was a lot of choice as there were different themed nights each night. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for you, i would definately recommend this to any age group as we had a wonderful time and would try and book another week in October next year,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daisydolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After reading very good reviews about this hotel, we decided to book it, for family of five 2 adults 2 kids and infant, I feel we got a very good deal with thomson booked by first choice even flying from our hometown southend which made it all the more convient for us, how ever one downfall would the transfer time which was approx hour and half from the airport, first impressions on arriving, the resort seemed to be on its own, in a quiet secluded area, we was greeted by receptionist who was very helpful and gave us a map of the resort and explained where our apartment was etc and where we could get food as we had arrived around 4pm, resort was quite large, situated in gardens that was maintained to high standard, two large lagoon pools plenty of sun beds, apartments was very spacious complete with kitchenette which came in very handy with the little one, my only downfall about the apartment I would have to agree the beds was the worse beds I had ever slept on but this wasn't too much of a problem, big bathroom with bath and shower and we had a flatscreen tv which was a nice touch, our apartment looked out over the road at the back but tbh we didn't really mind as we hadn't come on holiday to spend lots of time in the apartment, for food you had the main restaurant and had the pool bar where you could eat lunch also we were a lover of the burgers and chips during the day they were gorgeous, drinks were good must warn you the pina colada cocktails were very strong and I found myself feeling extremely drunk after 4 of them lol, my partner and I are quite fussy when it comes to food in hotels and we can both honestly say there was so much choice and variety we always found something, the meats was delicious so tender and cooked to perfection, I have to agree with other people the cake theme night is a must they're is a huge selection of cakes two chocolate fountains strawberries to which the children throughly enjoyed :) hotel grounds are clean staff always happy to greet you with a smile, entertainment we found was better then most holidays we had been on especially the magic night was excellent, we was lucky with the weather on out holiday on two days it reached its 30s to which we was very happy about apparently it was rare for late October, I couldn't really fault this hotel but if I had to say a negative it would be that the hotel is quite far from the shops and beach it takes about 20 mins to walk and outside the resort it is quite rundown and needs to be maintained, once at the beach it is a beautiful beach and they're are lots of bars and restaurants and quite a few shops, overall we had an excellent time it is well worth the money a good family value hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th First Choice Holiday Village we have visited. The standard of food, room cleanliness & service is first class.

The food is not repetitive what so ever.

The all inclusive range of soft and alcoholic drinks is really good.

The activities for children really are great, the whole team there really look after the children, and appear to really enjoy what there doing.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilipBrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
960 reviews
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
680 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Property: Zafiro Can Picafort
Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing