We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Can Picafort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viva Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we agree with all the good things written about it. The hotel is spotlessly clean, all the staff are friendly and helpful, there was lots of choice at meal times, the rooms were very large and clean, the hotel gardens and pool areas were very nice and there were plenty of sunbeds. The evening entertainment was what you usually expect on holiday, ok but not brilliant and it was over by 10pm.When we booked this holiday we knew the hotel was mainly for families but we didn't expect there to be quite so many kids there at this time of the year. Good for families but not really for couples

Room Tip: Ask for a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butterflyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    540
    121
    31
    33
See reviews for
1,314
88
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

this holiday was my families best holiday ever! everything was just fantastic, from food,drinks, staff, hotel room! We got back on Saturday & we have booked to go back again in oct! to sum up all amazing! the kids entertainers were all great getting all the chidren involved, Ca'n Picafort itself is a beautiful place, the beach is beautiful & the sea is blissful. plenty for all ages to do, Alucudia is just a bus ride away for 1.50 euro each. I would recommend this holiday to anybody!
The rooms were spotless, more than enough room for everybody! I cant praise it enough.

Room Tip: ground floor, they have gardens with hammocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank danielle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived back yesterday after a week at this hotel. Reception staff really helpful especially when my son was poorly helping with directions to pharmacy etc room was okay. A little dusty when arrived but staff sent to clean it straight away. Cleaner was lovely. No aircon as this was not switched on, not hot enough apparently but provided a fan at no cost. Pools were lovely but cold!! Kids splash pool/pirate ship great. Food choice was great in buffet plus pool bar served food from a menu which I've never seen on an all inclusive before. Kids club is 4 years plus but I was allow to take my 3year old son if I stayed with him. He loved the 2 times we went especially as won 2 medals :) adults entertainment not the best and finished early but that didn't bother us. Cocktails are great, lots of choice of brand drinks. Only 1 little negative is that they only provided small sandwiches/fruit after the restaurant closes so got abit hungry later on as ate early due to having my son there. Overall great holiday. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Missbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from this hotel, was there from 13th to 20th may, hotel grounds beautiful and immaculately clean, pool cold but also clean and nice, kids play pool and park jam packed with things for the kids in a nice shallow pool for the toddlers and large pirate ship and larger slides enjoyed by young and older kids.
The pool bar is nice and the staff friendly and efficient, pool food was amazing, fresh and tasty,lots of choice and very fast with service.
Drinks were good and lots of brand names like baileys etc, would recommend the frozen margarita and daiquiri in the evening at entertainment bar.
I used the laundry facilities which made all the difference.
Sun loungers were plentiful as were parasols, no need at all to get up early to bag one.
The rooms were spacious and clean with a living room area, small kitchen area with table, flat screen TV, DVD and ps3 in the select rooms, beds were comfy too.
Duck pond was nice with ducklings and mummy ducks sitting on. Nests of eggs, lots of loud frogs in the ponds which we spent hours searching for.
Loved the hotel, only negative I could give was the lack of air con in the rooms at this time of year, only option to try end combat the stifling heat in the room was to sleep with window open but then it gets noisy later at night with people walking back at night and dragging chairs across balcony etc

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank sazmac2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

first class hotel full hotel immaculate really clean staff fantastis all round great kids club and entertainment great location as near beach shops which are great and bars and restaurants if bored with all inclusive all the staff very helpfull would go back tomorrow

Room Tip: meal times can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank alanlivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this Appart Hotel for a quick break and it was perfect. The room was spotlessly clean and serviced 5 times in seven days, which we thought good for an apart hotel. We stayed in a Privilege Apartment (an upgrade from the standard) which was on the ground floor and had the advantage of a small garden area which had it’s own two sun beds and a hammock. Plenty to do for kids without being intrusive on those without. Bars, restaurant and pool bar were all of excellent quality, and all these areas were kept very clean and tidy, with gardeners working full time. Nice touch. Wi-Fi in the apartments was free and any queries or questions were easily handled by reception, especially if you were lucky enough to be served by Lucy. The hotel was only five minutes walk from the beach and a large variety of shops and restaurants. There is a small but sufficient shop on site. Sauna and steam room were there just remember to ask reception to turn them on half an hour before you use them. Would happily recommend this hotel and it is about 40minutes drive from the airport.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rogshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Brilliant hotel Very clean, plenty of space/room. Ideal location. Easy walk to resort shops, beach and even a local children's park. All areas of hotel lovely and clean. Rooms very clean. Grounds immaculate. Food excellent in main restaurant and staff cant do enough for you. Quite a high number of rooms so meal times can be busy but no shortage of food and the dishes are replaced every few minutes so no old crusty food here! Dining room very nice and fresh crisp linen on the tables makes a difference. The al-la-cart was a little bit disappointing but wasn't major to us in grand scale of things. Pool bar was basic but sufficient. Drinks good with wide variety. The couple of times we used the children's entertainer/club they were very good with wide range of activities, friendly although English wasn't spoken much. We have visited in Nov 2011 & Nov 2012 and the evening entertainment was very good both times, however there wasn't any really in 2013, finished very early. Lovely sandy beach walking distance (about ten mins). For a lovely meal head down to the beach turn right and keep walking until you get to a seating area (Light house type thingy) and look behind you, a blue signed restaurant with glass front is very nice. Little bit expensive but well worth it. (sorry cant remember name!) There is also a local market/sale here on Saturdays. Oh top tip, if there are not many ice creams at the pool side bar head over the the main bar in the entertainment hall and ask at the bar there. They are served in glass dishes so can eat "sundaes' there or ask for a takeaway cup for the pool side. Yum yum. All in all would go back. Ticks all the boxes. Good kids pool too, plenty of space in other pools if want children free area. Didnt find cinema until last visit. Little shop sells "cravendale" if you have smaller children/baby. Indoor pool bit chilly but lovely Jacuzzi. Little duck pond in the far left hand corner of the complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking gardens so not facing towards the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank clarkesmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Viva Mallorca & Spa
Viva Mallorca & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#3 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonga Tower Design Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
5.7 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Can Picafort

Property: Viva Can Picafort
Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viva Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing