We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Can Picafort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SuneoClub Haiti(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilusion Markus & Spa(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Yate Hotel Majorca(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
BQ Can Picafort Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Maracaibo(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grupotel Montecarlo(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,006
612
145
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
612
145
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday villagefirst choicesplash poolkids clubviva can picafortswim up roomswim up barevening entertainmentfamily holidayself cateringmain restaurantevery nightbuffet restaurantviva hotelseparate showeryoung childrenpirate ship
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just home after a great holiday Can't fault this complex in any way whole site was excellent and everywhere was very clean at all times The food was excellent with a very good range even though we were all inclusive it was well varied and very good quality The staff were excellent and very hard working and friendly The apartments were very comfortable with everything you could possibly need If you have very young children a garden one would be worth the extra We always found a sun bed though there was the usual putting of towels My 2 grandchildren aged 10 and 8 had a ball entering into the spirit of everything and enjoying the 4 different pool areas I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children Everything was very well presented is the food and the drinks and cocktails were served beautifully and not mush out of a pump that you sometimes get in all inclusive All I can say is excellent all round

Room Tip: Garden room if you have toddlers We chose ground floor which was very handy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sharen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 18 July with 4 children and 2 adults. Our flight was delayed by 2 hours so the time we arrived at the hotel it was 0530. After 3 hours sleep and getting up for breakfast it was time for the welcome meeting at 1015. We managed to find 6 sunbeds scattered around the pool and a small grassy spot to put them on. As each day went by, the need to get up earlier to get a sunbed became a necessity. By the time our last day arrived, the alarm was set and a rush to the pool to find sunbeds started at 0645!!!!! I have never stayed in a hotel that was so short of sunbeds and needed to be up earlier than I am at home to get one. Sort it out Viva.

I would recommend hiring a safe for the week. The hotel does not cover you for theft if your items are not in the safe. Whilst we were there not only did my daughter have her earphones stolen from the bedroom, but had her iPhone stolen from her beach bag on the grassy area next to the showers by the deep pool. The receptionist was very helpful and filled out the necessary forms, but we were then told to walk 45 minutes to the police station to report it!!! Keep hold of your valuables

The food was excellent and plenty of variety. A large and varied selection each day. The pool bar did lovely food with a vibrating buzzer to let you know when your order is ready.

We went to the beach which is about 15 minutes walk. Beautiful sand and clear blue sea perfect for swimming. The shops are all very samey. Usual bracelets and seaside purchases. Lots of bars and restaurants.

All in all, a nice hotel with friendly staff and very clean surroundings. A very large problem with the sunbeds and security

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tamsingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Can Picafort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

First of all, thank you for your comment about Viva Ca'n Picafort.

As we want all customers to go home with not even one downside from their holiday with us, we would like to inform you that due to other customers reports, measures
have been taken and we have placed more new sun beds around the pool area, so this doesn’t happen anymore. Also, we have installed a new system where lifeguards
withdraw towels that have been left on sun beds for more than 40 minutes, so everybody can find a nice spot at any time during the day.

Regarding the hotel safety, we would like to highlight that we have cameras recording 24h in all hotel entrances, being supervised regularly by myself.
This isolated case do not happen often and we want to take the opportunity to apologize for all inconveniencies caused. I believe our staff helped in all
matters.

Once more we want to thank you for your valuable opinion about this issues and we hope to see you another time at any of our Hotels Viva.

Best Regards

Llorenç Pericas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Travelled 19th July for 7 nights - 2 adults 2 children (9 and 7 yrs).

Sun beds - This hotel has a problem - there are not enough sun beds for the amount of people staying at the hotel. Hence, for the whole week we were there, we had to set the alarm for 7am every morning to be in with a chance of getting a sun bed (you can reserve them with towels). The first day we were there, we didn't realise this was an issue and by the time we got down to the pool at 10am there were no sunbeds at all. Hence,there are people sitting on the grass on towels and putting towels on the tiles around the pool instead. I find this hard to believe this day and age, is it not a simple case of supply and demand? ie, if you have 900 customers, you need 900 sunbeds? We did complain, but management were ambivalent and fobbed us off with the we have ordered more .. there's no room .. story. There is plenty of room for more sunbeds. Hopefully this will be sorted by the time you stay! We've never had a sunbed issue like this anywhere else that we've stayed. Disgraceful in my eyes esp as everything else is excellent!!

Apartment - Fantastic. Clean, comfortable. Has fridge, microwave, small hob. Beds were comfy. 2 showers (one over a bath and one separate). TV - 3 English channels BBC1, BBC2 and CBeebies. Just be careful as tiles in bathroom are very slippery when wet. Air con in apartment - we put it on low all night so we had a great night's sleep.

Pools - Fantastic. Splash pool with pirate ship slides etc, deep pool and large pool that kids can stand up in. Tiles around the pool get very hot in the sun, so make sure you all take flip flops to the pool with you. We did notice our feet were a bit shredded possibly due to grit at bottom of pool? There is an indoor pool too, but we didn't use this.

Food and Drink - excellent range of all inclusive alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks available including bottled water (small bottles). You get a complimentary large bottle of water in room on arrival. Our kids loved the non-alcoholic cocktails (San Francisco and Mickey) and also the endless supply of help-yourself ice creams! You can order ice creams from the bar in the evening too which our kids loved (try a Bufo !)
Food is good. We ate at the pool bar for lunches as seems to be freshly cooked and better choice of food. Main restaurant does have some themed foods, eg, chinese, sushi,etc otherwise there is a reasonable range of food for children (pizza, chicken nuggets, chips etc) and adults including fresh grilled food. Our kids loved the pancakes available at breakfast. We did notice that one night the grill chef was using the same tongs for the raw chicken and the cooked chicken, so avoided the chicken that night!

Beach - about a 15 minute walk. Very busy beach and some tourist shops. In our opinion we felt that Can Picafort itself was a bit of a dump.

Weather - Hot hot hot!! 33 degrees plus for the whole week. Pack lots of sun cream. We always use once-a-day spf 50 suncream for our kids as our daughter is very fair skinned, but she still burnt on her shoulders, so make sure you keep on applying even if it is all-day suncream. I would highly recommend taking a sun suit or swim sun top/rash vest for kids as midday sun is scorching and it was a god send that we packed some rash vest type tops for our kids to play in the pool and not get burnt.

Entertainment - Kids entertainers seem great although we didn't use the kids klub. There is a playground for kids. Kids klub available for most of the day. Kids disco/entertainment on main stage every evening, but seems to be the same every night - possibly a bit boring if you are there longer than 7 nights. Aquafit everyday in the large pool - kids can join in. Waterpolo for kids too in the afternoons. Evening entertainment for adults/families was ok but seems to be mainly tribute acts which were pretty average. The Funny Acrobats were the best and definitely above all the rest. Entertainment finishes about 11pm so no problem with noise in the evenings. We couldn't hear the entertainment from our apartment (block 4).

Other - there's a supermarket on site, and sometimes other stuff in the evenings around (eg, ride on kids electric animals) which you have to pay for. Spa treatments available at extra cost. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank PlayJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned would highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday staff are all extremely helpful at all times, the grounds are so clean,food was lovely a good selection of children's stuff too and mine are quite fussy cant praise the place enough only down side i thought is the evening entertainment is rather poor but would definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Milliebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having never gone all-inclusive we were a little apprehensive as you hear some terrible stories but this place was a revelation. A fabulous place to take the children; lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Add into that the beach and resort 'town' is a 5/10 minute pram push away and the road-train is a great way to get around if you have little ones.

As a tip they have prams you can use at the hotel so if, like us, you only took it 'just in case your 3 year old cuts up rough on a walk' don't bother, just use theirs and save yourself the pram check-in and cart about hassle.

Great food choices and plenty of it; you would have to be a really fussy eater not to find something you wanted more of! The drinks are well-made and 'large'. Ice-creams and lollies (and bottled water) are on a 'help yourself' basis from freezers in the pool bar area. In the bar area is a fridge with food for packed lunches if you decide to go for a wander - sandwiches, biscuits, fruit etc. which you can take with you to the beach.

Kids loved the disco in the evening, although too young for the Kids Club. Children's water park/pool area and a 'park' with small climbing frame, bouncy castle, trampoline. Place with some arcade type games that need €1/2 to play (tip - the hotel reception will change notes for you and have bags of Euro's for just this type of thing!).

Every evening there's entertainment which is OK - it's holiday entertainment not Broadway! There's a different visitor activity most nights - when we were there, there was birds of prey, electric ride on animals, face painting, wine tasting, family photos.

All-in-all we really enjoyed it and are already looking at booking again for next year, although for 2 weeks and not just one!

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EJPB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews