We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hodges family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a brilliant holiday, the hotel was fantastic, very clean, very friendly, the food and drink was very good.
The entertainment for both children and adults was fantastic too.
The whole holiday could not be faulted.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to any one and we certainly will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is our second Viva resort and I just wish they had more in other resorts than just Majorca and Menorca..
The place is immaculate and the rooms were very clean all be it a little tired, but we only went in the apartment to sleep and get changed so wasn't an issue.
The swimming pools are massive and are a great depth so we could leave the kids to jump in and splash around without being too worried. There is a pool at 1.5m depth so you can have a good swim. Two lifeguards on duty most times, the one by the deep pool did spend a large amount of time on his phone rather than looking at the pool.
The kids pool was great and there is a big pirate ship with slides which for some reason was not mentioned on the website or brochure so was a nice bonus for the kids when we saw it....
The food is great in the main restaurant some of the best I've ever eaten and the choice is different every day. My daughter nearly fainted when she saw the array of cake and sweets on offer on chocolate Wednesday.
The pool bar and restaurant were also very good but the choice in the main restaurant was better.
My God the drinks are fab. They are mostly main brands and the measures are very generous we had some good nights in the bar. We tried some cocktails which were nice but not our thing, but I now think my wife has a strawberry Mojito addiction..
The Staff are full of energy and smiles all day long, how they do it i do not know. They all say hello when they pass you and are more than happy to help out with any queries...
Now we did have a few of issues which we did mention to the Hotel and I don't like to moan about what some people may find trivial but feel i should mention.
1. The gym equipment is very old, poorly maintained or broken. I like to visit the gym a few times to try and burn off some of the alcohol. The Lat Pull fell apart mid lift which could have caused serious harm but luckily didn't. Two electric sockets were falling off the wall exposing the live cables, I complained and they were fixed that day. The exercise bike and two treadmills didn't work. There was no air con in there ( very hot!!!)
2. The evening entertainment excluding the magician was terrible, but after a few Bourbons I found it amusing..
3. The choice of ice creams and lollies at the pool bar was often very limited.
4. The beds are far too soft.
5. There is only one place to get water in the day which is a freezer by the pool bar which isn't open until 10 so if you want to pop out in the morning then stock up on water and store in the fridge in your room.
6. Didn't bother me but my wife felt that sometimes the staff were a little eager and premature in collecting your plates to the point that they sometimes would hover around you waiting for you to finish......our drinks were collected a couple of times before we had finished , but was a good excuse to pop back to the bar....
The good points far outway these few negatives and will most certainly return.....
Get your sunbeds before 8am and you will have no problem, last year at Viva Menorca your towels were taken off the beds if your were not there for over an hour. This stopped people hogging the sun beds and not using them until the afternoon so Viva Can Picafort take note!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is by far one of the best all inclusive resorts. It was fabulous. So much choice that we never got tired of the food and drinks and such an extensive bar menu including all branded drinks which is unusual with some all inclusives. The cocktails are also very moorish!
The complex was immaculate and well maintained. It was constantly being cleaned and looked after and the staff worked very hard indeed. The apartments were very big and spacious really nice.
Our two year old son was too young for the kids clubs but loved Bufo one of the characters that his face came to light each night when he came on stage, as did all the kids.
The adult entertainment was a bit mixed a couple of good shows including the magician and some of the tribute acts, but some poor ones with the flamenco dancers and acrobats.
The al a carte restaurant was good, nice food but service incredibly slow and was too warm to sit outside in the sun.
The is definitely a family complex and did not really see any groups travelling without children.
The pools are incredible so many to choose from and always got a sun bed no problem. A short walk to the beach too which we did a few days which was lovely and was 10.50 euro for two beds and parasol. Nice beach and we had great weather too. Pedalos were fun too.
I would definitely come back to this complex and cannot recommend it highly enough to anyone wanting a good value carefree holiday. A very superior place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 10 days at Viva Can Picafort, and couldn't fault the place at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the whole complex was spotless, restaurant was efficient and had a good range of foods for adults and children.

Entertainment was decent, and certainly good enough to keep small children occupied each night. Our kids were too young to take part in the kids club activities without us going along, but it looked as though real thought and effort had gone into the activities.

Good swimming pools, including a great shallow pool with slides for the smaller children, a good playpark and well-maintained grounds.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are higher than the third floor. Rooms in blocks four and five are probably quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just come home from 2 weeks at this viva hotel. This was the best family hotel we have ever stayed at. We have a 6 and 8year old and they loved every minute. The rooms are spotless and the verandas are huge. The beds in the lounge are great, very comfortable. You also have bbc 1, 2 and cbeebies in the room which is great.
The swimming pools are just amazing. A one metre deep pool which is massive and you don't have to worry about the kids because they could stand up in it and a 1metre 50 pool for older kids and adults. The splash pool with the slides is very impressive and all the kids (and adults) loved it.
The pool bar is great, all staff really friendly and the pool meals are brilliant, much better than the meals in the restaurant for lunch.
All drinks were branded which was a bonus.
Breakfast and dinner was very manic and the restaurant is more like a cattle market, very noisy and hectic, but it is an all inclusive hotel so I wasn't surprised. The quality of food was good but It is a mish mash of food like all inclusive hotels. You do get a visit per week to the Italian restaurant, which is the pool bar, which is a waiter service meal and it very nice.
The kids club is well run and my girls loved it. Special praises for junior who was lovely.
The grounds are lovely and we stayed in block 2 facing the pool which was great.
We rented a car for a week for 140 euros, well worth it and much cheaper than doing trips. Would just say that if you visit Palma nova/magaluf follow the motorway to andrax as no signs to Palma nova until you get onto this part of the motorway otherwise you will go into Palma and the signs are rubbish.
A fantastic family hotel near to can picafort beach (5/10) mins walk. Would definately recommend but not if your single or older couples as the kids could drive you mad.

Room Tip: Room 2111. Lovely view. Near the pool. Just by the stairs and lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fuller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 11days. This must be perhaps the best holiday we've had with the grandkids .My grandchildren are 6 and 8 years old. They had a brilliant time. They loved the 4 swimming pools. The apartments were super, really roomy. I couldn't believe we had 2 showers, 1 over the bath and a separate 1 in a cubicle. We had a separate wash hand basin with a mirror and little shelves. We went " All Inclusive " so really didn't use the kitchen at all except to boil the kettle for a cuppa in the morning !! We were in Block 2 with a super pool view. The rooms were kept really clean. The food was really good with a good selection. My son and his wife liked to use the pool bar at lunchtime, but my husband and I went to the restaurant with the grandkids. They loved the buffet style especially for the sweets !! There was a pond with ducks and 11 ducklings. It was wonderful to watch them swimming around. Near Reception there were some ponds with frogs in them. My grandkids loved seeing who could count the most. They loved going to the Mini-Club the first week but began to lose interest as things were repeated. The children's entertainment at night was good but the same can't be said for the adult entertain. It was poor. I'm afraid there were too many acrobats who really weren't very good. Children can enjoy pony riding once per week. All in all this was a really brilliant holiday although the weather could have been better. Will certainly consider going back next year.

Room Tip: Always choose a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benidormlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is simply fabulous. I stayed at the Viva last week of May with my hubby, 2 sons (5&7) & my mum & dad.
The complex is a great size. We stayed in block 4, it's near the pool but far enough away from the evening entertainment.
The rooms are extremely spacious, with a kitchenette area, dining table, large corner sofa & tv with English channels to help entertain the kids on those rainy day - yes we had a few with thunder storms!!!
The bedroom is again a good size & has patio doors in the living room & bedroom to a large balcony.
The bathroom has 2 shower facilities - essential with 2 + kids.
The hotel had an excellent selection of food every morning, afternoon & dinner. My boys loved it! The drink selection was vast & not limited to local spirits.
The a la carte evening (your limited to one per week) was nothing special don't rush to book it.
The pools were again - excellent. There's a 1.5m & 1m along with a kids pool. The kids pool had numerous slides & water activities just be careful when standing near the bucket!!!
The pool bars fridges were always well stocked with lollies & water & their food selection was also good. You could even order take away!!
The only down side was the 'adult' entertainment. It wasn't great & a bit more audience interaction would be good. This
However did not spoil my opinion of this wonderful hotel. I can't recommend enough. It has everything!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frasmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#4 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
843 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
5.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £63 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing