We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms A Maclennan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Can Picafort
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Had an fantastic time at this hotel! The staff in every department are so efficient and friendly, and generally can't do enough for you!

The hotel is cleaned to within an inch of it's life, the place is immaculate! The food is first class for an all inclusive, plenty of variety and consistently topped up, we stayed 2 weeks and never tired of the massive selection provided for us, at every meal time! The pool side menu was amazing also! Bar was stocked with branded drinks, and cocktails were delicious!

We loved the variety of pools, Park and entertainment available for the kids, adult entertainment wasn't up to much and also it finished at 10pm with nothing to entertain after, a wee disco/background music would have been nice. My son loved the scheduled football, and daughter looked forward to the kids disco every nite!

The only downside was my first impression of the hotel, because the general colour theme is peach I felt it cheapens the accommodation, entrance, dining etc, a lick of cream/beige paint would make the place more luxurious looking, but that's me being me, sorry! !

They've got it all at this hotel, there isn't much to Can Pictfort it's self, however the beach more than makes up for it, it's beautiful, and Alcudia is only 20mins bus journey away! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, enjoy!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is great. the rooms are large and clean, the staff are all very good. everyone is so friendly, from the cleaners to the bar staff, waiters and entertainment staff. they really are a great asset to the hotel. the entertainment available is good, especially for the children. my daughter is 5 and she really loved the kid's club and the opportunity to take part in the activities and shows if she wanted. no-one is hassled to join in with anything but it's there if you want it. I found the food to be a higher standard than i was expecting and being able to have a la carte at lunchtime at the pool bar was a nice surprise. Cocktails are lovely. the grounds and pools were all beautifully tended and clean but the water was a little cold, i wish we had packed wetsuits for the children. I'd go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: we emailed beforehand to ask for a room with a pool view and a sunny balcony and we got it. some pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emmadaisysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the viva can picafort. We arrived at the hotel at 7pm and our first impressions was WOW. Its like an oasis beautiful gardens it doesnt feel like the usual skyscraper hotel , there is so much space and greenery you would not need to leave the complex our room was on block 2 third floor and we had a lovely view if the pool. It was so quiet you didnt have to listen to everyone traipsing up and down corridors.
If was our first time going all inclu and we were impressed. There was something for everyone and theselection changed every night the place was spotless they even clean the sunbeds.it was juxt so relaxing and laid back. Nice people staying there, no rowdy groups. I wish we could have stayed another week.. We did of course, the resort of can picafort doesnt match up to the hotel standards, quite rundown in places but it was quiet mostly families on the beach. The beach itself is lovely not too packed and the usual restaurants along the prom. Geting to the beach took 10 mins we had to pass by a "childrens playground", but its more like an waste bit og ground thtat the local bring their dogs to poop on, and they dont clean up.
I would without hesitation recommend this hotel, a little bit pricey but amazing.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance I requested 2nd floor with view and that is what we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank chickens123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned having spent a superb 14 night stay at Viva C'an Picafort

We travelled with our 3 children and arrived late evening after dinner had finished.

swift check in, pool towels and all inclusive bands given we upgraded our room for 30 euros per night for a privilege room, essentially it's the addition of a private garden with hammock and sun loungers. We found this invaluable with our 16 month old. We were in block 5 overlooking the smaller of the main pools and very near the splash pool and mini club great for letting our 6 year old go back and forth. No reserving sunbeds either!

We did have 1 or 2 instances with a distinct smell in our room which I believe was due to drainage in this block. It was dealt with swiftly on each occasion.

The food was amazing. I don't get where people are coming from on other reviews.

The main restaurant was buffet style for breakfast lunch and dinner

Breakfast was the usual English/ German/ French but in addition they had a smoothie station, fresh fruit, omelette station, freshly cooked scrambled eggs in front of you, churros, fresh pancakes and fresh waffles, it really was extensive with the addition of different milks for example almond milk, soy milk together with pastries, cookies and cakes.

They even had fresh mint leaves, lemon, cinnamon bark, lemon, peppercorns by the hot drinks station to infuse hot water. Really impressive

Lunch could be taken either at the pool bar or in the buffet restaurant - we preffered the restaurant as it was cooler and more salad items were available.

The pool bar was generally everything & chips , not to say it was not of a good standard, it was excellent but we just preferred as a family eating in the restaurant

For lunch and dinner they would always have chefs cooking a selection of meat and fish on the grill, at least 2 cooked to order pasta dishes, in addition to tomato and bolognaise sauce for plain pasta, plus a huge paella or risotto was always available too.
They also had lots of other dishes in the main Buffet, kids buffet plus the salad bar , dessert bar

The Italian a la carte isn't anything to rave about so we only went once. We very much preffered the main restaurant

The children's entertainment was exceptional and it's all run by the Viva Brand in house itself not First Choice. My 6 year old used the mini club every day and loved all the entertainers, Junior, Alicia, Max,Monica and the others worked tirelessly from 10am until 1030 pm every night to make our children's holiday as fun as possible. From the mini club activities to lots of activities in the pool plus cinema screenings, medal games, creative hour, kebab making, water games, pirate shows, ghost hunts, pjyama parties the lots goes on.

They even have their own mascots with branded Bufo & Katty themes discos and songs.

Great play ground with bouncy castle and trampolines for the kids

Drink and cocktails included in all inclusive impressive as were the ice cream sundaes available from the bar in the evening. absolutely loved the strawberry mojitos.

What we liked is that it was a mix of nationalities and the fact that once you get off the coach transfer you'd never know you were in a first choice hotel. Everything is run by Viva hotels itself who are a major brand in the Balearics and in particular Mallorca. It's distinctly spanish and not at all mini Britain.

The staff must also be praised, from the bar staff to housekeeping to the cleaners, In particular Maria in the main restaurant they work so so hard and it is the cleanest place I have ever seen. Anything was dropped or smashed 20 seconds later someone was there to clear it up.

The Maids were scrubbing sunbeds and mopping pool area every night without fail, totally amazing

There's no doubt in our mind that you get what you pay for , and we paid a lot for this 2 week break but we felt it was fantastic value for money.

We would love to return - although not keen on the resort itself can picafort - I've been to much nicer places in Spain, but the hotel more than made up for this.

The only bad thing was the transfer via first choice was a joke with 3 children including a baby for a 40 minute transfer to take well over 90 minutes due to all the pick ups really is taking the mickey.

Next time we would book directly with hotel and book flights separately.

In short, a fabulous family holiday at a fabulous family hotel, with Staff that are as hardworking as they come.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank katie689078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just home from a fantastic holiday in Viva can picafort - July 2014. The complex is extremely clean and so well laid out. Our room was in block 2 on the 3rd floor with the most amazing pool view. Our room had a bedroom with two single beds together and an L shape couch which had a pull out bed underneath for the kids. There is a safe in the room, you have to pay extra for this but we were expecting this.
We were all inclusive which was fantastic. The restaurant is self service for food and drink (alcohol included) The buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner was great. Food was lovely and the kids enjoyed getting their own food and a big + is the food was hot. We ate at the pool bar at lunch time which was a nice break from buffet (chicken wings were yummy).
Kids didn't really use the kids club during the day but our little boy loved the soccer in the morning after breakfast and again in the evening and our little girl did do the T-shirt painting which she loved.
The pools were fantastic we stuck to the shallow pool which both children could just about stand up in and they would venture from that pool to the splash pool which had a fantastic pirate ship with slides etc. Yes I admit we put our towels down early before breakfast to reserve sun beds but we used them all day so I hold my hands up!
The entertainment is very family orientated, a bit hit and miss and finishes up around 10pm the kids enjoyed though, personally I think a bit of music left on at the entertainment area after the shows etc would have been good.
Overall I felt the complex was very safe and we felt comfortable when the kids were walking around with new friends etc. The staff were all very friendly and always made a fuss of the kids. The beach is about 15/20 min walk/stroll. There isn't much outside of the complex and feels a bit run down but the beach is nice with lots of bars and the usual holiday shops and spars etc but there is quite an incline on the return to the complex.
Well done Viva this is one of the best family complexes we have visited and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: Email hotel before hand. We asked for room with pool view and request was granted. Some apartments f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Quigleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I do not know what all these negative comments are about. I have just spent 2 weeks at viva and cannot fault it, unless i am really niggling.
Yes beds were hard, but hey!
A la carte was not that great, didn't bother the second week.
Food was good choice and hot, after 2 weeks you get a little bit bored, but i do at home.
Viva reps were great with Children, First Choice rep, was he there???? when he was did he actually know anything.
Rooms and entire complex were very well maintained and clean, pool toilets were always being cleaned.
Yes the pull out bed has legs, after a night off sleeping on wheels, i found this out.
Staff were friendly and joked with you when you got to know them, Manuel and tony you are great.
i was one of the many that was out early to claim our sunbeds,(i did need 8) i was not the only one, its a busy hotel.
Entertainment was entertaining but maybe for the wrong reasons, but a laugh anyway.I am still humming chocolatte and viva songs.
Drinks and cocktails were super, and sundaes from sports bar we childrens favourite, along with the chocolate milk.
Pool area tad slippery, but where are they not.
Beach 10 minute walk, slight incline, go to right much bigger area and better beach.
I am now looking for 2015 and i have to say i really want another viva resort.
Good work guys, you all work so hard and it pays off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned today from a weeks holiday with my husband and our two year old daughter.
The hotel is lovely, grounds and pool areas are kept very clean. Staff were all nice and helpful. Plates were cleared away straight away at meal times.
Meals were a little repetitive, but that's to be expected with all inclusive. I just wish they had a little more variety for children - especially fruit and vegetables. My daughter seemed to live off of chips the whole week.
The hotel room was clean, though beds are hard and we had two beds pushed together. Not too bad, but having a toddler in the bed too, some nights she got stuck in between them!
As this is a family resort, I would have hoped for a more child friendly and childproof room. The main door is easily opened by a toddler, it has no additional lock on the inside to stop a child from opening it and walking out. Same with the french doors leading to the balcony, but we were ground floor so wasn't too worried. Also plug sockets are open and at low level.
If you want to get a sun lounger, you need to be out before 8 am with your towels at the ready, or by 10/11am it's very difficult to find one near the pool.
Overall it was a good holiday and I would return, though perhaps when my daughter is a little older so she can participate in the kids clubs, as they seem to have lots of activities to offer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MrsM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Mallorca
Zafiro Mallorca
#6 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Exagon Park
Exagon Park
#5 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
845 reviews
5.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,054 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Can Picafort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Can Picafort

Address: C/ Camp d_Avall s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Can Picafort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: £62 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Can Picafort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Can Picafort hotel is located only 15 min. walking from the stunning beach of Can Picafort, on Majorca's northern coast. Surrounded by the manicured gardens, this exclusive 4-star hotel features some impressive swimming pools, a wide entertainment programme, a delicious gastronomy and much more, which make it the ideal accommodation for some unforgettable family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Can Picafort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Can Picafort Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Can Picafort Ca n
Zafiro Can Picafort Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing